We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Latent Heat Ltd

Profile thumb latent heat logo 150
4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Latent Heat Ltd are Gas Safe registered, RECC & MCS accredited.

We install Air Source Heat Pumps and domestic Gas Boilers in Edinburgh and surrounding areas, proudly providing our customers with a top quality product and service without fuss and with an honest straightforward approach that you won’t find anywhere else.

We offer manufacturer parts and labour warranties of up to 10 years.

We also carry out annual safety checks to ensure your new ASHP or Gas Boiler is working safely. Our boiler engineers are registered with Gas Safe, meaning that you can rest assured that our work is of the highest standard, and compliant with all of the latest gas safety and MCS regulations.

Whether you are changing a Combi boiler in a one bathroom property or installing a full low carbon heating installation in the largest of houses, we have the skills to help you!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • mcs accredited
    • recc acreddited

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly and tidy - would recommend.
Tim, Midlothian Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Impressive work and care.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what they promised, on time and to agreed cost. Great communication and care. Fitter did a very tidy job! Very happy customer.
Michael, Midlothian Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new Vaillant boiler fitted to replace old one. The engineer was on time and courteous. The workmanship was 100 percent would definitely recommend this company its great to see a local company take care of your needs from start to finish.
Archie, Midlothian Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding in all ways.
William, Midlothian Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Fantastic, friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new combi boiler fitted and replacement radiator. The whole experience was simple and efficient. During the consultation David explained everything clearly in a non-patronising way. Everything during the installation ran like clockwork and I am fully satisfied with the results. Nice to see a company that makes good on all their promises. I would thoroughly recommend Latent Heat to anyone.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
1st rate professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripped out old back boiler, gas fire, tanks, all radiators, replaced 5 radiators with new, moved and replaced bedroom radiator, new radiator in kitchen and filled dual fuel/added radiator in bathroom. New Vaillant boiler fitted and some electrical rejigging also. Quote was reasonable and David was extremely helpful and professional. Honest, said advice was needed as I am a part time house owner. Team were efficient, professional and adapted to job changes. 1st rate service, highly recommend!
Morag, Midlothian Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new combi boiler, radiator and heated towel rail fitted recently and was very impressed by the quality of the work and customer service provided at a competitive price. David and his team were excellent from start to finish and I am delighted to highly recommend Latent Heat for their friendly, professional and thoroughly reliable service.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Many thanks for your kind review, we are happy to hear that! Warm regards, The team at Latent Heat Ltd.
Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was on time and was good at his job he was very informative about what he was doing and fast at fitting the boiler also the owner of the company came by to see how the job was going and to show us how to work the hive box which was really good.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 05/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Many thanks for your kind review, we are happy to hear that! Warm regards, The team at Latent Heat Ltd.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had a Combi Boiler installed. The work has been completed to high standard. Workmen arrived on time, were friendly and courteous and unbelievably unobtrusive. Timeline was adhered to.
Rosie, Midlothian Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Replacement of 4 Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian came at the agreed time and the work was done to an extremely high standard. I wasn't present whilst the work was carried out, my husband was. When I came home the placement of one of the radiators was not what I had envisaged. I contacted Latent Heat to ask if it could be moved. This was done at no extra cost. Both Dave and Ian were friendly and approachable and we have no hesitation in recommending them and the company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018