We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas Limited

Profile thumb tt icon
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Leigh Wilson Plumbing and Gas Ltd is a family run business that has been trading in the Doncaster area for 15 years. My son Matthew joined the business as an apprentice 3 years ago and has now has his NVQ in Plumbing and Heating. He is currently studying for his gas engineering and advanced plumbing.

We offer a wide range of services, which include; boiler installation and servicing, boiler breakdowns, fire installations and servicing, installation of unvented cylinder and servicing, landlords gas safety checks and certificates, central heating servicing and breakdowns and power flushing.
Bathrooms suites, tiling, all aspects of plumbing work, from leaking taps to toilet repairs.

For more information or any questions you may have please feel free to contact us.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler service and certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ann was brilliant with emails and phones calls. Reassure and guidance about what I needed doing. Leigh was great explained everything to me. Left everything clean and tidy. I would definitely used them again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this family company for years and have always been pleased with their work. They are very professional, very efficient, and very helpful. They have dealt directly with my tenet to arrange and complete work. I have no hesitation to recommend them, which is not something I do lightly. They do the job. Their price is fair. Their customer service is second to none. They have my recommendation.
Philip in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Central Heating - No heating and problems with thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh called out on the same day that I phoned him. He was polite, professional and courteous. He checked the boiler and quickly identified that the problem was with the wireless thermostat not connecting to the boiler. Leigh was able to reboot the system and get my central heating up and running quickly. It is often difficult to find good trades people. Based on my experience, I have no hesitation in recommending Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas Limited to anyone requiring gas or plumbing work.
Brendan in Doncaster Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Prompt and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Leigh. He came out within the hour and returned promptly to complete the job. So pleased my friend recommended him and will definitely use him again.
Christine in Doncaster Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Excellent work, fair prices, great people to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company a number of times, both for emergency work (boiler breakdown) and various repairs and upgrades to our plumbing I cannot speak highly enough of the quality of their work and the professional way they do business. Appointments are kept on time, communication is clear and on each occasion the whole experience was hassle-free. Of course, price is important and I have found them to be very competitive so no issues there. Plumbing problems are a nightmare for the average layman and as just such a person I am happy to recommend Leigh Wilson to anyone looking for a trustworthy and reliable tradesman.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced by Leigh Wilson Plumbing - very friendly, all covid regs adhered to and cleaned up after his work. Explained everything clearly. Very happy customer.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Landlords Gas Test
As ever, professional and friendly. Prompt, efficient and trustworthy. Excellent communication, email, text and phone. Leaves job clean and tidy and very much worth the money.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Gas Check and Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh is very accommodating and replies to texts requests quickly. Excellent job as usual. Paperwork sent promptly.
Louise in West Midlands Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Mr Wilson twice and found him to be very prompt, reliable, helpful and value for money. No hesitation in recommending Mr Wilson for my plumbing & gas work.
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Always done to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh has done various plumbing jobs for me over the years. Whether its a small job like a leaking radiator or replacement boiler, its always done to a high standard with little or no hassle.
Michael, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Landlords gas certificate. Prompted by email. Efficient service.
Joanne, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Great stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came as arranged - was personable, polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. Diagnosed cause of blockage (vacuum) and fixed it.
Alan, South Yorkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh flitted my new boiler 3 years ago. I followed his recommendations for boiler make and type. The system has been perfect. Leigh carries out the service each year. I cannot fault his work, or his attitude. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answers calls (i.e. calls back), comes when planned to tell you the problem and solution, and agrees remedy with you. All work very good, clean and tidy.
T, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always professional.
Pauline, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas service performed to a high standard, very thorough, professional highly recommended.
Rob, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Polite, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh arrived on time, he was polite and explained what was needed and away. Job fixed in good time and left the room clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend him and will use them again. Reasonably priced.
Roger, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh has serviced my boiler for the last three years. He and his son are always polite, and their work is clean and tidy. They take time to explain what they are doing and seem very knowledgeable on all aspects of plumbing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh and his son refitted the whole of our central heating system replacing the original micro-bore system fitted by the house builder. They carried out the refit in the scheduled time and to the agreed budget. This was a major refit involving the lifting of carpets and floorboards and re-piping through ceilings and walls. It was carried out to the highest quality despite numerous setbacks, none of which were down to Leigh.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Leigh installed our boiler in 2007 and services it annually. Always confident of a good job being done. Have recommended to family and friends.
Ian, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service front baffle replacement, automatic air release valve replacement, yearly service 8 test.
William Terence, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Professional & Very Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prepared to explain any work that needs to be done and likely cost. Very amiable young men and good communicaters regarding the work to be carried out. The work was very professionable and within budget. This is our 2nd annual service and solved problems with hot tap; shower and toilet. Would not hesitate to recommend
Wiggsy Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very cooperative and professional.
Colin David, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh and his son did a thorough job on my boiler service and kindly took the time to install a new for me whilst here. Always trust them to give good and professional service. Friendly and kind too.
Emma, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Another good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Leigh Wilson Plumbing and Gas Ltd for a long time. Leigh is always reliable and does a good job.
William, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work done over 5 years and I have to say this it the best plumber I have ever had. Great job always - fair price and honest. Great advice given. Would definitely recommend Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas.
Nevenka, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Replacement of ground floor radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh Wilson & his son came in and did a fantastic job, as usual. They are most professional, and we will always ask them to come & carry out all future plumbing & heating work we may require.
Sylvia, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Excellent work as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, as always. Leigh has been my plumber for a number of years. He and his son have always done efficient work for me. This time they changed old radiators for new. No mess or fuss.
Rebecca, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Rosalie, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out gas boiler and gas fire checks and servicing. Arrived on time and completed the work in good time, in a friendly, but professional manner.
Stephen, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh & his son Matthew, came to fix our boiler and nothing was too much trouble. We haven't had the heating on since the middle of may, and our boiler didn't want to turn on today after its hibernation. Leigh was extremely knowledgeable and explained exactly what he was doing and also gave me some pointers on our boiler as we are still figuring out how to use it (was new in 2017). I would highly recommend Leigh to anyone, honest, reliable and friendly.
Natalie, South Yorkshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job as usual, efficient and prompt with paperwork.
Louise, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant. All the work was done to very high standard and they were friendly and polite. Our new toilet and cistern are perfect. Would not hesitate to recommend them to friends.
Judith, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh has excellent admin back up, which reminds us when our annual service is due. His visits are always on time and his work always excellent. Also can be called in an emergency.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Excellent quality & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh & his son fitted me a new shower tray - this included removal of tiles & existing cubicle etc. From first to last steps in my home they were fantastic, provided great feedback and advice with great customer service. The final job was first class - highly recommended.
Kevin, South Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reminders sent to me by email when my gas certificate needs renewing. Quick response when I send details of new tenants. Visit arrangements made directly with the tenant, Certificate and invoice arrives in the post, I pay online. I trust this business. Great service, good price. Highly recommended.
Mike, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new boiler was installed in April 2018. Leigh gave careful advice beforehand. The alterations to our heating system & the installation of the boiler were carried out professionally & with a high level of care. A local firm we can highly recommend.
J, South Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Clean and professional worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good knowledge of products on the market, gave good advice for size of property heating appliance, very clean worker, prompt service, helpful with any questions which arose.
Mark, South Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Professional, reliable and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good engineer, who will always try and accommodate you. Highly recommended.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Always A Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found Leigh Wilson to do a brilliant job very professionally and would highly recommend him.
Kay, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful from start to finish. Clean and tidy work. Would recommend Mr L Wilson to anyone, very professional.
Sharon, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
The professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have got to be South Yorkshire's true 'professionals'. Bodie and Doyle got nothing on Leigh and Mathew! Gas safe for another year, great work guys!
Chris, West Glamorgan Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
First Class Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh has fitted/tiled/refurbished our bathroom and services the central heating/other plumbing devices to an excellent standard. I would be very happy to recommend him. He has also fitted underfloor heating and new boiler for my son.
Robert, South Yorkshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
First Class Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas services have done general repairs and have issued landlords gas safety certificates. Leigh Wilson arrived on time and was tidy throughout. The workman ship was very good and I had no complaints at all. His work was completed on time and to budget and I would highly recommend him to others! He is first class!
Paul B, DN4 7AD Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leigh Wilson Plumbing & Gas Services replaced my boiler with a brand new boiler and also installed a new bathroom at my home. I was very happy with the work carried out and it was all completed on time and to budget. I felt very comfortable having Mr Wilson in my property and he was very polite and friendly. The work was carried out promptly and mess free. I would highly recommend him to others. Top quality work!
Joanna Behenna, Dn9 3LN Posted on 14/02/2016 , work completed 14/02/2016