Endorsed by Which?

L & L Installations Ltd

4.9

193 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–14:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

L+L installations offer high quality products with unrivaled customer care.

We endeavor to deliver the ultimate in product development, manufacture, installation and after sales care. We strive to provide complete customer satisfaction from purchase to completion and beyond.

Established in 1981 and continuously trading since, L+L offer you a complete double glazing service including a free consultancy and quotation service, customer care, an accurate survey prior to work commencing, a professional installation service and a reassuring ten year transferable guarantee accompanied by our renowned FREE Annual Inspection service.

Based in Gloucestershire, we manufacture and install windows, doors, bi-folds & secondary glazing products under our unique +EVOLVE brand. PLUS Spitfire designer doors & Sunflex architectural aluminium bi-fold & sliding doors.

NEW to our line-up we now also offer architectural steel look windows, doors & partition doors.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • windows
    • warm roof
    • orangery
    • lantern roof
    • garden rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
193 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Door and side panel fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job by Anthony. Terrible weather and he went an extra mile to make sure that everything was to our liking. Was a pleasure dealing with L&L from ordering to the finished installation.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new door and it was a job very well done, very clean and very tidy.
Customer, Tewksbury Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All-round exceptional tradespeople. I heartily endorse all previous very favourable reviews and have no hesitation in recommending L & L following the installation of a tiled conservatory, three windows and door. My thanks to everyone involved. Worcestershire resident.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 15/08/2020
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for over 20 years to carry out replacement doors and windows in my house . We have just had our new patio door fixed, all with the usual exemplary service from the start to finish. Highly recommended.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
First class from beginning to end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact through to the job completion we enjoyed the benefit of dealing with a first class professional operation. The surveyor was not "pushy" he simply explained all options and allowed us to make our own choice. The installation team arrived as and when they said they would and completed the job (replacing patio door) without any interruption to the household routine. At the last their cleaning and clearing up made it difficult to believe that they had been here at all. On top of all this there is a guarantee which really means something. Finally I can, without any reservation, recommend L&L to one and to all.
Allan Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Installation of sunflex aluminium Triple Track sliding door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L very professional throughout. Doors were installed on the agreed date and site was left clean and tidy. Really impressed with the product, despite the size doors are really easy to open. Far more secure than my previous patio doors. Have since used them to replace bedroom window. The quality of their product is far higher when compared to the other windows we have replaced. L&L have completed first annual inspection as promised.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent detached house doors and window replacements!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to L&L for a great job! We were looking to replace our 22 year old windows and doors in our 4 bed detached property and got several quotes as you do! I felt L&L were the most thorough in their assessment of our windows, the asked questions and pointed out considerations that other suppliers did not. L&L are not the cheapest, to be honest - trust me! - you don't want the cheapest - you get what you pay for, you want to know you have a high quality product, and most importantly that the product is properly, neatly and professionally installed - which I can say L&L absolutely did a grand job on. L&L also checked on us before, during and after installation that all was fine, and even came back a few months later to help us with a floor change that needed some extra trim around a door. I definitely recommend L&L to anyone looking for replacement doors or windows.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Excellent, helpful and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L came highly recommended and they didn't disappoint. From our first consultation to choosing frames and hardware, to installation we received excellent service. They may be a little more expensive than other installers but the product and service makes up for it. We would use them again in a heart beat and would recommend them to anyone. Our windows now look wonderful and are such high quality. The installation was painless. As we were renovating the whole house we were particularly worried about all the new plaster and paintwork but there was no need. Every window and door was fitted perfectly with no damage anywhere, We had great design help and guidance with our front door which was made to our exactly demands! now it looks wonderful and we are thrilled. We are hoping to extend and look forward to working with L&L again.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 18/02/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had L and L come and fit a new front door, set of French doors, new window and roof lantern. From start to finish the experience we had was perfect. The job was discussed and surveyed prior to start. The estimate was received in quick time and explained the job in good detail. The fitting team were immaculate and the work completed was to a very high standard. The after care received and the follow ups we had to make sure everything was ok was fantastic also. Thank you to Dave, James, Dale l, Ant, John and all the team who came.
Bradley in Worcestershire Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Quality and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows were required to facilitate a new extension which necessitated the raising of the window sills. We have used L&L previously and appreciate the quality of their product. On this occasion, they swiftly and efficiently completed brickwork to raise the sills and fitted the windows within the day and completely tidied up after.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020