We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great People, very professional, excellent workmanship & price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We researched and met with various vendors over a year before selecting London Box Sash Windows Ltd to replace 5 windows in keeping with the original design of our Victorian house. What immediately struck us as different about this company was their well-mannered approach- there was no aggressive sales pitch or money off if you sign up on the spot with these guys. Instead, a young man called Jack came to see us one evening and genuinely listened to our requirements. He, took us through various alternatives to consider and made himself available whenever we needed guidance for a number of days. His brother Patrick helped us design the right kind of shutters for these windows and ordering both items from the same company resulted in substantial time and price efficiencies for us. Installations were carried out by Andy and Raf- again, couple of very fast working young individuals who did not leave any mess and was a pleasure to work with. Judith kept us right with the admin and again was a delight to deal with-always willing and able to help. Any one reading this should do their research, we are glad we did ours and came across a local honest business which was able to trump national competitors in price, carbon foot print and installation time. I heard this family business was started up by Jack’s father-our heartfelt congratulations goes out to him for bringing up his son’s so well and enriching customer experience through first class service and excellent staff.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash Windows Ltd just replaced all the old, drafty single glazed sash windows in our Victorian terrace 2 bed with double glazed sash windows throughout plus a casement in the kitchen. Of the four initial quotes requested, LBSW were definitely the most helpful, clearly explaining all the various options without any hard sell whatsoever. Their workmen were faultless - arrived promptly, worked solidly and left the place cleaner than they found it! As the casement window was a last minute addition, we hadn’t discussed which fasteners & stays we would prefer. We weren’t very keen on the ones that were supplied so they were exchanged without any quibbling for the ones we much preferred. The quality of the windows and woodwork is exceptional. Not only do they look great, the difference in heat retention and noise reduction is incredible. I really couldn’t recommend this company more highly, so impressed with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did a complete refurbishment of our Victorian terraced house in 2017 and London Box Sash replaced all of our windows. We couldn't be happier with the result. The windows look fantastic and work so smoothly - I still get a buzz when I open the blinds in the morning and see their workmanship. Dealing with so many different tradespeople on a refurbishment of that kind, London Box Sash were head and shoulders above all the firms we encountered. They thoroughly explained the different options we had, were competitive on price, as flexible as they could be with the installation and did a wonderful job to such a high standard (we have had so many compliments). They worked quickly and efficiently and when there were tiny issues with a few things after installation they remedied them straight away. I just wish more companies had such high standards and customer service. It was a pleasure dealing with them in every regard and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 31/12/2017
Professional, considerate, efficient, safe and beautiful product and fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 1901 house had draughty original sash windows with 2mm glass. I had 11 sash windows and one panel above the front door replaced. Recommended by 3 neighbours whose windows I viewed before contactiing LBSW. After suffering the trauma of hard sell by another company I was relieved by the relaxed but informative response of Jack and Patrick. After they patiently answered all my questions I was aware of each stage of the process. Jack said it would take 10-14 days and it actually took 8. Andy arrived at 7am every morning and removed and replaced 3 windows on the first day. Furniture movement was minimal and well protected. All rubbish was removed at the end of each day and the room left tidy and dust free. The bathroom window was tricky to negotiate around a basin and tiling but each stage was discussed . Andy, mindful of my privacy replaced the bathroom roller blind on the day of its fitting , not within his remit but very impressive. My design on the glass panel above the door was agreed with Jack who made every effort to get my sandblasted house number and its placement exactly as requested. Neighbours keep saying how beautiful the windows are and subsequent workmen in the house have said how high the level of workman ship is. One tiny blip with a window was fixed by Jack himself who also took photos. Security is now very efficient with various locks so I feel safe and warm with the house being much quieter. Very happy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Exquisite joinery and fitting on new casement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a managing trustee of a religious meeting house and fundraised for years for timber casement double glazing for the front elevation of our building located in a conservation area--so I had to find a windows company that would deliver long term value for us. London Box Sash created and fitted the most beautiful windows for us, and everyone who uses the building is delighted with their beauty and performance (a much quieter and warmer interior). They took responsibility for the entire process, which was a relief to me, and the long guarantee is very reassuring. They were delightful to work with at every stage. I especially appreciate the care the fitters took with protecting the building as they worked. We will use London Box Sash again and I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price and the window they installed for me looks fantastic. Was done in exactly the time suggested and for a competitive price. Everyone was very professional and responsive and the process was extremely easy.
elizagreen Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Repair and Replace French Door and Bay Window Area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash replaced several window casements and two French Doors in my lounge, as well as several casements in the bedroom. The whole service from beginning to end was timely, courteous, and professional. Discussing my different options was not straightforward as I was only replacing casements that needed repairing, and I received good honest advice at this stage. The process from initial consultation to instalment was great, with clear communication at each stage and London Box Sash happy to help me with any details etc. Fitting was also an excellent experience: the workman turned up on time (early in fact!), cracked on with the job, and completed all the work to a very high quality and ahead of schedule. Only one small snagging issue was dealt with straight away and with the minimum of fuss. Would recommend to all without hesitation.
chris_w Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Venetian sash and large sash
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super happy with the sash windows and the craftsmanship. They made the whole process really easy, windows are superb, and the installation smooth with great attention to detail. Thoroughly recommend.
Brett M Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Fantastic work by London Bow Sash
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash were commissioned to build and replace the old wooden single glazed sash windows in our old Victorian house. I was torn between trying to give the old ones a few years of life or just getting new ones. After visiting their premises and trying out a sample of what my potential future windows could be, I knew at that point that any doubts i had were gone. The staff were great, helpful and answered all our questions and the final product is something that I marvel at every day. Will see how they fare through the winter but I'm sure that I'm going to have a cosier, draft free one. Hats off to Andy for such a great install, super tidy and knows his stuff. Would certainly recommend!
Andrea Grech La Rosa Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Excellent service, excellent product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the London Box sash window from the initial contact. The surveys were carried out by approachable and personable people who listened carefully to our needs. The price was competitive when compared to similar companies. The installation team showed amazing attention to detailed working with the minimum of disruption taking great care to minimise mess. I was consulted by them at every stage of the installation. The finished widows are excellent. The house is quieter, warmer and looks a lot better. I would strongly recommend the company to anyone looking for a high quality product to enhance their home.
Maybach Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018