We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Assist Limited

Profile thumb img 2453
4.9

108 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock assist were recommended to me by a glazing company who said they were very reliable. I found them extremely helpful when I called and they arranged to change the lock and provide new keys for my conservatory door the next morning. They arrived promptly and carried out the work quickly and efficiently.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2021)
Thank you very much for your kind review. They really do mean a lot to us and help other potential customers make an informed choice. Regards, Paul.
Antique writing box revived
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul from Lockaccess even from my initial contact by phone demonstrated his concern and willingness to resolve my problem with his rapid understanding of what I was asking him to do. The box had not been opened for 30 plus years and contained personal paperwork and a few sovereigns. His quick recognition this might be the case he explained he would need to take the box out of my field of view but would not lift the lid after picking the lock until he was in my presence again. This he accomplished in no more than 15 minutes and went on to provide an overall to the lock itself, a key of similar age and a keyring to minimise the loss of the key again. Until I found Paul my experience in locating a locksmith had not been particularly pleasant. Whenever I have any lock problem again Lockaccess will be the only solution to contact.
John in East Sussex Posted on 29/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
The trader replied (on 03/06/2021)
Hi John, thank you for your kind review. We are always very careful with all our work but especially with treasured family heirlooms. Glad we were able to delicately pick it open and remake an old key to suit to keep it’s integrity. Regards, Paul.
Speedy, friendly and good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When front door lock broke, they attended the house very quickly and they were very clear with what they could do to help and detailed costs upfront. Very professional and speedy manner, needed new lock and set of keys and they provided that all on the spot. Highly recommend
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
The trader replied (on 25/05/2021)
Hi, thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time to write and post it - it is much appreciated. Regards, Paul.
fast and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned with a broken front door lock. They called back quickly and tried to help over the phone to avoid any cost which was really appreciated. We could not fix it remotely so they came out very quickly and dealt with the problem.
Graham in West Sussex Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
Hi Graham, thank you for writing your review - it is very much appreciated.
Quick response and job turn around. Accurate quotes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned up in emergency hours, was originally asked is, it an emergency? When stating no, they kindly told me to ring back a few hours later so I wouldn't be over charged which was great, so left me with a good feeling to ring back. Once I rang back I was told 3 prices dependant on the work that was needed and they could of turned up the same day if it wasn't down to my time limitations. They turned up on time the next morning, fixed my lock issue with my front door and told me the exact work that had been carried out which matched the price I was given over the phone. Overall brilliant service and if I need a locksmith again I won't hesitate in calling them straight away.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to write your extensive review - it really is very much appreciated - thank you. Regards, Paul.
Upvc side door jammed shut
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A telephone call for help, for a Upvc side door that was multi-locked and could not be opened, was answered politely and professionally with a price for a repair given. An appointment was made and kept. The door was opened within 2 minutes (without damage to the door or surround) and repaired within 10 minutes (spare part, a gearbox, carried in van). Very pleased with the service received and would certainly use again.
Mike in East Sussex Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Hi Mike, thank you very much for your kind review. I don't think there are many firms that hold the amount of stock of Upvc gearboxes as we do. That means we can usually get the job completed in just one visit. Regards, Paul.
Very quick arrival and completed work above the standard expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul gained access to my garage quickly after I locked myself out, and then proceeded to repair the door and give it a quick service. He didn't have to. The door works much better now. Great service and a free pen!
Chris in West Sussex Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Hi Chris, thank you so much for your review. We've not had any complaints about the pens! Regards, Paul
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul understood my requirements, found the right product and completed the installation seamlessly. Very happy customer.
Adam in West Sussex Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Hi Adam, thank for taking the time to write your kind review - we know you're very busy! Regards, Paul
Friendly, efficient and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have previously used this company and been very happy with their service so are our first port of call. As in the past a friendly helpfull and efficient service. Arrived at the agreed time, and carried out the work required within the estimate price. Will certainly use them again.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
The trader replied (on 01/03/2021)
Hi, thank you so much for making time to write your review. It really helps other potential customers see how other customers have rated our service. Thank you, again.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the lock/strip replaced on my front door a couple of months ago - no problems since. Paul was lovely - patient and obviously very knowledgeable, which made a huge difference especially as I had been unimpressed by/unsure of most (more local) that I had spoken to previously. I thoroughly recommend them as a ‘customer friendly’ and ‘very accommodating’ business - especially important during the pandemic.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
The trader replied (on 01/03/2021)
Hi, thank you so much for making time to write your review. It really helps other potential customers see how other customers have rated our service. Thank you, again.