We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1356 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1356 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work & very helpful. Replaced the UPVC door mechanism & fitted new cylinder
Graeme, Middlesex Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
Very prompt, reliable, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out locksmith to clear jammed door lock. Very prompt, arrived 20 minutes after my call. Worked efficiently and quickly. Did an excellent job. Extremely satisfied with workmanship.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/09/2014 , work completed 13/09/2014
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
S, Bedfordshire Posted on 12/09/2014 , work completed 12/09/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when said. Very professional and friendly. Would recommend
Natalie, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Broken Handle/ door not locking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Handle on my UPVC door wasnt locking. Call out Chris who came within the hour. He explained to us our options and we decided with no pressure at all to chnage the whole lock. He cleaned, serviced, realigned our door and installed the new lock. Fantastic now cant believe how much easier it is. Such a nice man. Really tidy and completed work really well. We are looking to get him back to service other locks we have.
Williams Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Excellent and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When one of our spare key snapped inside the lock of our UPVc front door, we called Chris after finding his details online - he was on site within half an hour and had the key out within 10 minutes. He also provided some excellent advice on improving the security for the house and should the occasion arise I will have no hesitation in calling him again.
Thebirtchnells Posted on 06/09/2014 , work completed 06/09/2014
Helpful, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly and professionally opened door and fitted new lock. Reasonable price too.
Robin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job: locking system on patio doors, fast response to call out (within hr), work carried out to complete satisfactory & a very reasonable price. I would use them again, trustworthy & I would recommend them to anyone.
R P, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2014 , work completed 04/09/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was polite, very helpful & efficient.
G, Herts Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when promised. Job not as easy as expected but did a great job and didn't charge extra to that quoted. Great service.
Eluned, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014