We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1302 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1302 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted extra lock to patio doors. Supplied and fitted the lock at a very reasonable price within two hours. Have added his number to our mobile phone. We were also able to pay by credit card. Highly recommended.
mikeross Posted on 07/05/2013 , work completed 07/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came within the 2-3 hours he stated when contacted and fixed problems with our front and back doors quickly and efficiently. Would definitely use him again.
P_A_Smith Posted on 21/04/2013 , work completed 21/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted him on behalf of a distressed friend in Berko, offered to come that evening, but not possible for her. Came next morning, changed the lock, gave a discount because of her age and obvious state. Excellent service and manure.
jon4golf Posted on 05/04/2013 , work completed 05/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a locksmith urgently to replace UPC front door locking arrangement as old had seized. Responded quickly to this call even although it was in the evening. Carried out replacement efficiently and effectively, price as quoted. Courteous manner, would definitely use again.
Tanat Posted on 27/03/2013 , work completed 27/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris following recommendations on this page and was not disappointed. He came when he said and gave me soind advice on increasing the security on my home with no sales pressure. He upgraded the lock on my front door thereand then. I will put his number in my mobile and sleep safer.
LooLiz Posted on 27/03/2013 , work completed 27/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service from Chris who repaired a patio door. Great advice - put your locksmith's phone number in your mobile contacts. Never too late to be careful.
ianld Posted on 31/01/2013 , work completed 31/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris attended within 3 hours of being called and quickly solved the problem with our front door lock in an efficient and professional manner. He let us know when he was on his way and advised on costs. His charge of £49 represents very good value, we would definitely use him again.
Chilterns David Posted on 06/09/2012 , work completed 06/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris rang to let us know he'd been delayed, and arrived promptly at the revised time. He was quick and courteous and did a good job. I would happily recommend him.
Armitage Shanks Posted on 08/07/2012 , work completed 08/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris after I locked myself out of my house (following recommendations on this page). He arrived within the hour, was very helpful & professional. Managed to solve my problem, plus fix another lock on the same door while he was there, all for the initial call-out charge. I would definitely use him again.
Houltie Posted on 07/06/2012 , work completed 07/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is an excellent locksmith and I would highly recommend him. He came out on the same day I called him and did a very good job at a good price. First class.
War Posted on 29/04/2012 , work completed 29/04/2012