We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Roofing Specialist Limited

Profile thumb dsc 3341
4.7

34 Reviews

About

London Roofing Specialists are professional roofing contractors based in London. We are a family run business who have been an established name in the roofing industry in London since 1998 and are one of Southern England`s leading roofing contractors.

With over 18 years experience in all aspects of roofing, London Roofing Specialists offer a complete service which includes all components that make a watertight roof, from a slipped slate to a blocked gutter, to a complete roof replacement, ensuring nothing is out of place and that water penetration is a thing of the past.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Roof and skylights
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Scaffolds and work platform erectors

    • Scaffold hire
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Painters and decorators

  • More Services

    • tiled roofs
    • slate roofs
    • painting and decorating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Very professional service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Roofing Specialists replaced our flat roof and installed a large, opening skylight on our three story house, as well as most of the others in the terrace. As the original roofs had been inadequately installed this was a major undertaking. London Roofing Specialists ran the whole project, providing safe scaffolding, disposing of rubbish and running all aspects of the project in an efficient and friendly manner. We would recommend them very highly indeed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat Roof replaced and fitted new sky light. The team provided excellent and professional service. They were very thorough and kept us updated with each stage of the installation. The work was done to a very high standard and on schedule. Would highly recommend.
Desai in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
New roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend London Roofing Specialists Ltd. Options for our leaking roof clearly explained and outlined in quotations; new roof fitted in a timely and tidy fashion by the courteous and helpful team, despite wintry weather.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 06/02/2021
Fantastic Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and the team came highly recommended after completing a new roof installation for a family friend. His honesty and professionalism were brilliant and he made sure to explain all the notes in our survey so that we understood properly. As well as repairing our extension flat roof, London Roofing also repaired an issue with our chimney and several slates on the main roof of our house. Although the weather made it difficult on the scheduled day for completing the work, Darren kept us informed of the progress and communication was excellent when arranging another day to complete the job. I have no hesitation in recommending London Roofing Specialist and his brilliant team to anyone looking for local roofers in Kensington or the nearby surrounding areas!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Chimney pot replacement and roof maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considered small works the quandary was how do I get it done safely at a reasonable cost Scaffolding would cost more than the job and there was no way I was going to let anybody climb around off ladders These guys surveyed f.o.c and completed the works from a mobile elevated platform I watched their pre start checks on both access and safety harness equipment before effortlessly negotiating the whole front roof from the platform replacing broken and dislodged tiles before undertaking the main chimney pot removal On the few occasions they left the platform they were secured by lanyards and fall arrest equipment Job was completed to a high standard and saved me time and money, I would certainly recommend these professionals
Steve in Greater London Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Well recommend!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Roofing Specialist just finished a job on my roof and I couldn’t be happier. By far the most competitive quote I received, excellent communication and customer service and started and finished on time. They did a fabulous job and I would recommend them to anyone!
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lead flashings to pitched roof replaced. The work was done to a good standard but there were a lot of delays owing to workmen either going sick or going to other jobs. Sometimes one man was left on his own which was not perhaps the best way of managing the job. All employees were very pleasant and professional and easy to deal with.
Sheila Haddon, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
An excellent job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofer Troy and his mate carried out a complete re-roofing of our house in only 3 weeks and did an excellent job that my wife & I are thoroughly pleased with. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Gordon, Berkshire Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Not recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of quotations for the work and the London Roofing Specialist team stood out. The quotation was prompt and clear. The work was done with the minimum of disruption and a minor issue was resolved immediately. We've already recommended them to a friend, and would definitely use them again. When we initially submitted this review, we were pleased with the work done by London Roofing Specialist in 2018. However, the roof developed a new leak in 2020 (it is not yet clear if this is related to the work they carried out in 2018), and we have been unable to get LRS to visit the house to review the roof to see if it a new leak or a fault with their work. We're really disappointed with their response and would not recommend them, and actively recommend not using them. The work is guaranteed, and if there is a fault with their previous work, we will be pursuing the guarantee.
Catherine, London Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Roofing were outstanding. They were hardworking, dedicated team of professionals that we would be pleased to recommend to any potential customer.
Gordon, Berkshire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Hi Gordon, Many thanks for your kind words. Will
Good and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service from both the office and the guys overhauling my flat roof was great. They turned up on time, were always polite and did a great job, also dealing with unforeseen extras without a quibble. Happy to recommend.
Msym Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Hi Msym, Thanks for the recommendation. Keep in touch Will
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous and professional. They explained as they progressed the work, which was reassuring. Would recommend this company to others.
Shabila, London Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Hi Shabila, Happy to help Will
Just what was wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and experienced team. Efficient. Great job!
Nick, London Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks Nick :)
Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Very helpful staff and professional performance - very pleased with the new roof.
Kimberly, London Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Hi Kimberly, We are really pleased to hear you're happy with the new roof. Will
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofers were efficient, they worked diligently, the work was excellent.
Richard, London Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks Richard :)
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workers were polite, helpful & professional and they seem to have done a careful well-executed job.
M.I.H., London Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks for the feedback :)
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of our project went remarkably smoothly, from estimate to completion. Customer service was polite and efficient workmanship excellent and even the scaffolding men were exemplary.
Kay, London Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Hi Kay, Thanks for the recommendation, it's much appreciated. Will
Prompt polite professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked efficiently. Cleared up very well.
Angela, London Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Thanks Angela :) Will
New flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to use London Roofing Specialist based on reviews and the service when I called for a quote, a process that was very quick and simple. I wasn't disappointed one bit. They made a stressful roof issue as stress free as possible and provided first class service throughout. The work was carried out quickly and to a great standard. Customer service from Amy and Darren was great throughout and both were very responsive. Pete and the team did a great job on the roof itself and all on time and left everything very tidy afterwards. I would highly recommend the company to anyone.
Andrew Marr Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Hi Andrew, Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to pass on your feedback to all involved. Will
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done.
David, London Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Hi David, Many thanks for the recommendation. All the best Will
Repairing squirel damage to roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent completion of difficult job with a practical and reasonably priced solution - First Class service
Graham Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Minor repairs to felt flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went with this company from the reviews, and they didnt disappoint. Great service from start to finish. Prompt appointment for the survey then quote received the same day. The guys who did the job were on time, polite, tidy, and made a nice job of the repairs. Highly recommend and will definitely use again.
robonline Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
New flat roof surface and 3 new skylights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and his team were very efficient and kept us informed each day of progress. We were very pleased from quote to completion with the company.
levin_a Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Professional, efficient and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient and professional service. Quote provided quickly, work carried out ahead of schedule, team all a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend them!
EKB1983 Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Professional, courteous and terrific service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out high quality repair work to the parapet on my roof on short notice and to a very high standard. Amy, who was the contact, kept me informed throughout the whole process. Where things did not go to initial plan (inclement weather, newly discovered complicating factors), her customer service was exceptional providing efficient and practical solutions and delivering on promises. The team on site were so friendly and courteous...charming my french mother in law and being extra sweet to my new born. Overall very impressed with this firm and service and will definitely be using them on future jobs.
Neelesh Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Amazing Team and Timescale
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been looking for a guttering installers, out of few quotes and people attending a site, the best were these guys including Darren and Amy, quotation received within an hour of survey. Easy booking and team were on time with constant updates. They were happy to start work after 10am so as not to disturb people within ear shot of the works. Work done to a standard recommended.
scooper Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
experienced craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
lead covering to the shoulder of front door steps and two small roofs over back door and French windows
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Leaking Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was excellent service from start to finish. I had an issue with a leaking flat roof on a rental property. The surveyor Darren was quick to assess the work required, extremely personable and professional.I received a written quotation from the office which I accepted online. The work was completed to a high standard, on time and budget. I have no hesitation in recommending Darren and London Roofing Specialist.
bailey_will Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Good team , very helpful , organised things very well and the job was done to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with very good company , professional and the workmanship is excellent
Dave S Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Competent, considerate & cost-effective roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete removal and replacement of tiled roof on detached house to include insulation and new rainwater goods. Replacement of lead on flat dormer windows and new hung tiles on side. Three different gangs worked on the roof over a period of just over 2 weeks. They were all pleasant and helpful and appeared knowledgeable in their fields (lead work, general roofing etc). Darren kept me informed about what was happening and responded quickly to any questions I had. We have not had any really severe weather yet but so far it all seems watertight and looks much better than the old roof. I think the house is warmer than it was but that is a very subjective assessment. At the end of the works they swept round and tidied up very well. The scaffolding was removed quickly as promised and skips delivered in a timely manner. My request for skips to be placed on boards to avoid damage to the drive was noted and acted upon. From the service I have received, I would be happy to recommend them to others. They are not the cheapest (nor the most expensive) but the office is approachable, friendly and helpful as are the workers. They respond quickly to emails and phone calls. Thanks!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Highly recommend. Never let me down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof cleaning, tile replacement. Painting of exterior and various other jobs. Darren dealt with all quotations arranged for work to be carried out and constantly checked work and updated me. No complaints and didn't have to call to chase up for anything or recall to have any work redone. Any work I needed to have done all I needed to do was call Darren and it was sorted. Definitely recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Highly reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full replacement of flat roof. Grout of chimney and repair of lead flashing. Clear gutters. Re line warehouse style box gutters and repair joints. The works were carried out in a school and was to a tight time schedule. All roofers were professional and the work was to high and safe standard. I have already recommended to friends and would not hesitate to employ there services again. If you need good value honest workmen you have found them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016
Wonderfully efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lovely team who were very tidy and efficient causing minimal disruption to our busy Harley Street clinic. I would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
LRS Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest but good service and quality
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015