We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Kudos Stairlifts

Profile thumb kudos stairlifts cmyk logo
4.9

288 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

At Kudos we specialise in in providing solutions that suit our customer’s requirements for their home and making this a reality for them.
Our distinctive approach to offering the best solution for your home has led us to offer a truly versatile stairlift range. Available in a range of technologies, each widely used around the world, we are confident that we can offer you a configuration that will not only fit but is right for you.
Our speciality range and design service also provides solutions for narrow and spiral staircases where others cannot fit.
Security, reliability, and ease of use are the pillars of our design, which are delivered from the components we use and our attention to every single detail. Individual tailor-made projects, that comply with the highest quality and safety standards, allow each lift to feel unique and fit perfectly.
You can rest assured that with Kudos Stairlifts you will benefit from years of experience and dedication providing our customers with a first-class service.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Stairlifts
    • Disabled Lifts
  • More Services

    • narrow spiral multi turn stairlifts
    • curved

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
288 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Supply and fit stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, eight days from order placed to fitting of our stairlift. Pete was helpful from start to finish, easy installation and no mess made. Looking forward to our continued independence living at home.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
a slick operation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is a class act. We went to them because they specialise in stairlifts that fit tricky spaces - ie - if you have narrow stairs or windy stairs [they do normal staircases too]. They take meticulous measurements of you and your staircase and it is made to measure - though they are not that much more expensive than leading brands that are not bespoke. You mainly get the same people answering the phone at head office who are friendly and polite, as are the people who come to fit [they also have their own electrician who comes to fit all the electrics prior to fitting]. Highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
All exactly as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was lucky - my neighbour already had one so I could see (and try) what I was buying. The initial and detailed surveys were carried out promptly, at the agreed times. Installation was also as arranged and went without a hitch. I am very satisfied with the stairlift and it has made life much easier. Communication with the company was always good, with callbacks when promised. All in all a happy customer experience
John in Surrey Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 25/11/2021
Very pleased with every aspect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 3 companies in our area via email and Kudos where the first to come back to me with a budget price. One didn't reply at all, and one wouldn't provide me with a budget price. So, I contacted Kudos for a survey and a quote, the engineer turned up and was polite, professional and quick, provided the quote on the spot. The price was towards the lower end of the budget so i placed an order. The delivery and installation lead-time was excellent, all delivered and installed in no time. Works great, very easy to use Very happy
Lee in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/01/2022 , work completed 26/11/2021
Installation of two stairlifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kudos are simply the best and most efficient company I have ever used. Just before Christmas and during the pandemic they planned and installed two stairlifts to facilitate my husband’s discharge home following an amputation. From my initial telephone enquiry to the installation only ten days later everyone I dealt with was extremely professional but kind and helpful. I cannot thank them enough or recommend them more highly.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Installation of straight stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite our stairs being narrow and steep, the trader made it all work. He was kind, informative and prompt. It couldn't have gone better. Have already recommended them to others in a similar position.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Exceptional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We talked to James initially about installing a chair lift for a difficult space. He couldn’t have been more helpful, there was no hard sell, everything was explained clearly and knowledgeably and he arranged for the surveyor to come out a couple of days later. The surveyor couldn’t have been more considerate and polite. He had the plans drawn up and sent to the design team within hours which he kept us involved with. A really nice lady kept us informed as to how it was all progressing and five weeks later the installer arrived. The work was carried out with no disruption or mess and completed within 4 hours. He then guided my Mother through the operating of the chair lift with incredible patience making sure that we all understood. This is a truly outstanding company with exceptional staff and a state of the art product.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Great company, great staff, most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband had a fall and is unable to use the stairs so we contacted Kudos about installing a stairlift for him. I spoke to their salesperson through zoom and it struck me straight away that this company is for us as they were not trying to do the hard sell but allowed me to find what we needed through my questions and not the company pushing certain styles or brands. We were able to purchase a stairlift within our budget which we are very satisfied with. The engineer was on time and explained what he was doing and why. I was given instructions how to operate the lift and demonstrations. I contacted Kudos a few days after the installation to request the removal of a radiator and if they could move the stairlift over a few inches as I felt that the gap may be too narrow for my husband's leg after his surgery. The changes that I needed were carried out quickly and efficiently by Kudos. Throughout the process of requesting the stairlift and the installation, the Kudos staff, electrician, plumber and engineers have all been so kind and patient with me. They all have made the experience of having such an adjustment to our lives so much easier by their kindness, politeness and their efforts to help as much as they possibly could. The kindness of strangers goes a long way when you are going through difficult times. I had never encountered a company where everyone you spoke to or dealt with were so genuine, polite, kind and really wanted to ensure that you were completely satisfied.
Donna in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Great company with which to do business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following my enquiry, they sent a surveyor to advise us on stairlifts in general. He discussed our requirements at length and we agreed on the make we felt was best for us. There was absolutely no pressure and a quotation was sent. After placing the order we had one or two phone calls and like the surveyor, everyone was helpful and charming. Delivery was quoted as 8/10 weeks but they did got it and fitted in 7 weeks. The same gentleman who came to survey also was responsible for the fitting. The installation was on a staircase with 3 u bends and took about 5 hours. We were then given tuition to make sure we were happy and able to understand the workings and safety procedures. The product Is fine and the service from Kudos in all respects was respectful, friendly and efficient. If you are in the market for this type of equipment don’t look any further!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Kudos stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After phoning to arrange a visit the lovely lady on reception made a suitable time to visit. The survey was made by John, who understood that due to my husband's health we were taking extra care as still shielding. He explained options and suggested a choice of 2 suitable lifts. No pressure to order the same day and no discounted sweeteners to hurry a same day order. When our decision was confirmed a few days later a date was agreed to install the following week. Troy arrived and after very careful and quick fitting and demo I was 'flying upstairs' wondering why I had not had one years before. We had 3 quotes, a well-known company had quoted £500-00 more but offered sweeteners if ordered on the day so did the other company we invited. We preferred the Kudos approach, staff were polite and understanding of our needs, a good choice of lifts and colours. Well done and Thanks.
(your username) Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021