We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LOX Security Ltd

Profile thumb lox logo copy
5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

LOX Security Ltd have many years of professional experience in the Security & locksmith industry.

As a family run business, it is important to us to keep that ethos running throughout our company. As well as offering our experienced expertise, we provide our customers with reliable services with competitive prices & honesty. Read our 5 star Which? reviews.

LOX cover many areas of security from Alarm Systems, CCTV, Safe installations, High security panic room doors, integrated Security, Locks opened, fitted, replaced, UPVC lock & bi-fold door repairs. We also offer FREE home security surveys. We can identify areas where your house maybe vulnerable.

Recently residents in Bucks have been approached by Police warning of locksnapping. We install a variety of Anti-snap cylinders to suit all budgets & door types.

We do not charge for non emergency call outs.
We can also provide references or can put you in touch with our customers who can share their experience with LOX.

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Safe Installation
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • security safes alarms
    • 24 hours key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tenants called to say they were worried that the back door of their ground floor flat was vulnerable to potential break-in. I called Saul and he was able to arrange for a visit to the property the same day to assess the condition of the door which had become damaged through wear and tear. He quoted for the repair and was then able to fix the door later the same day. Tremendous service at a reasonable cost which brought peace of mind to my tenants.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Amazing service at a moments notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul came out to assist when I completed on a flat and the seller had not provided a key for a second lock. It was a stressful situation, but I was very glad Saul was recommended to me, as he came very quickly and resolved the problem effectively, with no damage caused, and was just lovely throughout. His communication from the beginning was excellent, so I knew when to expect him, and what to expect in terms of options for what would need to be done. He called when he was nearby so I didn't have to wait outside the locked door, and was really considerate when he arrived. He worked really quickly to open the door and replace the lock, and his work was extremely tidy. I highly recommend him!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Security Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with Saul and Natalie at LOX Security over a number of years. We manage a large residential block of flats in the local area, where security and safety of residents is the number one priority. LOX have provided a prompt and professional service to ourselves in areas as diverse as door security, lock fitting, CCTV and car park access security. We have no hesitation in providing a reference for their professional works and will be looking to their Company in providing further enhancements to the property during the course of 2019/20.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Quick, competent and very good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul Lockwood came to review our security needs and provided really well thought out practical ideas. We ended up getting him to replace the locks and handles in our 3 garden facing french windows. He was quick and we are delighted with the result. We thought his charge was very reasonable and we will definitely be using him for our security needs again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Satisfactory work at a satisfactory price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been recommended Lox Security, they came and repaired 2 balcony door 5 lever locks, improved the security of the communal front door lock, and fitted a self closing mechanism to the communal front door. Satisfactory work at a satisfactory price, with very pleasant service all round.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Informative and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to change locks on 2 patio doors and a front door. Also our front door was not closing properly. The work was done at the quoted cost and promptly and we also benefited from some general advice on security. Very happy and would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 07/12/2018
Fast, friendly and effective!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called LOX security when an internal door mechanism broke (locking my daughter out of her bedroom). Despite being a weekend, LOX came quickly and resolved the problem. Great, friendly service. We would definitely recommend and will use LOX again when needed.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 08/12/2018
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end they acted efficiently and professionally with a great personal touch. They came and gave a free consultation and demystified the world of security. We worked out together what was the best system for our budget and then added the system around our works at the property. Even dropping in at a phone calls notice to help us. Thank you for going above and beyond.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job on time and did an additional fix, unasked so very good all round.
Nick, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Alarm supply & fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a full alarm system fitted that included an out building. We contacted Lox security for an estimated cost. Lox carries out a full survey, at no cost, before providing the quote. We decided to go with Lox for the system and we are glad we did! The work was carried out to precision and when the the team left you would not have known they had been. I would fully recommend Lox! Great job!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018