Endorsed by Which?

Lek-Trix Limited

4.9

169 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

SEPTEMBER 2020
Jun 2020
AUGUST 2019

About

Lek-Trix Limited was founded in Bristol in 2007 by Daniel Haynes. During this time Lek-Trix has earned a reputation as a reliable, honest and trustworthy electrical contractor.

Lek-Trix offers a professional, competitively priced and reliable service. The majority of work comes from repeat customers or as a result of word of mouth recommendations.

Domestic or commercial, large project or minor works, you can rely on Lek-Trix to get the job done safely and on time. Tidy working practices to minimise disruption, attention to detail and putting the customer first is what sets Lek-Trix apart from the competition.

Lek-Trix are registered with the NICEIC as both a Domestic Installer and an Approved Contractor, and all work is covered by the NICEIC guarantee and insurance backed warranty. Lek-Trix are also a member of the Trustmark Scheme.

If you need any advice, would like to get in touch about an upcoming project, or would like to request a free no obligation quotation, please get in touch.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • More Services

    • full re-wire
    • consumer unit replacement
    • loxone silver partner

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
169 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly. The problem was sorted quickly and thoroughly.
Jonathan, Avon Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Jonathan. We really appreciate your review and we are glad you are pleased. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
I highly recommend Dan at Lek-trix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with the work Dan did, fitting my new electric oven. He did the work at short notice and was happy to answer my numerous questions.
Matt Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Matt. Thank you for the review. It's really appreciated. Give us a call if you need anything in the future. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great communication and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very swift to respond to my email enquiry and called round the following day. He fixed my immersion heater switch within an hour and talked me through what he'd done. The invoice was clear and allowed me to make a bank transfer as opposed to having cash on the day. Dan was very polite and friendly- I highly recommend him.
Jsavickas Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Jodi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a such a positive review. We are really glad you are happy with the work. If you require anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent. Thoroughly professional and extremely capable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lek-trix undertook a complete re-wiring of our 4 floor house as part of a complete and sympathetic refurbishment, including the installation of Cat6 data cabling and preparation for kitchen, utility area, solar PV and solar thermal installations. The work involved close liaison with the plumbing, building, plastering, other tradespeople and ourselves. The whole project was well thought through and well done, with great attention to detail and planning ahead to minimise problems and ensure a thoroughly good job. We liked working with Dan and trusted his advice. The result is excellent and we're only too happy to recommend him.
Pauline and Colin Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Pauline and Colin. Many thanks for the great review. I'll pop round soon to see you both. Hope you are both well. Best regards, Dan.
Dan from Lek- Trix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with Dan's work recently. He responded speedily to our request when we contacted him for the first time. He was efficient and very pleasant during his work. Helpful too in making suggestions. We had four small jobs but he put enthusiasm into them and turned up as planned, which is always a relief when using new people. We will most certainly recommend him to our friends and use him again.
Judyrey Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Judy & Martin. Many thanks for the review. It is always nice to know that our customers are happy with the work and would recommend us to others. Let us know if we can help you with anything else. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Alison, Avon Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
The trader replied (on 10/01/2017)
Thank you Alison. Much appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Helpful, Fast and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan called me back very promptly after I left him a message after receiving a card through my door. He managed to fit me in the following day and completed the work quickly with no fuss within an hour (after a friend had caused issues trying to terminate some sockets - note to self - always use an expert!) Having just moved into a new house I will have other improvements to make in the future and Dan was kind enough to provide a summary of options once the original work had been completed for me to dwell on. Customer service first rate - I would highly recommend.
Luke C Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Luke. Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We really appreciate it. If you require our services again, please give us a call. Even if it's just advice, or to recommend another trade. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Friendly, helpful & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some work completed in a bathroom at short notice and was lucky enough to get one of Dan's cards through my door. He came round within a few days of first calling (to fit in with me) and worked through the issues, advising on what needed to be done. The work was then completed on the next visit. Dan went over and above with regards to helping me resolve the issues I had in the bathroom. I highly recommend him and will be using him again for future work.
Anonymous Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Becky. Thank you for such a nice review. I'm really glad you are happy with the work and pleased you will consider us for any future work. Look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best regards, Dan
Highly recommend Dan at Lex-Trix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We luckily stumbled upon Dan through word of mouth but have now hired him a few times and have him on speed dial for future emergencies! He sorted out our very scary faulty fuse box which although fitted for a relatively short time caught on fire and needed totally replacing. He then came and advised/fitted out a bedroom renovation with total rewriting. He then came again and revolutionised our very dodgy wi-if/internet system. Really sweet guy and trust his judgement and skills. Charlotte and Colin Lyons, Bristol
Charlie Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Charlotte and Colin. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is always a pleasure working for you both. I hope you are enjoying the clear hallway and stairs now that the kids won't have to dangle ethernet cables from the top floor! Best regards, Dan.
Dan is the electricity man!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Lek-trix, have just used them for the 1st time today, having seen an ad in a local magazine....Dan responded promptly to my mini emergency situation. He is professional, personable, polite and friendly and most importantly carried out the work efficiently and competently, having carefully explained what the various options were. I've already booked him in for the next few jobs I need doing!
kitty odell Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Hi Kitty. Thank you for the great review. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to write such a positive review. See you soon for phase two!! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.