We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture
5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They changed all the window in my house and I couldn’t be happier. Their quote was competitive and the quality and finish of the work was great. I have a mixture of sash and casement windows and they all match perfectly. The fitters were very tidy, took a lot of care minimising damage and worked around a couple any issues they came up against. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Smooth and high quality from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash Windows replaced two old and rotting sash windows at the top of my property. From the first home visit they were polite, friendly, professional and clear about pricing and timings. I had a full list of contacts and regular communication from the office. Andy was the installer and did a brilliant job over two long days to replace the windows, including removing and replacing the existing shutters and working with wonky Victorian walls! He covered and protected the rest of the room and the house, and cleaned up thoroughly before he left. First rate team from start to finish - would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Fantastic service and beautiful windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked London Box Sash Windows to replace all the windows in our Victorian terrace house in London. Jack, Patrick and the team were incredibly knowledgeable and spent time talking us through our options, explaining the history of the business as well as the specifications for the windows. The windows themselves are beautifully crafted and finished, operate very smoothly and feel incredibly secure. They have been complimented by many people. The glass used in the bathroom window is particularly special and in-keeping with the age of the property. Installation was efficient and took place well within the original schedule we had anticipated. We had recently replastered and no damage was caused to the new plasterwork. We had regular email and phone communication with the team throughout the process who were on hand to answer all our questions. We are delighted with the windows and with the service provided. We were pleased to be able to support a local family business. They come highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Great quality windows, really nice people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be happier with my new sash windows and French doors. The quality of the design, workmanship and materials is excellent, the communication and general service are also just as good. It's always nice to use a family company too - Jack and Patrick run a professional and friendly outfit. They took considerable time to help me design really stunning French doors and were really flexible when it came to installation requirements. I'm kicking myself that I didn't find this company earlier - I used an alternative sash window specialist company to fit some windows just after moving, the quality is just not nearly as good despite them being more expensive.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
Exceptional from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had seven windows replaced, including a bay window, in our (1906 built) house by London Box Sash Windows Ltd .We are absolutely thrilled with the finished work. Simply cannot fault a single aspect! The quality and finish is stunning and has greatly improved the curb appeal and heat efficiency etc of our property. However, what has been most impressive is the professionalism of everyone we dealt with. Jack and Patrick have clearly picked up the mantle from their Father and continue to deliver a top quality product and exceptional service for every customer. The administrative side was straightforward and excellently handled by Judith. Angelo and Raf are the most outstanding workmen we have ever had in our house! Angelo walked in with a small tool box on the first day, proceeded to cover every surface and carpet with protective sheets. Then brought in a whole workshop of tools and equipment and then worked very hard and non-stop with an attitude of pride and concern for his work. On the last day, he walked out with the same small toolbox and no-one would ever be able to tell that they had been here! - apart from the wonderful windows they installed! It was a total pleasure to meet them both and a joy to have them working in our house. We have no hesitation in recommending London Box Sash Windows Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Highly recommended - extremely skilled, professional and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used London Box Sash Windows to replace the bay windows and French doors at my Victorian-age property. Having received quotes from a number of local & nationwide firms, I am delighted that I went for LBSW. From the initial consultation through to final installation, every one I dealt with was extremely professional, personable and highly-skilled. They take real pride in their work and it shows. I would recommend them without any hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Fantastic service and wonderful product!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used London Box Sash Windows on our renovation and they were fantastic. Punctual, efficient, clean, courteous and friendly. They were always willing to help and assist and go beyond to deliver a quality product and service. We were let down by other trades a lot during our renovation but London Box Sash were fantastic to work with - never had a problem. I am so glad that I went with them over their competitors as they have really looked after us and treated our job with utmost attention. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone looking for a premium product. I have not used the other companies out there but I doubt they will be able to deliver the same service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Excellent work,excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced all seven windows in our house, one of which was a bay window. We bought the 'top of the line' as we do not want to replace them again. The windows operate perfectly, the noise reduction is marked (and this was replacing secondary glazing). The fittings operate smoothly and the windows look beautiful. The workmanship and quality cannot be faulted and the work was carried out efficiently and on time. I wish everybody one deals with was like this. Great job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Traditional Hardwood Sash Windows - Victorian renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to take this opportunity to Thank everyone at LBSW. The level of service and professionalism I received throughout the process was exemplary. Jack at the initial sales consultation, Patrick for the survey and finally the most accommodating, friendly skilled craftsman in Audi. We are so pleased with transformation the windows have made to our property. If you are in the process of researching what company to appoint for your windows/Doors like I was - I spoke to most of them and we could not have had a better result. LBSW are a local family business and this shows throughout in their passion and personal approach to the full process.
David & Liz - Wallington Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 19/11/2017
Single wooden double glazed door fitted with catflap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash overall did an excellent job in my opinion. Their billing process and costs estimates were spot on and thoroughly discussed in advance. The guys who came to measure up and undertake the fitting were also bang on time, quick, helpful and polite, and we're happy to chat through minor practical issues and even suggestions on other things (window security) etc while there. Overall, money well spent and I'd definitely use them in future myself on another possible job in the house, and recommend them to others.
Mark, Greater London Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019