We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Llanishen MOT & Service Centre Ltd (Babbages)

Profile thumb img 6798
4.7

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Llanishen MoT & Service Centre is an independent family run business based in Llanishen, Cardiff since 1924. The main aim of our company is to give excellent service and workmanship, whilst keeping the cost down.

We specialise in:
- Exhausts
- Tyres
- Clutches
- Brakes
- Servicing & Repairs
- MOTs

Please see our website using the link above for more details.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Battery servicing
  • More Services

    • air conditioning services
    • tyres

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Dependable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the 30 years I've been Babbage's customer I've always received excellent service at a good price. But just as importantly - it's been dependable service - whenever I've need urgent work, they have always done their very best to accommodate my needs. My Son is now also a customer and I would recommend Llanishen MOT Center to anyone in the area.
John Denton-Smith Posted on 11/06/2017 , work completed 11/06/2017
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for over 30 years. They have looked after my 6 cars superbly. They are highly professional yet friendly and willing happily to do little extra jobs at no charge.
John E, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in for a service and couldn't be happier with quality of workmanship or the warmth of the welcome. Would recommend in a heart beat.
Gareth, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful and accommodating. Professional job, well done.
Sheila, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT commenced after 10 minute wait (no appointment) & completed without delays. No checklist received. Windscreen wash ran out next day. Should this have been checked?
Anne, South Glamorgan Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
As always, very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT & Annual service carried out to usual high standard. I have used Babbages for many years and they have always been ready to deal with break downs locally. First class!
John, South Glamorgan Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Brilliant job, as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and helpful. Been taking my car there for a few years and they always do a great job at a good price. Very impressed, local, friendly service.
Jackie, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Great service - recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Babbages for many years and have always been more than happy with the work and the cost of work.
sundial Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thanks you for leaving feedback, very much apprecaited
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car was taken here by the recovery breakdown service, as the clutch had burnt out.
Molly, South Glamorgan Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent - as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Llanishen MOT & Service Centre have looked after our families cars for years. They are excellent mechanics and are reliable, honest and good value for money. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. A very costly fault on a previous car of mine was fixed for free under warranty, thanks to Richards honest advice. I would not hesitate in recommending them.
Diane, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017