We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1302 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1302 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
handy locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith came promptly. He did a good and tidy job and charged a reasonable price. He was polite and efficient and I would happily use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from these locksmiths. Speedy response to our emergency callout - we'd locked ourselves out- & they phoned us to tell us an eta. Impressed! Very professional, friendly, helpful and very reasonable cost. I strongly recommend them.
Ann in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Prompt professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been very pleased with Chris’ work previously, I rang to see if he could urgently gain access as I’d locked myself out of my boat. He gave me an ETA & arrived promptly. He gained access by replacing the lock & providing new keys plus 2 spares. He was professional & polite throughout & the cost was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Lock Around the Clock & wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Sharon in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Instant solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We managed to break a key in a lock. Had kept Chris’s number on my phone on his advice - you’re more likely to be locked out than locked in. Worked a treat and within an hour of phone call Chris and son had turned up and fixed the problem. Excellent service.
Ian in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
corrected problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They corrected the problem with the lock, re-aligned the door, were very polite and I would use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Door Lock faulty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Chris who answered straight away, very courteous and polite, explained the fault on two locks. Called 10 mins before coming. Inspected and managed to repair one of the faulty ones and saving me £90. Well mannered and tidy work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Locksmith - Reliable, Trusted & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Lock around the Clock based on high volume of positive reviews. We identified that our front door lift & lock handle was not working and therefore unable to close our front door! From our initial call at 17:30 - Chris Cavanah arrived 30 minutes later and resolved the issue. Chris was simply fantastic and very professional. Locksmith reliability is a must! Would highly recommend Chris and his company to support your requirements.
Lisa in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Patio door unlocked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & efficient work carried out at a fair price. Rang half an hour before arriving to ensure that someone was home.
Steve in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I locked myself out with the key in the lock on the inside. They kept me informed on when they would arrive. They opened the door extremely quickly, making no mess. The charge was the one quoted. The service was very professional and there is no hesitation in recommending them.
Elizabeth in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Efficient, friendly work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our son required a new door lock fitted to comply with his house insurance policy, but needed us to be there when the work was done. We recommended Chris as we had used him in the past. Chris came on time, showed and explained the lock he was going to fit and confirmed it complied with the insurance requirements. He was friendly, but got on with doing the work and cleaned up after. He was able cut extra keys for us and charged the agreed price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 02/04/2021