We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas Limited

Profile thumb tt icon
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Leigh Wilson Plumbing and Gas Ltd is a family run business that has been trading in the Doncaster area for 15 years. My son Matthew joined the business as an apprentice 3 years ago and has now has his NVQ in Plumbing and Heating. He is currently studying for his gas engineering and advanced plumbing.

We offer a wide range of services, which include; boiler installation and servicing, boiler breakdowns, fire installations and servicing, installation of unvented cylinder and servicing, landlords gas safety checks and certificates, central heating servicing and breakdowns and power flushing.
Bathrooms suites, tiling, all aspects of plumbing work, from leaking taps to toilet repairs.

For more information or any questions you may have please feel free to contact us.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh & his son Matthew, came to fix our boiler and nothing was too much trouble. We haven't had the heating on since the middle of may, and our boiler didn't want to turn on today after its hibernation. Leigh was extremely knowledgeable and explained exactly what he was doing and also gave me some pointers on our boiler as we are still figuring out how to use it (was new in 2017). I would highly recommend Leigh to anyone, honest, reliable and friendly.
Natalie, South Yorkshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job as usual, efficient and prompt with paperwork.
Louise, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant. All the work was done to very high standard and they were friendly and polite. Our new toilet and cistern are perfect. Would not hesitate to recommend them to friends.
Judith, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh has excellent admin back up, which reminds us when our annual service is due. His visits are always on time and his work always excellent. Also can be called in an emergency.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Excellent quality & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh & his son fitted me a new shower tray - this included removal of tiles & existing cubicle etc. From first to last steps in my home they were fantastic, provided great feedback and advice with great customer service. The final job was first class - highly recommended.
Kevin, South Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reminders sent to me by email when my gas certificate needs renewing. Quick response when I send details of new tenants. Visit arrangements made directly with the tenant, Certificate and invoice arrives in the post, I pay online. I trust this business. Great service, good price. Highly recommended.
Mike, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new boiler was installed in April 2018. Leigh gave careful advice beforehand. The alterations to our heating system & the installation of the boiler were carried out professionally & with a high level of care. A local firm we can highly recommend.
J, South Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Clean and professional worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good knowledge of products on the market, gave good advice for size of property heating appliance, very clean worker, prompt service, helpful with any questions which arose.
Mark, South Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Professional, reliable and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good engineer, who will always try and accommodate you. Highly recommended.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Always A Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found Leigh Wilson to do a brilliant job very professionally and would highly recommend him.
Kay, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017