Endorsed by Which?

Lock Assist Limited

4.9

164 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
164 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Efficient and friendly service. Thank you.
H C, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
mrs lucie walton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always been very happy with the prompt and reliable service we receive.
lucie walton Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Lucie, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I booked the locksmith I was told the price, the approximate time I had to wait & the cost. This information was accurate.
Jacqueline, West Sussex Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Jacqueline, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lock Assist and they arrived within a few hours to sort out our main office door.
Alison, West Sussex Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Alison, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company, very knowledgeable locksmiths who provide a prompt and professional service. They are a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend their services. Very approachable and give good value.
Abby Day Express Property Services Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Abby, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy response and even managed to swap out the levers from our old lock so all our keys still work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as stated. Very professional, giving good advice, completed the job smoothly and very efficiently. Very clean workmanship and cleaned up when job finished. Price as quoted for the job. Would highly recommend and will use again.
Gordon Sussex Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Gordon, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Great immediate service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with locks on my double glazing. Lock Assist were professional, helpful, friendly and they solved the problem first time. Also great value compared to a double glazing company.
Dale, West Sussex Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Dale, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, all round.
Glen, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Glen, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Sat AM as patio door lock broken. Came at agreed time & fixed.
Colin, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/01/2017)
Hi Colin, many thanks for your review and happy to help. Paul.