Endorsed by Which?

L & L Installations Ltd

4.9

193 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–14:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

L+L installations offer high quality products with unrivaled customer care.

We endeavor to deliver the ultimate in product development, manufacture, installation and after sales care. We strive to provide complete customer satisfaction from purchase to completion and beyond.

Established in 1981 and continuously trading since, L+L offer you a complete double glazing service including a free consultancy and quotation service, customer care, an accurate survey prior to work commencing, a professional installation service and a reassuring ten year transferable guarantee accompanied by our renowned FREE Annual Inspection service.

Based in Gloucestershire, we manufacture and install windows, doors, bi-folds & secondary glazing products under our unique +EVOLVE brand. PLUS Spitfire designer doors & Sunflex architectural aluminium bi-fold & sliding doors.

NEW to our line-up we now also offer architectural steel look windows, doors & partition doors.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • windows
    • warm roof
    • orangery
    • lantern roof
    • garden rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
193 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L & L have just replaced our windows and back door and the service has been exceptional. James Attwood was extremely helpful and patient when we kept changing our minds! The whole team is professional & trustworthy and we had no hesitation in handing over the keys to our house for the duration of the time they worked for us. The house was cleaned each night before the fitters left and we are more than happy to recommend L & L to anyone who expects the highest standards as we are confident this is exactly what they will get.
Teresa, Worcestershire Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
Efficient and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L & L did the work when they said they would, with care, & attention to detail & consideration
Roger, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/10/2014 , work completed 16/10/2014
Prompt & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time used L & L and will have no reservation to use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure to buy, product sold itself.
Dave, Worcestershire Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Conservatory installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with quality of the conservatory, their workmanship and standards of tidiness. I would happily recommend L&L to any potential customers.
Adrian, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from the home visit to go over requirements to fitting with an outstanding job. All the staff we dealt with were very helpful, friendly and professional.
Julie, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/09/2014 , work completed 04/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the beautiful new double-glazed windows and the specially designed stylish front door. The representatives of the company were helpful and polite throughout, from the first enquiry to the finished work. They did all the work with minimum disruption and left everything clean and tidy. We would highly recommend the company for its excellent service, high class products at a very reasonable price and the polite and conscientious attitude of the staff.
mike87 Posted on 26/11/2012 , work completed 26/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been dealing with L&L for over 10 years, for windows, doors and a conservatory. Their products, staff and service have been consistently excellent. We have a non-standard property and they have managed to meet all our requirements in a professional, thorough way, with attention to detail throughout. The after-care is exceptional : a yearly service [checking and maintaining all locks etc], for 10 years after installation is included in the original price. All employees take a real pride in their work - and it shows.
PershorePlums Posted on 11/09/2012 , work completed 11/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish. They replaced all our old windows and doors with a quality upvc product they manufacture themselves. The installation was seamless, each fitter taking a real pride in their workmanship, constantly overseen by a highly skilled craftsman. Nothing was too much trouble, they left each day after cleaning our home and the final finish was superb. They produce an excellent product and fit and finish to the highest standards. You may find a cheaper quote but you only replace windows and doors once so why compromise on quality and craftmanship. I could not reccomend them more highly - we are delighted in every way by their service and value - guaranteed with an annual inspection.
ajwhitt Posted on 01/06/2012 , work completed 01/06/2012
Superb product and after sales service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent pre fitting service ensuring I was fully informed and happy with the choice of product. Superb follow up every year the doors and windows are checked and serviced. Very happy with the high quality of the doors and windows compared with a previous set from a different company.
Ed, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/01/2011 , work completed 01/01/2011