Endorsed by Which?

Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas Limited

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Leigh Wilson Plumbing and Gas Ltd is a family run business that has been trading in the Doncaster area for 20 years. My son Matthew joined the business as an apprentice 9 years ago. He is fully qualified as a plumbing and gas engineer.

We offer a wide range of services, which include;
Boiler installation and servicing
Boiler breakdowns.
Fire installations and servicing.
Unvented cylinder installation and servicing.
Landlords gas safety checks and certificates.
Central heating servicing and breakdowns.
Power flushing.
All aspects of plumbing work, from leaking taps to toilet repairs.
Bathrooms suites.
Tiling.
Underfloor heating installation and repairs.

For more information or any questions you may have please feel free to contact us.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement of ground floor radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh Wilson & his son came in and did a fantastic job, as usual. They are most professional, and we will always ask them to come & carry out all future plumbing & heating work we may require.
Sylvia, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Excellent work as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, as always. Leigh has been my plumber for a number of years. He and his son have always done efficient work for me. This time they changed old radiators for new. No mess or fuss.
Rebecca, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Rosalie, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out gas boiler and gas fire checks and servicing. Arrived on time and completed the work in good time, in a friendly, but professional manner.
Stephen, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh & his son Matthew, came to fix our boiler and nothing was too much trouble. We haven't had the heating on since the middle of may, and our boiler didn't want to turn on today after its hibernation. Leigh was extremely knowledgeable and explained exactly what he was doing and also gave me some pointers on our boiler as we are still figuring out how to use it (was new in 2017). I would highly recommend Leigh to anyone, honest, reliable and friendly.
Natalie, South Yorkshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job as usual, efficient and prompt with paperwork.
Louise, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant. All the work was done to very high standard and they were friendly and polite. Our new toilet and cistern are perfect. Would not hesitate to recommend them to friends.
Judith, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh has excellent admin back up, which reminds us when our annual service is due. His visits are always on time and his work always excellent. Also can be called in an emergency.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Excellent quality & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh & his son fitted me a new shower tray - this included removal of tiles & existing cubicle etc. From first to last steps in my home they were fantastic, provided great feedback and advice with great customer service. The final job was first class - highly recommended.
Kevin, South Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reminders sent to me by email when my gas certificate needs renewing. Quick response when I send details of new tenants. Visit arrangements made directly with the tenant, Certificate and invoice arrives in the post, I pay online. I trust this business. Great service, good price. Highly recommended.
Mike, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018