We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LR Building

Profile thumb capture
4.8

19 Reviews

About

About

LR Building is a complete professional building company specialising in period properties in and around London including the home countries. LR building provides quality work from start to finish with all workmanship guaranteed.

OUR MISSION

LR Building. is your one-stop general Building Company that specialise in period properties and all your home improvement needs. We handle your complete renovation, or just part of it, the choice is yours. We will be there for you from initial consultations and planning, right through to complete finishing and decorate.

What we do

  • Bricklayers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Stonemasons

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • re-pointing asphalt structural alterations repairs drainage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Lodge House 1810
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came to give an estimate for restoration work on my cottage. He was prompt and aware of the do's and don'ts of old property in a Conservation Area. A written quote followed, and within a week the work was started. I consider this work was value for money and am happy I chose the Company. I am extremely pleased with the professional standard and high quality of the results to the soffits, facia and porch, plus the fact that the site was left clean. The neighbours too have commented positively on the work! Lee is now coming back next month to tackle the pointing and the brickwork. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Lee and his company to anyone wanting a perfect job.
Rose25 Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Prompt quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had guttering/soffits/facia boards to bungalow replaced. Asbestos garage roof removed & new roof built together with a new up & over garage door. 2 new gulleys as well as repointing to garden wall. Can't praise workmen highly enough. All were punctual & tidy & have given my home a facelift. Lee Ricketts kept me in the picture & I felt comfortable.
Tonya, Kent Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Repointing a Victorian house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team recently repointed our Victorian house. It was a big messy job so Lee put extra people on over a bank holiday weekend to get the job done quickly, and to fit in with other scheduled works which were dependent on the pointing being completed first. LR Building left the place tidy and everyone who worked on site was pleasant and considerate. We've had a couple of minor snags following completion of the work and Lee has been very accommodating and quick to make things good. I would recommend him and use him again.
Champion Cat Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Amazing, professional, faultless job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I own a ground flat in a big Victorian 4 storey house. Main stairs to house was causing leak into my flat due to old Asphalt. Other owners of flats in house agreed work needed to be done and agreed to pay, but left organizing decision to me, so this meant pressure to chase correct builder. I got 5 quotes, but straight away I found Lee Richet knowledgeable and professional. The job was to replace and remove old Asphalt and renovate/redecorate surrounding staircase. Lee and his team were efficient and hard working. I was kept informed throughout the whole job, they were conscientious of all residents. The work exceeded my expectations. They did a brilliant job. Stairs look amazing and I would definitely use L R Builders again and I would confidently recommend.
Marie, London Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some light building work done - pointing etc. I cannot praise them too highly as they were polite, easy to deal, professional, punctual and courteous.
GCol23 Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Flat roof balcony
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his crew did an outstanding job on my flat roof balcony. Repairs to the balcony's asphalt covering were carried out very effectively. I would certainly use his services again. They were clean, fast, polite and considerate.
Flatowner Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently needed my asbestos garage roof removed and replaced with a pitched roof and contacted Lee Rickets for the job. I received a very reasonable quote for the works and within 3 days of starting I had a really neat looking secure roof. No mess, no fuss and more importantly no buts! A job well done. I can definitely recommend Lee and his team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2013 , work completed 02/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee completed a series of different jobs for us, including knowcking down an internal wall, replacing roten joists and building a partition wall for the bathroom. He was always incredibly efficient, reliable and knowledgeable. He clearly loves his work and his enthusiasm is infectious. He was incredibly tidy, which is always a bonus.All his prices were reasonable and he went out of his way to be helpful.
stokholm Posted on 23/11/2012 , work completed 23/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Lee about a crumbling brick frieze on the front of our house. He offered a repair and quoted promptly but was very open to our suggestions and alternative ideas. He did an excellent job, working quickly and tidily, leaving us with a new (and improved) frieze and all at a most reasonable cost.
alain Posted on 13/03/2012 , work completed 13/03/2012