We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LOX Security Ltd

Profile thumb lox logo copy
5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

LOX Security Ltd have many years of professional experience in the Security & locksmith industry.

As a family run business, it is important to us to keep that ethos running throughout our company. As well as offering our experienced expertise, we provide our customers with reliable services with competitive prices & honesty. Read our 5 star Which? reviews.

LOX cover many areas of security from Alarm Systems, CCTV, Safe installations, High security panic room doors, integrated Security, Locks opened, fitted, replaced, UPVC lock & bi-fold door repairs. We also offer FREE home security surveys. We can identify areas where your house maybe vulnerable.

Recently residents in Bucks have been approached by Police warning of locksnapping. We install a variety of Anti-snap cylinders to suit all budgets & door types.

We do not charge for non emergency call outs.
We can also provide references or can put you in touch with our customers who can share their experience with LOX.

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Safe Installation
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • security safes alarms
    • 24 hours key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to make our house more secure and I was recommended to Saul of Lox Security by a friend. Saul came round, expertly surveyed the house and recommended solutions which were economical and made complete sense. Saul then installed the security measures and did so efficiently and with utmost professionalism, and all for the quoted price. I strongly recommend Lox Security to anyone who needs to make their home secure. A superb service!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Second time user - great service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having got Lox to change door handles in our back Franch windows, we got them to dismantle and replace our 20 year old ADT system. One day's work expected and that was what it took. Everything works great. Especially love the cameras. An absolute pleasure to work with.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 27/11/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to an extension we gained a new kitchen and two more doors and our twenty year old wired alarm needed replacing so we opted for a new Internet based system. Saul explained how it would work, gave a sensible quotation and spent four hours installing the new system. He then went through the operation of the keypad and setup our phones to monitor any intruder alerts. A very satisfactory transaction.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019
Excellent service and experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I wanted to install a security system in my house I did some research and finally contacted Saul because I was impressed by the many laudatory customer reviews for LOX Security. I am very glad I did. Saul listened carefully to my needs, analysed the house, and recommended and then installed an alarm system tailored to them. He also installed a Ring doorbell, which I'm pleased with, and even arranged for a small safe for personal items to be delivered and installed by a third-party supplier he works with. All through the process I was impressed by Saul's expertise, helpfulness and overall professionalism. Plus his affable personality made working with him a pleasure. I would not hesitate to highly recommend LOX Security to any friend or colleague of mine.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Good service and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new house alarm system to replace an old non-functioning system. Saul reviewed my needs and made sensible recommendations on suitable options. After accepting his reasonable quote Saul installed the alarm. The installation went smoothly. Saul also kindly removed the old system. Cost and timing were as agreed. The new system works well and is easy to use. Overall an excellent job.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial communication from their website through to the email correspondence up until the work was completed at the cottage, the attitude and professionalism from all concerned was exemplary. Professionals one and all. Thank you.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tenants called to say they were worried that the back door of their ground floor flat was vulnerable to potential break-in. I called Saul and he was able to arrange for a visit to the property the same day to assess the condition of the door which had become damaged through wear and tear. He quoted for the repair and was then able to fix the door later the same day. Tremendous service at a reasonable cost which brought peace of mind to my tenants.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Amazing service at a moments notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul came out to assist when I completed on a flat and the seller had not provided a key for a second lock. It was a stressful situation, but I was very glad Saul was recommended to me, as he came very quickly and resolved the problem effectively, with no damage caused, and was just lovely throughout. His communication from the beginning was excellent, so I knew when to expect him, and what to expect in terms of options for what would need to be done. He called when he was nearby so I didn't have to wait outside the locked door, and was really considerate when he arrived. He worked really quickly to open the door and replace the lock, and his work was extremely tidy. I highly recommend him!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Security Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with Saul and Natalie at LOX Security over a number of years. We manage a large residential block of flats in the local area, where security and safety of residents is the number one priority. LOX have provided a prompt and professional service to ourselves in areas as diverse as door security, lock fitting, CCTV and car park access security. We have no hesitation in providing a reference for their professional works and will be looking to their Company in providing further enhancements to the property during the course of 2019/20.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Quick, competent and very good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul Lockwood came to review our security needs and provided really well thought out practical ideas. We ended up getting him to replace the locks and handles in our 3 garden facing french windows. He was quick and we are delighted with the result. We thought his charge was very reasonable and we will definitely be using him for our security needs again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019