We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lewis Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb lewis logo v2
5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Lewis Heating and Plumbing, We are a local family business covering Basingstoke and the surrounding areas.
My name is Mark, I carry out the work, my wife Dawn manages enquiries and looks after the booking of appointments, including sending appointment reminders.
We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service and workmanship. I have been working in the trade for over 15 years.
We provide domestic Heating, Plumbing and Gas services.
Please feel free to contact us with any enquiries or to book an appointment.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • smart thermostats
    • hot water cylinders
    • shower pumps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thorough and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out my annual service of my Aquatec water softening system. He was very thorough and kept me informed of each step of the service. He arrived within the scheduled slot, performed the service quickly and efficiently and to the agreed price.
Martin in Surrey Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Great Work in installing our Hot Water Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done great job in installing a new Gledhill Hot Water Cylinder. He was very professional, completing the work in a very timely fashion. He was prompt, courteous and very tidy, clearing up after he finished. We will absolutely use him again and would highly recommend him highly. Great work Mark!
Theo in Hampshire Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 02/04/2021
Excellent work and great communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has installed a new boiler and two new radiators for us, power flushed the heating system, insulated the exposed pipework in the garage. He also removed two external exposed drains off pipes and sealed the holes with mortar. When checking the system he found two leaking valves on the towel rails and replaced these. We are very impressed with the standard of the work that Mark has done and with the advice he gave. He started the work when he said he would and having completed it on time, he even took the time to go through the new heating controls with us until we were happy! Mark and Dawn are a brilliant team giving excellent customer service and a high standard of work at a reasonable price. Next year we will be asking Mark to replace more radiators and to service the new boiler.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
A great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawn replied to my telephone message within a couple of hours, clearly explaining the hourly rate which was very reasonable. When I said I wished Mark to come and look at my boiler which had stopped working I was given an appointment, and a set of questions about the boiler to help Mark get a better idea of the problem. The evening before the appointment Dawn sent a reminder, and the following morning Mark arrived bang on time and got straight down to identifying and rectifying the problem, all the while explaining what had gone wrong and what he was doing to fix it. He also recommended future courses of action that would be needed to maintain the boiler, but there was never any hard sell. Mark completed the work, including testing, in an hour. All in all I was very impressed with Dawn and Mark's professionalism and friendly nature, and would certainly go to them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Perfectionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced my water pump that supplies the bathroom in the loft. When he first came to view he explained what changes were required to the position of the new pump and the consequent pipe work and why. I received a detailed quote. I was given three different dates to select for the work to be carried out. I received reminder emails which was very reassuring and Mark arrived on time. The work was carried out to an exceptional standard. Everything was tidy and clean. Mark took the time to explain about the pump and he also highlighted some potential issues with my taps upstairs and signs to look out for. No pushing for me to change them. Mark is very polite and trustworthy who has pride in the work he does. I would recommend him and would use his services again should I need them.
Jackie, Hampshire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Meticulous Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done several jobs now in our home from replacing a radiator to diagnosing a faulty boiler. This month he replaced the said boiler including the flue. All work was to a high standard, and no mess was left each night he went home nor when the job was finished. He was courteous throughout, even when our cocker spaniel puppy was trying to help him or wanting attention! Thank you Mark, and Dawn for your behind the scenes work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done several jobs for us over the past couple of years, both big and small, and today he fitted a new mixer tap in the kitchen and serviced the boiler for us. As always, it was a pleasure to have Mark in the house - he’s so considerate, polite, kind and friendly and really takes pride in what he does. He’s an expert in his field and always does the job right the first time. His knowledge of everything from bathrooms to kitchens and central heating is endless and despite the number of ‘botch jobs’ by other traders he’s had to put right in our house, he’s never fazed by a challenge! His pricing is competitive and he always goes the extra mile for the customer. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mark for any job, big or small.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did work for my Mum last year and did such a good efficient job that he was the obvious choice to fit our new boiler. From start to finish everything was booked and organised and Dawn contacted us to make sure it suited our plans. What turned into a large undertaking didn't faze Mark. He explained all that he was doing and turned up on time every day and we felt confident to leave him to get on with the job . We are so pleased with the work that was done and will definitely use him for future jobs and recommend him to family and friends. Thanks Mark.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark recently fitted a new combi boiler and upgraded my central heating and hot water system. The work was carried out within the agreed timescales and mark kept me informed along the way and left everything tidy on completion of the work. I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending Lewis Heating & Plumbing.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Boiler service and dealing with a leak under the sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mark a few times now. He always turns up at the appointed time and leaves everything neat and tidy. He always explains clearly what needs doing and gets on with it. He sorted out my leak under the sink expertly and I like that he is genuine, and he can be relied upon to do the job properly.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Hot Water Cylinder Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to replace our ageing hot water cylinder after problems with scale and heat loss. As always, the quality of Mark's work was extremely high and we're extremely happy with the result. We're regular customers of Mark and won't use anyone else!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 08/03/2018
Powerflush and Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced our failing boiler having diagnosed serious issues relating to scale build up. I can't fault his installation - it's extremely tidy and clearly very well installed! Mark was always on time and always happy to talk through what he's doing, whilst providing helpful advice. Thanks Mark!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2017
A great tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Mark in to fix a dripping pipe in an awkward location. The work was completed unexpectedly quickly and to a high standard. Mark also provided some clear and helpful advice regarding other jobs around the house. I will likely be getting him back to perform these jobs too.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Long term satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has been doing plumbing work for me for longer that I can remember probably for more than ten years. He has installed a bathroom a shower room and a new boiler for me as well as doing related jobs and the repairs and servicing needed. I have always been impressed by his thoroughness and willingness to tackle any problems and to find solutions for them. Currently he looks after both our house and my rental property I am also very happy to give him keys so he can work alone. I read with some concern the WHICH report on boiler servicing I am happy to say that Mark seems to tick all the boxes and that I have no need to worry. I am also very happy with the friendly and efficient way in which they keep in touch about visits etc so that I always know what is happening. Thank you. To summarise I have found Marks work wholly satisfactory and trustworthy over a long period.
Old customer, Which Reviewer Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Not a soldier of fortune but a really Good Plumber and Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done undertaken various work at our home for the last few years associated with our central heating, refitting and installation of a new shower and downstairs cloak room, annual service checks on our gas boiler and fire and a change of taps. More recently he has fitted a combimate. We have always found Mark to be reliable and honest. His work ethics are truly reflective of this. His costs are what you would expect for the jobs he does. Nothing is too much trouble. He works well and tidies up behind himself. His prices are reasonable for the jobs he does and, you know that he is not the type of trader to rip you off. What you see is what you get. We have no hesitation in recommending Mark's business. If you have a problem and need a plumber and gas heating engineer and, if no one else can help then maybe you should call Mark Lewis - I did and boy am I pleased I did!
Lyn P Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Always very pleased with service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mark for several different jobs during thr past few years. He services the boiler annually, has fitted two new radiators and is coming to fit a third one at the end of this month. He is without exception always punctual, professional, thorough and knowledgeable. I have no hesitation in recommending his services to others.
Upton Park Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Review for Lewis Heating & Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark annually services our boiler, he has also fitted two showers, taps and fixed a few leaks.
JJB Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very much very good, coming back to do more work. Got on with work and not inconvenienced
Jean Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Replacement Boiler Taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Lewis replaced my boiler and kitchen taps. He supplied me with a number of options and recommendations. His work included a power flush replacing a loop assembly installing an air vent and a system filter with my Worcester boiler. Dawn kept me posted before the job started and checked a few weeks after completion. Extremely happy with the work carried out and have had Mark return to complete my first year service.
M Street, Which Reviewer Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017