We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Limestone Landscapes

Profile thumb img 0564  2
4.9

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–17:00
  • Monday 07:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:00
  • Thursday 07:00–17:00
  • Friday 07:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 1998, Limestone Landscapes has over 20 years of experience with Terry Chambers (owner) having over 25 years experience in the landscaping sector.

Limestone Landscapes provides services for both domestic and commercial sector and covers all aspects of hard and soft landscaping to clients throughout the south east.

The company are fully insured and are up to date with all health and safety regulations (Safecontractor Approved) and are also members of the British Association of Landscape Industries (BALI) Association of Professional Landscapers (APL) Marshalls & Bradstone Approved Contractors and also Trustmark Approved. The company is based in Hertfordshire.

Limestone Landscapes aim to supply the public and businesses with a professional landscaping service. Our reliable and friendly staff will ensure clients are fully satisfied and their needs are being met and exceeded.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Turfing
    • Decking
    • Garden structures
    • Irrigation systems
    • Pond construction
    • Artificial lawns
    • Drystone walling
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Water gardens
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden sheds
    • Garden design
    • Lawn mowing
    • Planting
    • Weed control
    • Drainage
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden features
  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Stone resin
  • Lighting contractors

    • Outdoor lighting
  • More Services

    • walling
    • soft landscaping
    • new lawns
    • turf

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with out new deck. Quality product and high quality installation. Terry is very professional and pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
Fast and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company. Terry and his team provided a very professional service. Did a great job of our garden for a very competitive price. The astroturf looks fantastic. Couldn't be happier.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 22/06/2019
A year on we are still happy with our new back garden.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like one of the other reviewers we had a nightmare with a previous landscaping company due to their low-quality work. We approached several local assured installers to redo our patio and garden. We decided to go with Limestone Landscapes, because of Terry’s timely and professional responses The work was completed on schedule and the workers were polite and tidied up after themselves every day. We would recommend Limestone Landscapes.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 27/07/2019
Happily recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Limestone Landscapes landscaped our garden, laying two new patios and a new lawn, with lighting and irrigation. A professional and friendly team, delivered on budget, high quality work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Did not turn up
I contacted Limestone Landscapes regarding a quotation for my front driveway. Terry arranged to visit on 12 March at 12 noon. He even went to the trouble of sending me an email invitation that put itself into my calendar, so I know the appointment was confirmed. It's now gone 3pm. He has not turned up, and has not made any effort to contact me. Waste of my time! 1. I spoke to Terry on the phone to arrange a time for him to visit to quote. We agreed 12 noon on 12 March, and he said he would follow up by email. 2. He sent me an email using an automated system. This had been set to American time, as it said the appointment was for 8 to 8.30am New York Eastern time. 3. I clicked the ‘reply’ button to respond to his email, and added a note to confirm the appointment for 12 noon as we had agreed. I pointed out that his email stated the appointment was for 8.30. 4. He then replied saying it showed as 12 noon on his system, and his exact words were ‘see you then’. 5. He did not turn up, and now he is trying to blame me for not accepting the appointment. You can read this for yourself in his response to my original review. I will leave it to you as potential customers to make up your own mind whether you would find this acceptable. I don’t, and I find it astonishing that he is trying to pass the blame to me for not accepting the appointment.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/04/2020)
I am really sorry that this has happened and sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and confusion. Although we spoke over the phone, so as to take your full details and discuss availability. I did also advise that a email appointment invitation would be sent and it was, but it does require you to accept the appointment therefore confirming our appointment and this was not done. I am really sorry for any confusion and if you still require a quotation I would be happy to arrange an appointment.
Highly recommended. We are delighted with our new garden.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended! After we had a nightmare with a previous landscaping company due to their low quality work, we approached several local Bradstone assured installers to rescue our garden. As we had such a bad previous experience we were looking for someone to give us confidence in their ability to deliver our design using the materials we had chosen (primarily porcelain and composite decking). Limestone Landscapes visited us on a few occasions to understand our requirements and updated their quote quickly when we made alterations. Finally once we had nailed all the details they gave us a competitive quote and an outline of how long the work would take (3-4 weeks) and then provided details of their previous clients. We spoke to one on the phone who gave great feedback and then we visited one of their completed projects which we were very impressed with. Work started on the date agreed and progressed steadily, without being rushed, and everything had fantastic attention to detail. The guys who worked on the job were friendly, considerate and polite and at the end of each day they cleared up. Everything was expertly project managed and well communicated. We are absolutely delighted with our new garden (as you can probably tell) and would highly recommend Limestone Landscapes. If you are thinking of using them, ask them for my details and I will happily tell you about experience in more detail.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Excellent and experienced landscaper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've worked with Limestone Landscapes on a number of landscaping jobs as part of my business, Heartwood Garden Design. They have built complete gardens based on my designs which have included patios, planted borders, water features, gravel borders, pergolas, lawns, astroturf, resin bound gravel, block paving, composite decking and planting, and I have been delighted with the results. They work very hard with customers through the specification and the budget to ensure that customers are happy. Throughout the construction they are tidy, safe and always helpful to customers and neighbours. I would recommend their work, which is completed on time and on budget and to a very high standard. They are always on hand if there are any questions afterwards and always helpful and positive.
Heartwood Garden Design Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Paving to side access of property and front pathway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When commissioning the works I was impressed by the professional knowledge of Terry Chambers (the Company Director) who gave me sound advice regarding the carrying out of the job and the choice of paving materials. The job was carried out on budget to a very high standard by a team who clearly knew their craft and in a timely manner. The result is beautifully paved pathways with which I am extremely pleased. This is the second contract for which I have employed Limestone Landscapes, a fully professional company I would be happy to use again and would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Garden landscaping and planting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team are highly professional, reliable and expert at what they do. Terry communicated extremely well throughout all stages of the process from planning through to final delivery of the last item. He completed the job on time and to budget, and made a number of helpful suggestions including different approaches to consider and options for equipment sourcing. In summary it was a pleasure to work with Terry and we would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the hard landscaping around a garden building and re pointing of our patio. Terry was very professional and had good suggestions on improving the final look of the project. His team worked hard and were very reliable.
Alison Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Limestone Landscapes (Terry Chambers), carried out significant landscaping works (both hard and soft) to our back garden, which included relaying the lawn and significant planting of trees shrubs and plants. The works were carried out in a very good and workmanlike manner and on time, with Terry advising on progress and offering up suggestions throughout. The team of workmen all worked very hard and were extremely polite. I am very happy with the work that Limestone Landscapes have done for us which has given a beautiful back garden.
Stephen Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you need attention to detail, go for them. They are efficient and prompt via email correspondence. The quote included everything that was requested. The services were of an ongoing nature and was prompt and professional.
Winters01 Posted on 03/01/2016 , work completed 03/01/2016
Good Work, Good Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Limestone, carried out some tasks in my garden creating a nice area to be in.
DHunter01 Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
They were very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional, the crew we're very friendly and worked hard. Guys arrived early and stayed late to get the job done and I would highly recommend
Sam H198 Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
An extension of our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garden had not been touched in about 20 years and showed it. The team, worked with our initial design concepts which would match our modern style. The outcome was better than expected and allowed us to enjoy our garden as an extension of our home.
Kate Millar Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just completed an extremely large job for us which involved laying a base for a huge patio, building retaining walls and feature steps, laying slabs and cladding the walls as well as laying various paths drainage and fitting and installing of electrics and lights.
Stevens12 Posted on 07/11/2015 , work completed 07/11/2015
Was very impressed with the ethics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As they performed the work I was kept in the loop as to what was found from previous work. After the work was completed, everything was cleaned up and no evidence the area was done that day. I was very impressed with the ethics of team.
Chappy58 Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Quality Work, by a Quality Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Limestone Landscapes came to my property, the work they did I cannot fault at all. Really recommended from me.
BennettRR Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Garden looks fresh!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a real dingey looking garden before limestone came and gave it some TLC :) gotta say really happy with the result! Thanks guys!
JohnB123 Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Quick, Clean, Reliable and brilliant price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Limestone came at short notice and cut some hedges in the back of our garden and fixed our fence and gate issue! Brilliant service and reasonable price too!
mattmant12 Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
First Class Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and team were fantastic with me, from start to finish my back garden was transformed with ease. It was done last year and still looks as if it's just been done!
Sammy4532 Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Extremely courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone was extremely courteous and the work was performed to the high standard that we expected.
AmyRob0 Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a happy customer of Limestone Landscapes for many years, and have always been 100% satisfied. I was initially referred to them through a friend who is also in the property management business. I was having a hard time finding a company that was reliable AND did quality work. I have absolutely found both in Limestone Landscapes.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Garden shed replacement and other work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend the company. They are not amongst the cheapest, but the work is of a good standard.
2011-08-13 11:02:50.31 Posted on 01/03/2014 , work completed 01/03/2014
Safe pair of hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team are a safe pair of hands. No matter what you require and what you choose , there is a good and well experienced team here that knows the work. I like the approach they use, I can speak and the team will listen and vice versa. Alot of praise indeed and why not.
JulianB Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Limestone Landscapes to the rescue at Harrow RFC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our grass cutter was stolen from its lockup at the busiest time of the cutting season. I found it impossible to get anybody to do the work. L L were recommended to us, thank goodness. Within two days they had been up and quoted and within five our grounds were cut They were reliable, competitive, professional and their work was excellent . Whilst I hope I never have to face a similar problem again I would not hesitate to go back to them or to recommend them to anyone else Good company
HarrowRFC Posted on 10/02/2014 , work completed 10/02/2014
Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Limestone Landscapes did exactly what they promised in the timescale agreed. Where there was a delay to the start caused by upcoming holidays, they remained in contact so we all knew what was happening and when. Everyone was extremely courteous and the work was performed to the high standard we expected. When we decided mid-work to opt for some further enhancements, the team were very helpful indeed in pointing out what options made better value than our original thoughts. Highly recommended
davenham Posted on 06/02/2014 , work completed 06/02/2014