We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Llanishen MOT & Service Centre Ltd (Babbages)

Profile thumb img 6798
4.7

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Llanishen MoT & Service Centre is an independent family run business based in Llanishen, Cardiff since 1924. The main aim of our company is to give excellent service and workmanship, whilst keeping the cost down.

We specialise in:
- Exhausts
- Tyres
- Clutches
- Brakes
- Servicing & Repairs
- MOTs

Please see our website using the link above for more details.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Specialist MOTs
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Battery servicing
  • More Services

    • air conditioning services
    • tyres

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always high quality customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Quick and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang up garage one day - booked in for following day - described problem - they knew what it was straight away. Fixed. No overcharging. Even fixed my alignment in cost.
Jamie, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
very efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked the car in the garage for a check as the level of coolant was dropping slowly. The problem was dealt with that day and they also pointed out that the battery needed changing which explained why we were having the off problem of starting the car at times. They provided helpful advice on the state of the car and how long to retain it.
Paul, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Babbage's for over 20 years and have always found them to be reliable, efficient and excellent value.
Julie, South Glamorgan Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for over 40 years and have always received excellent service.
Jeffrey, South Glamorgan Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always receive the very best of service. I always highly recommend this garage.
Leon, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 22/01/2017 , work completed 22/01/2017
Straight forward & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Easy to drop off without an appointment for MOT. Can pay by card. Text message to notify me my car was ready for collection (Very handy while I'm in work).
Victoria, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Polite workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly helpful receptionist, polite workers, courtesy car available, was a big plus for me work was done promptly and I was informed of any extra jobs before they were carried out.
Paul, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Llanishen MOT Centre highly enough. Polite and friendly, they always do their best to accommodate requests for times and dates. They offer great value for money and always discuss work and it's cost before carrying it out. Honest, trustworthy and a pleasure to deal with.
Paul, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always go above and beyond. Flexible, reliable, value for money, professional. Right throughout the staff. Excellent customer service and quality of work. I would highly recommend them to anyone. I am a sales director for a biotech company so understand the importance of these factors.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017