We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Llanishen MOT & Service Centre Ltd (Babbages)

Profile thumb img 6798
4.7

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Llanishen MoT & Service Centre is an independent family run business based in Llanishen, Cardiff since 1924. The main aim of our company is to give excellent service and workmanship, whilst keeping the cost down.

We specialise in:
- Exhausts
- Tyres
- Clutches
- Brakes
- Servicing & Repairs
- MOTs

Please see our website using the link above for more details.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Battery servicing
  • More Services

    • air conditioning services
    • tyres

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual great service from start to finish! Good prices, good humour. Top stuff.
Roger, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thanks for the kind words Roger, nice to know when people are happy with the service.
Honest, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service given at this establishment. I normally take my car to the dealer who performs more procedures on my car than is required and charge high prices. I have saved a fortune by coming here and am happier with the level of service.
Debbie, South Glamorgan Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thanks Debbie we do try and give a second to none service with realistic prices, nice to hear your happy with the service provided and thanks for taking time to add feedback.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book in, open early and availability of courtesy car. Friendly, informative and helpful - a garage I trust.
Derek, South Glamorgan Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank you Derek, the early morning are a killer lol but just a part of the service we offer. Thanks for the feedback
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found Llanishen MOT & Service Centre Ltd to be reliable, honest and trustworthy. They are also very efficient and would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them.
Gerrard, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Gerrard nice to know how people feel about the service we try so hard to provide and maintain.
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, as usual.
Robert, South Glamorgan Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a very good service.
Nigel, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, happy to accommodate at short notice. Will certainly recommend and use their service again.
Margaret, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, efficient, reliable and trustworthy. MOT and tyre replaced within 3 hours.
Mandy, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went in to get my car MOT'd at 9:15am told me they could do it today and they would ring me when it was done. They phoned me at 10:30am to say it was ready. I had collected my car and paid by 10:45am. They are very quick and efficient. I have used them in the past and will definitely use them again.
Joanne, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved last year, but still come back to Babbages Cardiff, as they're very reliable, honest and trustworthy.
Karen, Dyfed Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017