Endorsed by Which?

Lock Assist Limited

4.9

158 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as stated. Very professional, giving good advice, completed the job smoothly and very efficiently. Very clean workmanship and cleaned up when job finished. Price as quoted for the job. Would highly recommend and will use again.
Gordon Sussex Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Gordon, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Great immediate service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with locks on my double glazing. Lock Assist were professional, helpful, friendly and they solved the problem first time. Also great value compared to a double glazing company.
Dale, West Sussex Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Dale, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, all round.
Glen, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Glen, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Sat AM as patio door lock broken. Came at agreed time & fixed.
Colin, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Colin, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, called 7.30 am, arrived 11am fixed 11.20 am. No call out charge.
Justine, West Sussex Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Justine, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My company uses Lock Assist Ltd on a daily basis. They do many jobs for me such as fixing locks and fire doors. I am always happy with the work and never have any complaints at all. The work is always completed on time and budget and I would highly recommend the company. The customer service is always excellent and I am always happy with the price. Great work!
Estate & Property Management, West Sussex Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi EPM, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Best Locksmith's in Mid Sussex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locks needed to be changed as tenant had locked themselves out. Contractor arrived very quickly and changed the locks quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have changed many locks and keys for us in the past including emergency call outs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
OUTSTANDING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tenant had jammed a door locked. Lock Assist opened the door. They also obtained a special safe Key that others had failed to find. Have also cut several spare keyss
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Best locksmith I have used in 50 years!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was able to open a door which my tenant had jammed locked. They also obtained a special safe key that others had failed to find and have now cut several spare keys. Paul who carried out the work was delightful, honest and very prompt with his work. I would recommend this company to others as I had no complaints at all and was very happy with the work. Paul is the best locksmith I have ever used in 50 years!
Joffy, Rh175ae Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Joffy, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.