Endorsed by Which?

Lock Assist Limited

4.9

158 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist cannot be faulted. They responded almost immediately to our request for work. Karl was friendly and super efficient. He diagnosed the problem with our front door lock and it was all fixed in under 30 minutes. A very rare standard of service these days. We will certainly use them again if needed and will recommend to friends. Many thanks.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the failure of a component in the handle on our back door I was unable to lock or even shut it. I called Paul who answered after about two rings, tried to diagnose and fix the issue over the phone, or at least get it closed and locked so we could avoid having to pay an emergency call out charge. When this proved impossible, he came round within half an hour, fixed the issue, adjusted the door to avoid it happening again and cleared up after himself. Plus he was a lovely chap. 100% recommended.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 14/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
Hi, thank you great review and apologies it's late as the link Which? send us has not been working but they have finally resolved it!
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an emergency call-out when my key wouldn't work in the front door and I found myself locked out. Lock Assist attended within 30 minutes. The service was quick, friendly and efficient. The internal workings of the lock were replaced and, best of all, the parts needed were in the van so the job could be done straight away. Very good service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 03/05/2023
The trader replied (on 05/05/2023)
Thank you for your review.
New Home- New Key
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into a new property and the main lock did not work. Paul was very helpful and replied to me quickly. He explained the procedure in a professional manner that made me feel assured that the job would be done well. A slot was booked easily and he was able to fit a new mortice lock brilliantly. I now feel safe and secure in my new home. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 21/03/2023
The trader replied (on 18/04/2023)
Thank you for you kind words and taking the time to write and post your review. Wishing you all the best in your new home. Regards, Paul.
We don't need to slam the door anymore!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was already helpful before we arranged for a call out. He advised me how to try to fix the problem myself. When it became apparent that the fault was not something I could fix myself we agreed a time for the call out. He arrived on time, smart appearance and showed me his ID card. The problem was a faulty chubb lock (that I had hardly used since it was first fitted 6 years ago. The key would not fit into the keyhole. Paul spent considerable time trying to drill and file the hole - but it was not salvageable. He had to change the lock itself. Then the lock was not fitting in the receiver and he had to refit the receiver. Finally I asked Paul to check the yale lock which we have had to slam shut for years. Immediately he assessed and explained that the yale case was broken on one side - hence the lock was loose, therefore was not catching smoothly - and this was why we were having to use force to close the door. Paul was a great trader's experience for me; punctual, tidy, explained what the problem was in easy everyday language and fixed the problem. I would recommend Paul and the Lock Assist Team highly.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
Thank you so much for writing and posting your wonderful review of the company. We’re so glad you’re pleased with our service and the neighbours won’t know when you’re going in and out by the quietly closing door! Thank you. Regards, Paul.
Quick and efficient faulty lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 1980 front door lock had finally given up. Paul popped over within 10 minutes of our calling him (out of hours) and quickly and efficiently replaced the lock for us. Very professional and knowledgeable.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/04/2023)
We’re very pleased that you’ve taken the time to write and post your great review. Regards, Paul.
Unjam a jammed door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl came when agreed and spent an hour prising a jammed door open and then shaved away the protuberant problem parts. All sorted. Carl was delightful.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
The trader replied (on 21/03/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. We will ensure Carl is made aware and has sight of your review. Thank you, again. Regards, Paul.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Locksmiths to check our window locks to ensure they were working securely. Their 2 representatives were very pleasant, clearly experienced and competent. The amount of their charge was not unreasonable. I would use them again if necessary.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
The trader replied (on 07/03/2023)
Thank you very much for your kind review and very pleased that you would use us again should the need arise. Regards, Paul.
Domestic safe fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is very knowledgeable about different models and options available. Neat installation and prompt service. Very pleased - thank you.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/02/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/02/2023)
Many thanks for your kind review and always trying to learn! Regards, Paul.
Great service - Pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out problems with Upvc doors which were not shutting correctly and made replacement keys for a long lost safe key and an old cabinet. Excellent service and great attention to detail. Would strongly recommend.
Phil in West Sussex Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/02/2023)
Hi Phil, thank you for your fabulous review and so glad you are pleased with our service. Regards, Paul.