Endorsed by Which?

Lek-Trix Limited

4.9

169 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

SEPTEMBER 2020
Jun 2020
AUGUST 2019

About

Lek-Trix Limited was founded in Bristol in 2007 by Daniel Haynes. During this time Lek-Trix has earned a reputation as a reliable, honest and trustworthy electrical contractor.

Lek-Trix offers a professional, competitively priced and reliable service. The majority of work comes from repeat customers or as a result of word of mouth recommendations.

Domestic or commercial, large project or minor works, you can rely on Lek-Trix to get the job done safely and on time. Tidy working practices to minimise disruption, attention to detail and putting the customer first is what sets Lek-Trix apart from the competition.

Lek-Trix are registered with the NICEIC as both a Domestic Installer and an Approved Contractor, and all work is covered by the NICEIC guarantee and insurance backed warranty. Lek-Trix are also a member of the Trustmark Scheme.

If you need any advice, would like to get in touch about an upcoming project, or would like to request a free no obligation quotation, please get in touch.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
  • More Services

    • full re-wire
    • consumer unit replacement
    • loxone silver partner

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
169 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable, honest and a great bloke!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan spent a couple of days at our house last week completing various work, including installing an outside light, under-cabinet strip lighting, and a chandelier, updating our circuit box and replacing various plug sockets. His work is first-class and it was very useful to chat to him about our options as he really knows his stuff. Very happy, we would definitely recommend him!!
Elizabeth Bullock Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2018)
Hi Liz, thank you for leaving us a great review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and so pleased to hear you would recommend us! Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, friendly and efficient.
Clive, Avon Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 29/06/2018)
Hi Clive, many thanks for your review. Great to hear your positive feedback. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Friendly efficient professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first time Dan had carried out some work for me. I found him very friendly & helpful, showing an analytical approach to solving problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 15/06/2018)
Hi there, many thanks for your review. It's great to hear your positive feedback, happy we were able to help. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent, friendly and capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very friendly and just got to it. He was fitting a pendant light in my hall. It required a steady hand as it was a bone-china light. He made sure I was happy with all of it. He was tidy, personable and professional. I will definitely use this company again.
Yasmeen, Avon Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Hi Yasmeen. Really pleased to hear you would use us again and were happy with service. Thank you for leaving us a review. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service would recommend.
Beryl, Avon Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/05/2018)
Hi Beryl, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Great to hear you were happy with the service and would recommend us. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan arrived at the time agreed. He was very efficient, professional & tidy. The work was completed quickly. He then spent time making sure I was happy with the work done and the light positions were exactly how I wanted them.
Caroline, Avon Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/04/2018)
Hi Caroline, thank you for your review. Really pleased to hear you were happy with the service and the work completed was exactly how you wanted. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Brilliant & Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lek Trix were professional and prompt. Knowledgeable and approachable. We would recommend Lek Trix to family and friends.
Michael, Avon Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/04/2018)
Hi Michael, thank you for your review. Great to hear your positive feedback and you will be recommending Lek-Trix in the future. Many thanks, Dan & Frankie.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, pleasant & professional
Joy, Avon Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Hi Joy. Many thanks for leaving us a review. Great to hear you were happy with the work. Looking forward to completing further work for you in the near future. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommended Dan for his work and his good manner when dealing with his work with me.
Ruth, Avon Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
Hi Ruth. Many thanks for the great review. We really appreciate it. Hopefully see you soon for phase 2! Best regards, Dan and Frankie.
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lex-Trix are incredibly professional and are happy to give advise on solutions. I know I am getting a fair and good service.
Rebekah, Avon Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Hi Rebekah. Thank you for your review. We always strive to give a professional service, along with maintaining a personal and friendly approach. Great to hear you have confidence in us and the service we provide. Best regards, Dan & Frankie.