We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1383 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1383 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came to fix a front door lock after I called him, he was able to give me an estimated time which he could come, and arrived at that time. He quickly diagnosed the problem keeping me informed as to what he would have to do. Chris and the young man were extremely polite but upmost professional. I would highly recommend Lock around the clock
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Most Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came to fix my lock yesterday, I found him trustworthy and I would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2021
quick, tidy and polite! highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our front door locking mechanism failed. Chris came within an hour of being called, quickly diagnosed the problem and explained our options. he fixed the problem straight away, replacing the whole mechanism. Chris was very polite, tidy, quick and very reasonably priced. we were very happy with the service. I would highly recommend him!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 12/02/2022
Outstanding speed of response and quality of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris responded immediately to my enquiry despite being late on a Saturday evening. He came Sunday morning and opened a stuck locked upvc patio door. He replaced the mechanism and I am delighted with the quality of the work and the cost was fair. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2022 , work completed 13/02/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a customer I was very impressed by the work done and they cleaned up after themselves. Very happy customer and the door is working well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Very pleased with the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Professional friendly and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and fixed lock within 30 min and it was very professional, clean and tidy would highly recommend
Margaret in Prestwood Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed (undated)
Replace front door gearbox.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arrived home about seven PM on the fifteenth of January. I opened and closed the front door but was unable to open it again. I phoned Lock Around The Clock, who advised he could come out to us to access the damage within half an hour, which we thought was superb given it was a Saturday evening. Chris quickly located the problem having opened the door and advised us of our options and cost. We decided to have new parts and Chris replaced the front door gearbox for what we believe was a fair and very reasonable price. The work was completed within forty five minutes with no mess or damage to the door(you wouldn't even know that he had been). Chris was a pleasure to do business with and we were very pleased with the work he carried out, which was all under guarantee. Thank you.
Tony in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 15/01/2022
Did exactly what it said on the Tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made contact very quickly, kept me updated on their arrival. Explained exactly what they were doing, actually fixed the yale lock rather than just replacing it. Very clean tidy and friendly. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thought they were very professional, efficient and reasonable. Really genuine people that made a helpful contribution. Highly recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022