We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LOX Security Ltd

Profile thumb lox logo copy
5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

LOX Security Ltd have many years of professional experience in the Security & locksmith industry.

As a family run business, it is important to us to keep that ethos running throughout our company. As well as offering our experienced expertise, we provide our customers with reliable services with competitive prices & honesty. Read our 5 star Which? reviews.

LOX cover many areas of security from Alarm Systems, CCTV, Safe installations, High security panic room doors, integrated Security, Locks opened, fitted, replaced, UPVC lock & bi-fold door repairs. We also offer FREE home security surveys. We can identify areas where your house maybe vulnerable.

Recently residents in Bucks have been approached by Police warning of locksnapping. We install a variety of Anti-snap cylinders to suit all budgets & door types.

We do not charge for non emergency call outs.
We can also provide references or can put you in touch with our customers who can share their experience with LOX.

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Safe Installation
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • security safes alarms
    • 24 hours key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LOX Security did a fantastic job for me. He was very professional and also friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. Very fast and efficient.
M, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul Loxwood visited my home to fix a problem with my alarm. He arrived on time & carried out the repair. He was so efficient and talked me through the problem. It was very good value for money and I will be using the company again.
Liz, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Excellent locksmith to deal with, would never use another now!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul was able to quote me for changing our new house's locks that same day, gave very informative advice about the options available, and made it clear that it was our choice as to what we wanted installed. We chose some high security locks, and also wanted 2 sets of patio doors coded to the same keys. Saul ordered these, and as soon as they were in, he called to arrange fitting. I had another trade coming round for something else, so asked if he could make the same time, to avoid too much time off work, and he was very accommodating and made that time for me. The locks were expertly fitted, and Saul also fixed a door that had been a little hard to shut for free. All of this at a very reasonable labour charge on top of the cost of the locks. Finding a tradesman like this it, to me, a little like winning the lottery. I have Saul's (LOX Security) number permanently in my phone now. Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed!
Andy B Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
lock problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a Building Management department, we need availability, punctuality, flexibility, expertise and a fair price. five out of five to each of the five BAM
BAMCOMPANY Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saul responded very quickly to my request for assistance. He was polite, efficient & cleaned up thoroughly. The whole job was completed quickly and extremely satisfactory.
Ian, Berkshire Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Absolutely 5 Star Rating!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just moved into the area, Saul came round and sorted everything out with in 2 hours and even helped with the move!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Fitted a wireless alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service we received, polite, professional and with competitive rates... We would highly recommend....
akemp66 Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Excellent security consultation and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lox Security advised us on the appropriate security features to integrate into our new house (including locks, CCTV and safes etc). Saul has excellent product knowledge. Saul was efficient and professional when he did the work and he was always really careful to tidy up after himself. Saul even helped beyond his scope of work by fixing some internal doors we were having a problem with. All follow up care has been carried out promptly. We would highly recommend Saul and Lox Security.
Jp004845 Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
No complaints with Saul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round good tradesmen. No bother, no hassle, quickly, tidily and efficiently.
Natasha, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Amazingly quick work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been out for the night in London and I lost my house keys. We call Saul out in the middle of the night and we had access to our home again inside the hour. He returned the next day but that was just to change the back door as well.
Colin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016