We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas Limited

Profile thumb tt icon
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Leigh Wilson Plumbing and Gas Ltd is a family run business that has been trading in the Doncaster area for 15 years. My son Matthew joined the business as an apprentice 3 years ago and has now has his NVQ in Plumbing and Heating. He is currently studying for his gas engineering and advanced plumbing.

We offer a wide range of services, which include; boiler installation and servicing, boiler breakdowns, fire installations and servicing, installation of unvented cylinder and servicing, landlords gas safety checks and certificates, central heating servicing and breakdowns and power flushing.
Bathrooms suites, tiling, all aspects of plumbing work, from leaking taps to toilet repairs.

For more information or any questions you may have please feel free to contact us.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Landlords gas certificate. Prompted by email. Efficient service.
Joanne, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Great stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came as arranged - was personable, polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. Diagnosed cause of blockage (vacuum) and fixed it.
Alan, South Yorkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh flitted my new boiler 3 years ago. I followed his recommendations for boiler make and type. The system has been perfect. Leigh carries out the service each year. I cannot fault his work, or his attitude. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answers calls (i.e. calls back), comes when planned to tell you the problem and solution, and agrees remedy with you. All work very good, clean and tidy.
T, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always professional.
Pauline, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas service performed to a high standard, very thorough, professional highly recommended.
Rob, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Polite, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh arrived on time, he was polite and explained what was needed and away. Job fixed in good time and left the room clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend him and will use them again. Reasonably priced.
Roger, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh has serviced my boiler for the last three years. He and his son are always polite, and their work is clean and tidy. They take time to explain what they are doing and seem very knowledgeable on all aspects of plumbing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh and his son refitted the whole of our central heating system replacing the original micro-bore system fitted by the house builder. They carried out the refit in the scheduled time and to the agreed budget. This was a major refit involving the lifting of carpets and floorboards and re-piping through ceilings and walls. It was carried out to the highest quality despite numerous setbacks, none of which were down to Leigh.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Leigh installed our boiler in 2007 and services it annually. Always confident of a good job being done. Have recommended to family and friends.
Ian, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018