We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LR Building

Profile thumb capture
4.8

22 Reviews

About

ABOUT

LR Building is a complete professional building company specialising in period properties in and around London including the home countries. LR building provides quality work from start to finish with all workmanship guaranteed.

Removing a chimney breast is not for the inexperience builder so choose wisely LR Building have the experience and the upmost ability to undertake such work taking the stress and the burden away from the customer we provide the full administration package. From structural engineers, party wall applications and building control submission service.

OUR MISSION

LR Building. is your one-stop general Building Company that specialise in period properties and all your home improvement needs. We handle your complete renovation, or just part of it, the choice is yours. We will be there for you from initial consultations and planning, right through to complete finishing and decorate.

What we do

  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

    • Chimney re-pointing
  • Stonemasons

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Cladding
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Tanking Systems
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • asphalt structural alterations drainage structural engineers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Repairing chimneys and roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team were great the work was finished to a high quality and promptly. I really valued Lee's expertise and advise on getting the best solution to my build needs. Highly recommended.
James V, Bexleyheath Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Repairing a period garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After recently clearing ivy off our old garden wall (possibly 80-90 years old), we discovered the wall was very wobbly with lots of serious cracks and crumbling pieces. It was so wobbly I stopped letting my children play in the garden unsupervised for fear that it would topple down on them. Lee provided a reasonable quote and promptly started work on it, using reclaimed London stock bricks and keeping his pointing sympathetic to the original wall. He was extremely reliable, happy to work on the wall in our absence while we were at work, and very easily to get hold of if we had any queries. He "stitched" together lots of sections of wall either side of cracks, built new piers to support the wall and reprinted where necessary. He came across as extremely knowledgeable about period buildings and gave us lots of advice about maintenance to the exterior of our Georgian property. We were very pleased with his customer service and quality of work and have asked him back to quote for further work on the façade of our house.
dhall39 Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Lee and his team helped make our new house a home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Lee and his team to switch around two rooms in our flat, turning what was a tiny kitchen into a cosy reception room, and a reception room that had become the room you dump things in when you can't find a place for them, into a spacious kitchen/diner. Both Lee and his team were thorough and friendly throughout. There were a few snags. Owing to a mix-up, we were left longer than we'd like without hot water or heating, and we weren't blown away by the kitchen supplier Lee recommended. That said, Lee and his brilliant site manager, Ricky, sorted out any glitches fast and kept us in the loop. They worked whatever hours they needed to get the job done, and they didn't consider the work finished until we were happy with every detail. We'd definitely work with them again.
russ.hope Posted on 12/12/2015 , work completed 12/12/2015
Lodge House 1810
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee came to give an estimate for restoration work on my cottage. He was prompt and aware of the do's and don'ts of old property in a Conservation Area. A written quote followed, and within a week the work was started. I consider this work was value for money and am happy I chose the Company. I am extremely pleased with the professional standard and high quality of the results to the soffits, facia and porch, plus the fact that the site was left clean. The neighbours too have commented positively on the work! Lee is now coming back next month to tackle the pointing and the brickwork. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Lee and his company to anyone wanting a perfect job.
Rose25 Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Prompt quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had guttering/soffits/facia boards to bungalow replaced. Asbestos garage roof removed & new roof built together with a new up & over garage door. 2 new gulleys as well as repointing to garden wall. Can't praise workmen highly enough. All were punctual & tidy & have given my home a facelift. Lee Ricketts kept me in the picture & I felt comfortable.
Tonya, Kent Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Repointing a Victorian house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team recently repointed our Victorian house. It was a big messy job so Lee put extra people on over a bank holiday weekend to get the job done quickly, and to fit in with other scheduled works which were dependent on the pointing being completed first. LR Building left the place tidy and everyone who worked on site was pleasant and considerate. We've had a couple of minor snags following completion of the work and Lee has been very accommodating and quick to make things good. I would recommend him and use him again.
Champion Cat Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Amazing, professional, faultless job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I own a ground flat in a big Victorian 4 storey house. Main stairs to house was causing leak into my flat due to old Asphalt. Other owners of flats in house agreed work needed to be done and agreed to pay, but left organizing decision to me, so this meant pressure to chase correct builder. I got 5 quotes, but straight away I found Lee Richet knowledgeable and professional. The job was to replace and remove old Asphalt and renovate/redecorate surrounding staircase. Lee and his team were efficient and hard working. I was kept informed throughout the whole job, they were conscientious of all residents. The work exceeded my expectations. They did a brilliant job. Stairs look amazing and I would definitely use L R Builders again and I would confidently recommend.
Marie, London Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some light building work done - pointing etc. I cannot praise them too highly as they were polite, easy to deal, professional, punctual and courteous.
GCol23 Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Flat roof balcony
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his crew did an outstanding job on my flat roof balcony. Repairs to the balcony's asphalt covering were carried out very effectively. I would certainly use his services again. They were clean, fast, polite and considerate.
Flatowner Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently needed my asbestos garage roof removed and replaced with a pitched roof and contacted Lee Rickets for the job. I received a very reasonable quote for the works and within 3 days of starting I had a really neat looking secure roof. No mess, no fuss and more importantly no buts! A job well done. I can definitely recommend Lee and his team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2013 , work completed 02/12/2013