We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lek-Trix Limited

Profile thumb new lek trix logo

4.9

139 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 20
Jun 2020

About

Lek-Trix Limited was founded in Bristol in 2007 by Daniel Haynes. During this time Lek-Trix has earned a reputation as a reliable, honest and trustworthy electrical contractor.

Lek-Trix offers a professional, competitively priced and reliable service. The majority of work comes from repeat customers or as a result of word of mouth recommendations.

Domestic or commercial, large project or minor works, you can rely on Lek-Trix to get the job done safely and on time. Tidy working practices to minimise disruption, attention to detail and putting the customer first is what sets Lek-Trix apart from the competition.

Lek-Trix are registered with the NICEIC as both a Domestic Installer and an Approved Contractor, and all work is covered by the NICEIC guarantee and insurance backed warranty. Lek-Trix are also a member of the Trustmark Scheme.

If you need any advice, would like to get in touch about an upcoming project, or would like to request a free no obligation quotation, please get in touch.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • More Services

    • full re-wire
    • consumer unit replacement
    • loxone silver partner

Customer reviews

4.9
139 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Knowledgeable and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan is always reliable and very helpful. He listened to the customers concerns and works quickly, carefully and competently. He is a very tidy worker. It is a big advantage that Dan has an office colleague who can answer calls and arrange appointments. Dan makes himself available even for small jobs.
David, Avon Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hello David. Thank you very much for your positive review. We always try to listen to our customers to enable us to give the best service we can, great to hear you were happy with this and the work carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, tidy and reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came to install four new light fittings and to test some odd wiring. He arrived on time and completed the job quickly and tidily. He spent time investigating the wiring - explaining to me how he was going to make it safe or reconnect it. A very likeable and efficient electrician who I have already recommended to family members.
Catherine, Avon Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Hi Catherine. Thank you for your positive review. Really happy to hear you have already recommended us :) Glad you were happy with the service and felt all works were explained to you, we always make sure our customers fully understand the work being carried out. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How refreshing it was to find that communication with Dan is so easy (no leaving messages on mobiles and waiting days for a response)! Frankie answers emails promptly and is available at the end of a phone, and so as a customer, I always feel I know what is going on. Dan is reliable. He is obviously very well-informed about things like building regs and is very safety conscious. He discusses options fully, being sensitive to the cost of work (he told me he could move some sockets, as I had asked, but pointed out that it might not be worth it, given the cost and disruption). He works tidily and effectively and clears up afterwards. He has just replaced a fuse-box and done a complete safety check for us, and we shall certainly be calling upon him next time we need work doing. He's a real find!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/12/2018)
Hi there. Thank you so much for your review. High quality customer service is always a priority for us so it's great to hear we achieved this. Dan is always focussed on what is right for the customer and will always consider this when undertaking any work :) Great to hear you will think of us in the future if you have any further work. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan rewired our entire 1930's house over the course of two weeks, with all our existing furniture (and us!) still in it, and did a fantastic job. There was minimal mess and disturbance, and the job was completed quickly. Dan was very helpful, courteous and professional at all times. His work is first class and he used high quality products throughout. He was friendly and explained all the options available. He cleaned up every day. Dan is a very trustworthy and reliable electrician. Overall, excellent service and highly recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Hi there, many thanks for your review. Lovely to hear such positive feedback, really appreciated. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt, efficient, trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Don at Lek-Trix a number of times for electrical work. It is always of a high standard, expertly and efficiently undertaken. Don is adept solving problems and presenting solutions for small and complex issues that arise.
Heather, Avon Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi Heather. Thank you for your review and your continued custom. So pleased to hear our standard of work and service is of a high standard, that is what we always aim to achieve :) Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Full rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan has been our electrician for a number of years (over the space of 3 properties). Most recently he undertook a full rewire of a 1930s property which was not for the faint hearted and had not been touched for decades! Especially as we were living in the property at the time. He is reliable, hardworking and extremely knowledgeable and skilled. We have every confidence in his workmanship. He was always incredibly unobtrusive and tidy when working. He came on days off to finish the job even at the weekends. He was great when we asked him for technical or aesthetic advice and recommended us to a very good lighting shop nearby. We have recommended Dan to a number of our friends and colleagues who have been impressed too by his work.
Adam Bellchambers Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Hi Adam, thank you for your great review and continued custom. It's always a pleasure to work for you. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Great service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan arrived when he said he would, worked quickly and efficiently, made sure to tidy up and has a pleasant, friendly manner. I'll certainly use Lek-Trix again.
Linda S Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
The trader replied (on 29/08/2018)
Hi Linda. Thank you for your leaving us positive feedback. Brilliant to hear you'll be using Lek-Trix again! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service job, well done. Would use Dan again.
Steven, Avon Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 29/08/2018)
Hi Steven. Thank you for your leaving us a review, great to hear your positive feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out professionally, and tidily & to a high standard.
Albert, Avon Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Hi Albert, thank you for leaving us a positive review. Really happy to hear you were happy with the service provided. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, "Lek-Trix" has provided a most efficient & professional service in updating and replacing the fuse box. Dan's high standard of workmanship and pleasant manner ensures he is a trusted & reliable electrician who I would have no hesitating in recommending.
Susan, Avon Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 14/08/2018)
Hi Sue, thank you for choosing to use Lek-Trix again. Brilliant to hear you are happy with the service and you would be happy to recommend us. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.