Endorsed by Which?

LazyLawn® North West

4.7

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

National market leader, LazyLawn® have been supplying and installing artificial grass for over 30 years. Using industry defining techniques, we have carved the way for the use of artificial grass in landscaping and have earned our reputation for quality and integrity through unfalteringly high standards.

Active Surfaces Ltd are a Lazylawn licensee operating in Warrington, Chester, Liverpool and South Manchester. We cover the following postcodes, WA, CH, L, M. We are a specialist company in artificial grass, putting surfaces, resin driveways and paths, millboard decking and all other types of landscaping and groundwork’s. We pride ourselves on the quality of works, our professionalism and our service.

Active surfaces Ltd has extensive knowledge in Artificial Golf surfaces and have gained many years experience winning contracts from many large companies and famous customers such as Centre Parks, Haven Holidays, Michael Owen and many more.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial green walls
    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
  • Lawn Care

  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • astroturf
    • fake grass
    • artificial turf

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly, Reliable, Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with all aspects of work carried out by the LazyLawn team. Initial sales contact was brilliant via email with Hannah. Face to face sales appointment was brilliant to as it was relaxed and friendly and had great knowledge of products, installation and after care. The day before installation the skip arrived as planned. Chris and Sam came the day before to prep the job as they were in the area. They arrived the morning after as agreed on time and were friendly, polite and respectful of the surroundings both at the property and outside the property. Installation, processing and finish are exceptional and I am really pleased with the finished article. I would definitely recommend LazyLawn for their Service, Price and End Product.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service from start to finish with samples, site visit and work completion. Really fast and professional job done by Chris and Mckenzie. Highly recommend lazylawn
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 07/06/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was impressed by such care and attention to detail. The whole job was carried out professionally, and nothing was too much trouble. The finished product is stunning. We are more than pleased and would highly recommend.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 08/04/2023
Artificial lawn - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Artificial grass installed by Josh and Jeff last month. Excellent work from start to finish. A very professional team who clearly are very passionate about their work and the products they supply. Hannah visited on-site and was very professional, brought samples and clearly knew her trade and products. It was obvious from the start that customer service and treating a customer with that ‘personal experience’ was one of their main priorities. Top work and would highly recommend! 👍🏼
James in Cheshire East Posted on 17/03/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
Artificial grass
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used LazyLawn after a recommendation from a friend. We’re really happy with the grass we have had fitted. Hannah advised us on the best product to get with having a dog and the best quality. The work men who fitted the grass were friendly, efficient and tidy. The work was carried out on schedule and for the price we were quoted. We would definitely recommend this company to others. Thank you
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 10/01/2023 , work completed 20/12/2022
Amazing new artificial lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LazyLawns have just replaced our front lawn with artificial grass. It looks amazing, very realistic, excellent quality. The LazyLawn team were incredibly helpful during every step of the process. Hannah is very professional, answering all queries, providing quotations and information on the products (bringing samples to our home), and setting dates for installation. The production information is very thorough i.e., samples are sent by post, fact-sheets on products and what to expect re the fitting are sent by email beforehand, and a guarantee document and aftercare information are provided at the end of the process. The fitters work hard and make sure everything is clean and tidy afterwards. The team were very approachable and helpful throughout. Thanks again to LazyLawn for our beautiful new grass!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 16/06/2022
Very happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“What a great job done , extremely happy from the initial enquiry , site visit and completion of works . So nice to see Josh, Chris and Sean all clearly taking pride in their work. Transformed the lawned area of the garden. The grass looks realistic and far superior to some of the other "cheaper" offers on the market and at a reasonable price. You get what you pay for as they say!! we now have a lovely usable space all year round come rain or shine, some shine would be nice though. Went for the Trinity 38 as area will not get high traffic use. top job Lazylawn
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 21/12/2021
The trader replied (on 20/03/2023)
Thank you for your great 5 star review. We would not be able to grow and develop without feedback like yours. We are thrilled you had a great experience with us and it was a pleasure doing business with you, Kind Regards Hannah and Josh
Fantastic install of lazy lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LazyLawn was very helpful, measured up and secured a date for installation quickly. The team were so professional. Everything was done quickly and efficiently. The team were great and worked so hard to get a good size lawn down in 5 days. They left the site clean and would highly recommend. It’s been down one week and has made the biggest difference. We cannot wait for next year to fully appreciate it. Already it has made the biggest difference. Thank you to every one of the team.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
The trader replied (on 20/03/2023)
Thank you for spending the time leaving us a wonderful review and sharing your experience with us. If there’s anything else you need, please contact us Kind regards Josh and Team
Great work from josh and chris, worked hard rain or shine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work cared out well ,lawn looks great, cleared up and let everything neat and tidy would recommend,job well done
Customer in Warrington Posted on 06/11/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
The trader replied (on 20/03/2023)
Hi, Thank you for spending the time leaving us a wonderful review and sharing your experience with us. If there’s anything else you need, please contact us Kind regards Josh and Team
Fair job, awful communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall a fairly good job, visually looks fantastic but on closer inspection there are high spots and irregular lines, which is surprising as they didn't use any spirit level.Didn't see any point in raising the issue as communication from day 1 of installation was very poor, and I really don't think returning and digging up 10 tonnes of hardcore and granite would have ended with a good result. I totally understand that previous jobs can over run and therefore installation date may alter, but to be given 20 minutes notice that they the installation was going to be a day later was very frustrating as time had been especially taken off. I was however told all materials would be delivered on the day, so after receiving the rolls of grass and skip I waited until 430 pm before I emailed Hannah to find out what time the hardcore and granite dust would arrive, no response. I was to discover the next morning at 6:40am that the 7 tonnes of hardcore and 4 tonnes of granite dust were now here!! Still no response from Hannah. It wasn't much fun having a skip on the drive for a week after the completion either. I paid the remaining amount on the 10th September and as I hadn't heard anything 6 days later I emailed Hannah again to ask if I would receive acknowledgement or an invoice. Almost 4 weeks later I received an invoice and a request to leave a review. So to sum up, not a bad job, I reckon I could have done better, but communication was very poor.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
Good initial service, but poor should you have a problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got several quotes for artificial lawns, but went with Lazy Lawn as they seemed the most professional and best finish (although highest quote). The lawn was completed on time and the grass itself is great. The lads installing were rushed at the end of day 2, as they spent the best part of 2 days waiting for materials to arrive. When we looked out at 5:30pm everyone had gone, however when we looked at it the amount of stone and granite underneath meant it was raised around 3inches higher than the surrounding patio slabs on all sides making it look and feel like a small hill and not what we expected. We contacted Lazy Lawn who said this was how it was supposed to be to allow for sinking. After reading Lazy Lawns text online we found the standard to be around 2cm and also had friends who had this fitted without being raised. Josh agreed to come over and look at the lawn, but took 2 failed visits to eventually arrive, but agreed to come and rectify. We are now 6 weeks on and still hasn’t been rectified. We have waited in 3 times for several days at a time when we were promised someone would be over to rectify. We’ve now told them not to bother coming over as it all seems to be a game of promising to come over and no one turning up, so we forget about it. Lazy Lawn win. Poor customer service should you have a problem. I wasn’t aware until we paid our deposit, but you’re not actually dealing Lazy Lawn (despite the Lazy Lawn email address) but a franchise installer.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Wow, amazing lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely over the moon with the job that Josh and Dean did to our garden. Nothing was too much and they sure worked hard on the hottest March day for 50 years! We have shown it to a few friends and others on facebook and they are stunned at how nice it has all come together and the lawn was the last piece. We've been told it looks like it belongs in a magazine shoot! Lol. So thanks again for all your help, you will all be so highly recommended. You get what you pay for with Lazy Lawns, the groundwork involved before the grass even went down was so thorough we were amazed! Very professional company from start to finish.
Gareth in Merseyside Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thanks for leaving your 5* review, it is greatly appreciated. Josh & Dain will love to read the kind words you left about their service! Thank you for the feedback and custom.
Lush artificial grass & excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lush! After having some building work to the house, our garden resembled a war zone thanks to our 2 dogs digging tunnels. Best decision to go for artificial grass but it an even better to go for LazyLawn North West. Fantastic client service from Josh from the 1st quote to the fantastic end result. Dain the man did the work over 3 days - polite, meticulous & very hardworking- he ensured that the grass was installed to perfection. Good quality looking grass. Highly recommend. Thank you.
Émilie & Keith in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Hi Emilie & Keith, Thank you for spending the time leaving us a wonderful review and sharing your experience with us. If there’s anything else you need, please contact us Kind regards Josh & Team
New lawn installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. We chose the WonderYarn 36mm, Josh and his team were really professional throughout the installation, leaving everywhere clean and tidy when finished .The product is superb and our garden now looks absolutely wonderful, would recommend to anyone,
Brian in North Lincolnshire Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Hi Brian, Thank you for your fabulous 5*review, we thoroughly enjoyed working for you and are glad you love your new transformation. Take care and thank you for your custom. Kind regards, Hannah Josh and team
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're really enjoying our very low maintenance garden. It has made such a difference and we actually now use the garden. No more cleaning the paving stones. We chose the WonderYarn 26mm and so far it has not disappointed. It does spring back after moving items which have been on it for a while. Easy to clean and even after having a lot of rain it drains well and has not lifted. The fitters were really good, efficient, shaped the lawn around the tree when asked. Worked really hard to finish the garden in a day and cleaned up after themselves. Not the cheapest of the quotes but with a 10 year guarantee LazyLawn seemed the best company to use. We would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you for your great 5* review. We would not be able to grow and develop without feedback like yours. We are thrilled you had a great experience with us. LazyLawn North West
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, Hannah provided the quote and explained everything about their product and service for us - nothing was too much trouble, we chose the WonderYarn 26mm, Josh and Chris did the fitting and were really professional throughout the installation, they've done an amazing job. The product is superb and our garden now looks absolutely wonderful, would recommend to anyone, thank you so much for all your hard work! we love it!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Hi there, our staff always enjoys reading reviews such as the one you left us! It lets us know we are making customers happy and doing something right! Please let us know if there is anything else you need. Thanks LazyLawn
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a big step to have my lawns taken up and replaced with artificial grass but I needn't have worried the lawns looked superb when they were completed,I chose signature grass which looks really good and natural.The team installed it really well and and were very tidy,a really great job.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again soon. Kind regards LazyLawn North West
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial contact with Hannah and Josh to the installation team who worked under the hottest conditions doing the job. We had wonderyarn 26mm laid and a resin border all around the patio, all work was done during hottest spell this year but the lads done a great job, on time and nothing was too much trouble. All queries were answered right away. Back garden now looks fantastic and just how we wanted it. Would highly recommend Hangar, Josh & the Team. Many thanks.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
thank you for recommending us in your review! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and will be happy to help you again soon. Kind Regards, LazyLawn North West
Great product/service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve recently had wonder yarn installed in our back garden and are delighted with the results (our dog loves it too!). From initial contact through to completion, the whole process was excellent. We were amazed at the amount of work that goes into laying this product and Josh does a fantastic job ensuring the end result is just perfect. I would highly recommend dealing with Josh & Hannah and having this product installed.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 17/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you for your 5* review, We’re thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will happily pass your kind words onto our installation team Thanks LazyLawn North West
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with my dealings with Hannah and Josh from start to finish. They were very professional and worked really hard installing my new LazyLawn, which has totally transformed my garden. I chose Lazy Ultimate as it was appropriate for my needs. The lawn was fitted around three trees and looks fantastic. Work was carried out within the stated time and the team cleaned up after themselves. I was so pleased with the product I am thinking of having another lawn installed .
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 23/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you love your new Lazylawn and your garden is now transformed Kind Regards, Josh, Hannah & Team
Work done on time £ to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front & rear lawns done with “wonder yarn” & a small decked area using “Millboard”. All work done to a good standard & attention to detail was excellent. Matt & Daine who did the work were very helpful, friendly & accommodating. Lawns look great, very pleased with them & the decking sets it all off nicely. I would happily use “Active Surfaces” again & recommend them to anyone looking for this type of work to be done with quality products & first class staff, all in all I am very happy with the job & confident that l shall not have cause to call them back to faults, although if I did I am sure that Josh & Hannah would respond favourably.
Customer in Borough of Halton Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you for your great review, and we are glad you can now enjoy your gardens. We would like to thank you for spending your time to leave us a 5* review. If you ever have any questions, please be sure to contact us anytime Kind Regards, Hannah & Josh
Quality job installed by clean and tidy experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We really are delighted customers. From start to finish everything just went to plan. Everyone we encountered was friendly and professional and quality of work seems to be fantastic. We choose Wonder Yarn 26mm and it looks and feels perfect. Installers were punctual, hard working and very tidy too. No complaints from me. Highly recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Hi there, we appreciate the fantastic review and are glad we could be of service. If you have any further needs or questions, please reach out! LazyLawn North West
Amazing lawn.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the wonder Yarn grass installed in our front and rear garden. The lawn has been transformed and is now amazing. Previously we could only use the lawn for 6 months of the year due to poor drainage and lots of mud. My son and his friends love playing football and had worn the lawn out to a lawn of mud. Now the Wonder Yarn has been laid we can use the lawn 12 months of the year. Its looks brilliant even after downpours of rain and lots of football being played on it. No drainage issues at all anymore. We also had some lights installed so that we can enjoy the lawn in the evening and my son can continue to play football after sunset. Brilliant it now feels like we have another area/ room that we can use. The Lazylawn team were very professional and couldn't be more helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Josh, Hannah and of course the installation team.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you for spending the time leaving us this great review, it is appreciated. Wonderyarn is a fabulous top quality product which can with stand all activities. That and the sub base preparation work meant that your drainage issues were gone and you can now spend time enjoying the outside space. Thanks once again for your custom and 5* review LazyLawn North West
Wonderful garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just a Lazylawn fitted in my back yard the results are so amazing that it has turned into a lovely back garden. I had been thinking about having faux grass outside my kitchen for sometime but the area was concreted and full of moss in winter. I had raised flower beds but no way of putting in grass. I had looked at many options but none impressed me they could deal with issues such as a grid in the middle of the yard. That is until I found Lazylawn. They were helpful, patient and for the work done the cost was reasonable. The grass is called Sovereign and it looks wonderful a lovely shade of green. I found the team from the first consultation to be helpful, friendly and professional. The guys that fitted the grass were so helpful and kind they are truly excellent at their job and they cleaned up after they had finished. The garden now looks so good and have already had many compliments how good it looks. Thank you all at Lazylawn job well done.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you so much for leaving a fabulous review for our team at LazyLawn North West. Your garden transformation was a great one and we enjoyed doing. We would like to thank you for your custom. Thanks for your time. LazyLawn North West
"A job well done"
My back lawn needed attention & as my sister had used the same firm for both her front & back lawns, they looked so good, I decided to have mine done. So very pleased, the difference is amazing, it has been greatly admired by many. They did have to come back as white lines appeared on some of the seams, I rang Hannah, she came out the same week, said she thought it was the glue, two gentlemen came out the following week & solved the problem. I am absolutely delighted.
Sue in Merseyside Posted on 09/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Hi Sue, Thanks for the time in leaving a great 5 Star review. We like to react quickly to any queries our customers have. We are glad you have had a pleasant experience and will recommend us:) Kind Regards, Hannah & Josh
Fabulous Lazy Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional company, from initial phone call & job survey with Hannah & Josh, to completed installation by the team, I have been really impressed. The guys worked non stop, completing the work exactly as previously discussed and to a very high standard. The area being done was at the top end of the garden, previously unused, was very uneven and had residual tree stumps in. It now looks amazing, and they even cleaned up after themselves, leaving the garden tidier than when they started. I would have no hesitation in recommending Josh and his team, you really won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. We are so pleased that your garden has been transformed and you can now enjoy the once 'unusable space'. Thanks once again Hannah,Josh & Team
Amazing results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lazy lawn north west have done an amazing job and totally transformed our garden. The team were so lovely and hard working and they did not leave until we were 100% satisfied. It is the best money we have ever spent and we have no more dreaded lawn mowing either. We think it has added so much value to our property too. Everything looks so smart. Thanks guys.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our biggest aim is ensuring that all our customers are over the moon with the works we carry out and we will ensure that we share this with the team so they keep up the good work :) Kind Regards, LazyLawn North West
Excellent Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh, Hannah and the whole team did an excellent job transforming my dull back yard into a fabulous outdoor space. The LazyLawn, resin path and pergola are just perfect, just what I wanted. I can't fault the work and the job was done professionally and to time... 5 stars
Marcus Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you for your wonderful review, your garden was completely transformed and we enjoyed doing it, it was a pleasure. Kind regards Hannah, Josh And Team
Front Lawn Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our front lawn replaced with artificial grass by Active Surfaces LTD WARRINGTON. We where very impressed with the professional service we received by Hannah, Josh and his ground work team. All work required was carried out to very high standard and we are delighted with the result. We would definitely recommend them 100% it was a pleasure to do business with Active Surfaces LTD WARRINGTON.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you for spending your time to leave us this wonderful review, it is very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for your business. Kind Regards Hannah, Josh & Team
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did everything as agreed. Excellent job done, good workmen, very happy.
Joseph, Cheshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/05/2020)
Hi Joe, Thanks for your kind words and review, it is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased your happy with your new LazyLawn. Kind Regards, Hannah & Josh
Always on time, good polite people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my lawn laid, it's really amazing. An excellent job, with good, polite and pleasant men doing it. Would definitely recommend them 100 percent. Only thing is, I should have had it done years ago. Absolutely first-class.
Mauveen, Merseyside Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/05/2020)
Dear Mauveen, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, its very welcome. Were so pleased your happy with your new lawn, it looks fab. Thanks for your time writing this review and for your custom
Absolutely superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a garden makeover by josh and his team. On initial visit josh was so professional and gave expert advise as to what he could achieve to hi incredible high standards Quotation was agreed and installation date set. From the first day to the final day josh and his team worked to exacting high standards. Every day as they left for the evening the area was cleaned leaving no rubbish or debri in the garden. They we all so incredibly polite at all times and I found them all to be a shear pleasure to deal with. As with all installations I had ideas that I would like to see. Josh accomadated all my reonable request and advised me as and when something was not appropriate Looking back josh was always right his years of experience shone out Josh is incredibly precise and if something was a couple of millimetres our he would do it again. A vary hard task master on his own immaculate standards he serves for himself The garden is a sheer pleasure now. We love it as do all my friends family and neighbors So if you are thinking of have artificial grass look no further than josh and his team They will transform your garden without any complications
Customer in Warrington Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 25/10/2021)
Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it and are really pleased you love your transformed garden :)