We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

L W Gas Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

158 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

L W Gas Ltd is a well established gas/oil/lpg heating company that has built up an enviable reputation since 2003. We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work.

We are proud to be partners of Trading Standards - Buy With Confidence, Which? Trusted Traders and Check a Trade.

We have fully qualified service and installation engineers in Oil, LPG and Natural Gas domestic heating systems.
L W Gas Ltd are Diamond Accredited Worcester Bosch Installers of Boilers and Solar.

We specialise in the following:
Appliance Servicing, Breakdowns and Repairs.
Boiler Servicing, Repairs and Replacements.
LPG, Gas, Oil and Solar.
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates.
Unvented Hot Water Systems
Central Heating Installations.
Power-Flushing / Jet-Flushing.

We can offer up to 10 Year Guarantees on new boiler installations.

We can also offer finance subject to status and accept all major credit cards.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • oil boilers
    • lpg
    • warm air
    • worcester solar specialists

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
158 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Perfect installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to finish no messing about prompt attention. Second time have used them for a boiler, moved this year needed new one, first port of call for us always had our boiler serviced with them to. Clean and tidy tradesmen, polite and professional. I also like they had an apprentice learning his trade.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
The trader replied (on 06/01/2021)
Many thanks for the excellent review. It is always good to hear that customers are pleased with the service received from L W Gas Ltd. We look forward to seeing you when your boiler is due a service next year. Kind Regards Liz
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used LW Gas to service and maintain our boiler for several years now, and we would not go anywhere else. They are very responsive to enquiries, always on time, extremely helpful, the process is very simple right down to the emailed booking reminders, and their technicians are pleasant to have in the house too. We would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
The trader replied (on 23/12/2020)
We would like to thank the customer for the excellent review. We are pleased that you have always been happy with the service that L W Gas Ltd have provided to you and look forward to speaking to you when your service is due again next year. Kind Regards Liz
Recommended for Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year which I have used LW Gas for my annual boiler service. They have always been punctual, professional and friendly, and this year have ensured they've been Covid safe too. Communication prior to and after the service is always prompt and courteous. I highly recommend LW Gas and will continue to use them in the future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
The trader replied (on 21/12/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind words and the excellent review! We look forward to working for you in the future, kind regards Liz
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler replaced by LW Gas and ever since have had it serviced annually by them. They are always prompt, courteous and thorough. This year was no exception, I would always recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 21/12/2020)
We would like to thank the customer for the excellent review. We are pleased that you have always been happy with the service that L W Gas Ltd have provided to you and look forward to speaking to you when your service is due again next year. Kind Regards Liz
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual service was completed promptly, efficiently and without any fuss, the engineer was tidy and neat, polite and knowledgeable. We have been pleased with the level of service from LW Gas team and would always recommend them
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 18/12/2020)
Many thanks for these fantastic words and review. We look forward to speaking to you next year when your boiler is due for it's next service. Kind Regards Liz
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LW Gas installed a new boiler for me a year ago, and came back to service it this year. Both jobs were carried out with a minimum of fuss and mess. LW Gas also serviced my previous boiler for several years until it gave up the ghost. They will continue to have my business in future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
Many thanks for the great review. L W Gas are pleased that you have been happy with the service you have received over the last several years. We look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards Liz
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LW Gas installed a new boiler in our home several years ago and have been back to service it every year. Fantastic friendly service with great communications. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Many thanks for the great review, we are pleased that you have found the service from L W Gas Ltd friendly and we look forward to working again with you when you next boiler service is due. Kind Regards Liz
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reminder service and explanation of time on site etc. Arrived as promised and completed clean job with no fuss. Will definitely make it a regular annual event.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Many thanks for these fantastic words and review. We look forward to speaking to you next year when your boiler is due for it's next service. Kind Regards Liz
New Worcester boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L W Gas installed a new Worcester boiler at my home. They were friendly and efficient throughout, and all emails and messages were answered promptly. I was very pleased with the installation, and with the overall service provided.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Thank you very much for the brilliant review. L W Gas Ltd are happy that you are pleased with the installation. We look forward to speaking to you next year for your annual boiler service. Kind Regards Liz
Annual Boiler Safety Check and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used LW Gas for a number of years for the annual check since they originally installed our boiler and I have always found them very efficient and helpful both with office admin/booking and the engineers who come to the house, Happy to recommend and I will certainly be using them for the foreseeable future,
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
The trader replied (on 04/11/2020)
We would like to thank the customer for the excellent review. We are pleased that you have always been happy with the service that L W Gas Ltd have provided to you and look forward to speaking to you when your service is due again next year. Kind Regards Liz