We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kudos Stairlifts

Profile thumb kudos stairlifts cmyk logo

4.9

239 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

At Kudos we specialise in in providing solutions that suit our customer’s requirements for their home and making this a reality for them.
Our distinctive approach to offering the best solution for your home has led us to offer a truly versatile stairlift range. Available in a range of technologies, each widely used around the world, we are confident that we can offer you a configuration that will not only fit but is right for you.
Our speciality range and design service also provides solutions for narrow and spiral staircases where others cannot fit.
Security, reliability, and ease of use are the pillars of our design, which are delivered from the components we use and our attention to every single detail. Individual tailor-made projects, that comply with the highest quality and safety standards, allow each lift to feel unique and fit perfectly.
You can rest assured that with Kudos Stairlifts you will benefit from years of experience and dedication providing our customers with a first-class service.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

  • More Services

    • narrow spiral multi turn stairlifts

Customer reviews

4.9
239 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kudos were amazing from start to finish. Everything was explained thoroughly by knowledgeable friendly staff and there were always opportunities to ask questions. They kept in touch during every step of the process from the initial meeting, measuring up, fitting and customer satisfaction and usability. I would highly recommend Kudos to anyone looking for a stairlift.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact by telephone through to removal of a previous owned stair lift and installation of a new stairlift, their service has been excellent. Efficient, thoughtful and sympathetic to my needs throughout the whole process, I can thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Fast Service, Efficient operation and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enquired, surveyed, and fitted with one week. Work carried out by a single well mannered operative who completed the work cleaned up after himself and explained the operating and safety features fully. 5* service will recommend to anyone. Thanks for your service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
A great stairlift company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kudos stairlift showed professionalism from my initial telephone call. They organised a sales call within a week and a follow up technical survey within 2. Both were extremely polite, and explained everything very clearly. The installation went very smoothly and the training was detailed and easy to understand. Troy was a really nice man. I would definitely recommend this company and their people.
Mrs Potter Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our stairlift was installed with a minimum of fuss by a pleasant and efficient engineer. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kudos to any of my friends.
Renata, West Sussex Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Proficient and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a Flow 2 Stairlift from Kudos to overcome a risk of a stairway fall to my husband, who has suffered from Parkinson's Disease tremor for several years. From initial contact with Kudos, through to the installation of the chairlift, our experience has been thoroughly satisfactory. We were particularly grateful to the installation engineer, Troy, who gave us all the benefit of his speciality experience. The lift is a delight to operate and is a pleasure to use.
Malcolm, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Excellent and efficient work carried out on the day previously agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm has demonstrated a very professional approach with Sales, Survey, Administration and Installation being of a very high standard. Communication has been excellent and the work has been carried out on the pre-agreed date and with the team previously named (Troy and Tom), they also being very polite, and clean working, with every aspect of the work and use of the installation fully explained to our satisfaction, with no final payment until we were completely happy. Can thoroughly recommend Kudos Stairlifts.
Howard Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair lift installed as requested, work done well and left tidy.,
Ian, Surrey Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Stairlift installed promptly, lovely staff and very helpful.
Jeffrey, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
Ingenious engineering, precision installation, first class result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was concerned that our staircase, with it's bottom stair protruding into the hallway, the kitchen doorway immediately to one side and the cloakroom door immediately on the other, was likely to present problems for a stair lift installation. The first two companies I contacted only confirmed my belief. Both of their solutions involved a folding rail at the bottom, with the chair parked part way up the stairs when not in use. In one solution the folding piece obscured the lower part of the banister rail when folded up. In the other, the folded rail had a protruding piece of metal that could injure the leg of an able-bodied person using the stairs. The parked chair also made it difficult for an able-bodied person to get by, especially when carrying anything. The third quote was from Kudos. The sales engineer explained that they could install a running rail that would land vertically beside the bottom stair without protruding into the hallway, whilst leaving enough clearance for the cloakroom door. I was dubious, and said I would only place an order if the surveying engineer confirmed the sales engineer's claims. The meticulous survey did indeed confirm the claims. My only concern then was that it would all fit as per the survey. I needn't have worried. The installation was carried out with millimetre precision, operates exactly as predicted, and with 3 parking places, top, bottom and 4 steps up, is convenient and easy to use. A first class result all round.
David Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 30/09/2019)
Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an in depth review. It's fantastic to hear that we were able to find a solution for you. It was a pleasure to deal with you throughout. Kind Regards, James - Client Focus Manager