We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Box Sash Windows Ltd

Profile thumb theo pap pciture
5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

London Box Sash Windows Ltd are a family run company that specialises in the manufacture and installation of high-performance, Premium Accoya® timber box sash windows. Our product range includes sash windows, casement windows, doors and a varied amount of bespoke commissions. With over 30 years' experience in the window industry, we understand our customers' needs. That’s why we produce a quality product at a competitive price with short, reliable lead times, every time. Our goal at LBSW is to meet targets on price, quality and speed. Together with our dedicated team, we are committed to continuously improving and innovating our product, so our customers always get the best possible experience.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • double-glazed timber sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Stunning windows & very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had 4 front elevation sash windows replaced, in a Victorian end of terrace house in South East London, by London Box Sash Windows and I am thrilled with them. The whole process from getting tenders, through the survey, administration and installation has been excellent. Jack and Patrick guided me through what was offered and what the installation process was, Judith in the office dealt with the administrative issues promptly and efficiently and Andy the installer was very quick, efficient, informative and left no mess - what more could you want. The quality and finish of the windows is excellent, the difference the windows have made to the warmth and sound in my house is noticeable, and they look so good! I would recommend this friendly, family company with no hesitation.
AnnieC Posted on 06/11/2016 , work completed 06/11/2016
Incredible Service and Great Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had all the windows replaced by Londonboxsash in our Edwardian home in Tooting and are absolutely delighted with the results. The service provided by Jack & Patrick from the initial visit to completion has been fantastic, completely seamless and professional with no problems at all. We were really pleased to use a local family-run business and Jack even gave us a tour of their workshop in Mitcham where we saw the windows being made - really interesting! We were then surprised by the windows being ready earlier than we had expected, and they were then fitted beautifully by Andy & Angelo over just a couple of days with no disruption. The quality and finish of the accoya wooden sash windows is amazing, and they have matched the original detailing and style of windows on our street exactly. We have had plenty of compliments from our neighbours and friends, and would not hesitate to highly recommend Londonboxsash to anyone. Many thanks to the whole team, best wishes Lauren & Kalpesh
Lauren & Kalpesh Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
First Class Product and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our windows are absolutely stunning and it has completely refreshed the look of our house. We had two bay windows, three single windows and one stained glass window completely redone with London Box Sash (double glazed, toughened, acoustic-glass with new architraves and sash mechanisms) and are extremely satisfied with the results. We have had many neighbours coming by to complement the work and it would be our pleasure to recommend you going forwards. Thank you to Jack, Patrick, Judith, Andy and Angelo for being a first class team. You were completely dedicated to the project, always available to speak to, and it was a true pleasure to have worked with all of you. All the best, Astrid
Astrid Chang Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
A flawless experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash Windows have recently fitted to my late Victorian house a rear door to the garden, two casement windows and three sash windows. Over the years, I've had two listed houses completely renovated, and in my professional life I have led on the restoration of an important Grade II listed 1896 music school in south east London. I'm struggling to think of a more positive experience with any supplier or service company than I've had with Jack and Patrick Ellis, whose product line is surely second to none. And I cannot speak too highly for the workmanship of Ramunas, the joiner-fitter they scheduled for this job; his profoundly adept handling of materials, client-facing skills and work ethic brought out the best in what the workshop had custom-crafted for my home, and I am very grateful to the whole team.
Phillip S Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our one hundred year old bedroom windows replaced by London Box Sash Windows. We had several quotes but went with a family run business. From Jack arriving with samples of a beautiful product designed by his father and Patrick coming to do the survey ,we were impressed. Then Andy and Angelo fitted the three Windows over a three day period and were excellent. Very clean and tidy, extremely helpful to me when my husband was away ,helping me to put furniture back, above and beyond the call of duty. A great firm, great staff, already having quote for another window .
Sally therapist Posted on 28/08/2016 , work completed 28/08/2016
Professional and efficient from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end the entire process was seamless and professionally handled. Jack's initial presentation was clear, comprehensive and without any pressure to proceed with an order confirmation. The detailed comparative illustrations and support material soon followed and again were clear and easy to understand. The most impressive part of all was the actual installation of the windows by Ramunas who completed the work with the minimum of disruption or mess. We are delighted with the outcome and happily recommend London Box Sash Windows to anyone considering replacement windows. David & Sue Dixon-Smith August 2016
252155 Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Great service, great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got several different quotes for replacing the windows in our 1930s semi detached. Jack and Patrick were recommended to us and were a head a shoulders above the rest in their customer service. Came to see us straight away and were happy to spend time working out solutions and making suggestions. Andy and Angelo came to fit the windows and did a great job. Arrived on time, worked really hard, polite, friendly, explained stuff and cleaned up after themselves each day. I really feel like they all cared about the outcome for me, the customer. The windows make such a difference and look amazing.
Dominic Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Happy repeat customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since we moved into our Victorian house three years ago, we have been working our way through replacing the existing windows which were pretty much held together by paint. We saw a number of companies initially but settled for London Box Sash Windows due to the quality of the product but also the strong sense of a family company. We have had around 14 windows replaced now over 3 stints and not had any regrets. The latest installation of two windows was completed two weeks ago. The quality is excellent and with the Accoya wood we haven't had any sticky frames or needed any other follow up adjustments. It is always a pleasure to deal with Patrick and Jack during the order process and you are kept well informed throughout by Judith in the office. The installers Francois, Ramunas and Andy have all been extremely professional and taken great pride in their work. And at the end of it all, we are left with some beautiful windows inside and out which have enhanced the house. And we still have more to sort so will be back in the future.
jac&nik Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Great quality windows built and fitted by a family firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Box Sash did a great job - my windows look great! You get the feel of a family firm when Jack comes to measure for the quote, and then brother Patrick for the more detailed survey. Our windows were fitted by Ramunas and Angelo, who were very polite, bust a gut to get it done as quickly as possible and cleaned up after themselves. Highly recommended!
2011-08-08 08:32:43.423 Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
Top quality windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked at a number of sash window companies and am very happy I made the right decision to go with London Box Sash. The service and product are both faultless. The team were friendly and professional, delivered on time and responded quickly to a couple of concerns I had. The fitter Ramonas did a fabulous job and left my home spotless. The windows are beautiful and the quality by far exceeds window products I saw from other companies. A big thank you to the whole team. My only regret is that I didn't find them sooner.
eastdulwichclare Posted on 04/06/2016 , work completed 04/06/2016