We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

London Gutter Clean

Profile thumb 20190908 213805

5.0

62 Reviews

About

We offer a wide range of services but consider ourselves specialists in all of them.
We have a dedicated guttering team who can clean, repair and replace guttering & fascia up to 5 storeys high. We can also clad over fascia and soffits so our customers do not have to worry about the maintenance of the wood in the near future.

And finally our flat roof team, we have taken pride in aspects of work and flat roofing is certainly no different, we can felt, GRP, or even coat roofs with an acrylic fibre system if the roof is in good enough conditions. All work carry's guarantees from 4yrs right up to 15yrs.

So please let us help you with any of these services and see why we are rated so highly!

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • roof cleaning
    • pressure washing
    • gutter replacement

Customer reviews

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Incredibly helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Lee and the team previously to clean some gutters - so when we had some building work done, and then found that some of our gutter down piping had 'disappeared', we didn't hesitate to contact Lee again. My wife was in when he came - and he very quickly established that the pipework was still there, but had become disconnected and hidden out of place - and that the connecting brackets were actually still there, but placed in the gutter for safe keeping. I can only assume the roofing company had moved them to replace our flat roof and then forgot to replace. Lee didn't charge for the work or the call out - which was incredibly decent of him; I've no doubt if this hadn't been sorted out it could have become a lot more serious (guttering just overflowing on to a flat roof is not going to end well). We've used them twice now - wouldn't hesitate - good honest tradesman.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So grateful to Lee, Daniel and the tip top building solutions crew for putting right a real botched replacement gutter, soffit and fascia job! Some of the nicest people I’ve come across in a while! 100% recommend them!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained problem really clearly, very helpful and professional.
Sarah, London Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Did not show up for appointment to quote
Arranged to stay in (9am-3pm) so they could visit & quote on 4/3/2020. They promised a call 1 hour before arriving. Never called or showed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 13/03/2020)
Hi, I am sorry the team did not show up I want to look in to this personally and see what has happened and we will rectify this I can promise that to you please get in touch on 02089455711. Sincere apologies Daniel
Excellent work, good value, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend London Gutter Clean. Really professional service. Turn up bang on when they say they will, do the work quickly and to a high standard, give you a 6 month guarantee, and go above and beyond to be helpful. Also, a perhaps equally importantly, they are excellent value for money.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Gutter clean and fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, friendly, quick and efficient.
Louise, London Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
Great guys, really helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had my gutters cleaned and minor repairs carried out by by Daniel and Drew. They did a really good job and where a pleasure to deal with. Also gave some great advice. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Friendly, thorough, and expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Gutter Clean did a great job with clearing out the gutters on our terraced Edwardian house, including unblocking a down-pipe, which not a straightforward job as it was attached to a waste pipe. Daniel and Drew were cheerful and friendly, identifying issues and resolving them as they went along, or advising on future repairs required, all whilst speedily carrying out the clean. Communications for the booking with their office was very good too. I intend to use their services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Great job - fast and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job, quickly replacing some faulty guttering. Able to use ladders, which made the job considerable cheaper than other quotes.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Sorted a long standing problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had a problem for the last few years with a damp area inside the front wall on the 4th floor of our 5 storey Georgian town house. Two different firms tried to find the cause and couldn't, but suggested measures that would reduce the risk of water penetration from the parapet on the 5th floor and the gutter inside it. We had both sets of measures implemented, which reduced the problem but there was still some damp occurring. I noticed the hopper outside the parapet was overflowing in heavy rain which was running from the back of the hopper down the outside wall. I arranged for London Gutter Clean & Repair to come. Louis(?) and Rhys quickly found the problem - compacted debris in the downpipe's bend just below the hopper. They cleaned it, reassembled it and sealed the joints. In order to reduce the chances of a blockage recurring, they adjusted the position of the zinc flashing just above the hopper, so enabling rodding of the downpipe from the above parapet (which will mean we don't need to put up scaffolding in future as the parapet is accessible from inside the house.) They gave me a price as soon as they'd identified the cause and it was nominal - just the call out charge. I'm delighted with every aspect of their work and will ask them back to do the annual clearing of the gutters and downpipes.
Terry - Kennington Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Friendly, efficient, and great value service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and Lee put forward a very reasonable quote for clearing the gutters and down pipes at one of our commercial depots, as well as repairs where necessary. The communication was great, they were accommodating when we had to reschedule last minute and booked us in as soon as they could. Despite the poor weather they were in and out within pre-agreed timescales so operations wouldn't be disrupted. They've been a pleasure to work with and we will most certainly be in touch with them again to maintain our other locations. Thank you for an excellent, hassle free service!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New guttering around top bay window - thorough job, looks great and two nice guys doing the work.
Laura, London Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
careful & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging in moving date when rain stopped play on scheduled date. Very careful and tidy, cleared up everyday.
Kathryn, Surrey Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Professional, Friendly, Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his colleague are true professionals. Came highly recommended by a good friend of mine and they did a fantastic job.Arrived on time, cleaned and inspected the gutters.Offered free advise on other aspects of guttering,roofing and were also very kind to my next door elderly neighbour in answering her questions.Very satisfied and highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Much improved appearance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, efficient job. Promptly done.
Vince, Surrey Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Check and clean gutters. Reliable, prompt, friendly and helpful. Explained state of gutters etc.
Glynis, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional - really happy with the service.
Karon, Surrey Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Gutter recruitment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, did what they said, what they said for price agreed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job and good advice to keep downpipe clean.
Miguel, London Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Gutter replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This job was done on time, efficiently and in a professional manner.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Rubbish Clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a huge pile of rubbish removed from the bottom of my garden by Daniel. He was polite, very efficient and got the job done quickly. He even swept up afterwards and flattened down the soil that was left under the pile of rubbish! Very reasonably priced and would use again :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gutter change.
Philippe, London Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New down pipe, excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was so professionally done, from organising the app to the finished job. Brilliant.
Tracy, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and helpful. All cleared up after and helpful advice.
Hazel, London Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Friendly workmen.
Felicity, London Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Work well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearing leaves from house gutters. Assessment on why rain-water pours down one wall when it rains - reason - rotten wood behind gutter. Work done efficiently. Prompt arrival, very polite. I can recommend them wholeheartedly.
Irene, London Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Work carried out exactly as stated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Lee at London Gutter Clean re our leaking flat roof above bay window. Timescale and likely costs provided in that phone call. Turned up to inspect work as stated prior to actually carrying out work at time and on date arranged. Rubber on roof advised. Guarantee given for 5 years. Haven’t yet had the chance to verify work will have completely stopped leak as it has not rained sufficiently since so wary at present of allocating 5 stars. However pleased with the professional approach to job.
Anstice Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Good job at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned gutters, fixed loose downpipe and fitted pigeon proof chimney cowl. Worked quickly and did an excellent job at a reasonable rate.
Hawken Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Cleaned Gutters out, re-aligned the downpipes and fixed some leaks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a very thorough job, especially the positioning of the gutters. He even returned so solve a stubborn leak. All is now good and I will have them back when future work is required. A very sensible price too. Full marks for a job well done.
DIY Diva Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased will have cleaned out every year.
Terence, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gutters cleaned.
Kelly, Middlesex Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and really agreeable workmen. I will certainly recommend them and have them back to do any further work needed. Top class.
Helen, Hampshire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Gutter clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Thank you. Came highly recommended by my son.
Valerie, Middlesex Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gutter clean.
Lars, Middlesex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate! top notch! Thank you!
Kate, London Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate! top notch! Thank you!
Kate, London Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gutter clean.
Lars, Middlesex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with professional approach not only dealing with lasting issues but potential problems. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with professional approach not only dealing with lasting issues but potential problems. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Excellent work & really helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and a very reasonable quotation. Lee and his colleague cleaned my gutters as booked and then proceeded to sort out two loose drain pipes for me. I have already recommended them to friends for the future.
ariadne Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gutters cleaned - great work!
Charlotte, London Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Gutter clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done.
Doriel, London Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Used these guys several times - They never let me down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a town house and have had these guys round a few times. I like their versatility; not just gutters, but they've worked on flashing, fascias, removal of TV aeriels and so on. They were more than happy to come back when the flashing needed a slight alteration after the initial job. They are now my first choice if there's anything I need that requires going up a ladder. Today, a fascia had come loose in the wind. Daniel suggested I send a picture so he could instantly assess the urgency of the situation. From sending the picture to the completion of the job was less than 90 minutes. At the same time, they looked at the gutters, and reckoned they won't need cleaning for another 12 months. The guys are honest, prompt and work is always of a high quality.
Colin Watts Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came quickly and did a prompt and efficient job.
Rachel, London Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, already used them twice.
Dominic, London Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service.
Stephanie, Middlesex Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient good service.
Peter, London Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gutter clean.
Kate, Middlesex Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gutters cleaned.
Andrew, London Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job well done - Pleasant company.
Stephane, London Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional and quick. Highly recommended!
Mensah, London Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
All clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very efficient work. Delighted with their service.
Anne, Middlesex Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will definitely use this business again, very professional.
Katrina, London Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and good work.
Mohammad, Middlesex Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Gutter cleaning - great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect cleaning, great service.
Adriana, Surrey Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as always!
Costas, Middlesex Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Good advice and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful. Good job, well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, professional and effective.
Rachel, London Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, really thorough and informative about maintenance.
Neil, London Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Quick, efficient, and dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and fantastic job. Would use them again.
Eileen, London Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee sorted an issue with my gutters and also did the repoints on my chimney last week. I was happy with the job and everything was done to a good standard. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/05/2017)
Thanks for the feedback much appreciated!
Good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my broken drain fixed by Lee and was happy with the work. He was friendly, turned up on time, gave a reasonable quote and stuck within budget. I would definitely recommend the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/05/2017)
Glad you are happy with the service and thanks for the review!