We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M J Wallace Limited

Profile thumb logo1
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

I have been working as an electrician for over 10 years with vast experience working in the domestic and commercial market.

Working together with my customers, I provide an honest, reliable and quality service that I am proud of.

I carry out all aspects of electrical work from full lighting schemes to repairing broken sockets and changing consumer units.

I am a strong believer in renewable energy and a growing part of my business is in the Solar PV market.

I am passionate about what I do and show this with my conscientious approach to any task I undertake.

Services I provide:

Additional Sockets and Lights
Consumer unit upgrades
Test and Inspection
Landlord reports
Repairs and Emergency callouts
Full Rewires
PAT Testing
Emergency Lighting
Smoke Alarms
Fire Alarms
Security Alarms
LED lighting
Heating controls
Electric Underfloor Heating
Home Automation
Solar PV installation
Battery Storage
.....plus more

All electrical installation work carried out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • fuse boards
    • sockets and lights
    • data points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Kind and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was very polite and helpful.
Mary, West Midlands Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Lovely chap. Thanks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and the team carried out various jobs around my cottage, adding sockets and lights to rooms. The job was carried out on time without any hidden extras. I will be using Mike again in the future. Highly recommend. 5 star!!
Jane, staffordshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Hi Jane. Im glad we were able to provide you with a quality service. We are so proud of our customer service. I look forward to working with you again in the future.
Excellent work, fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike was excellent in carrying out a safety inspection - clearly and thoroughly explaining what remedial work was needed. When discussing the requirements for the work, he made detailed notes regarding where we wanted sockets/lights placed. When actually carrying out the remedial work Mike and his team were pleasant, respected our home and cleaned all the work areas so as not to leave a trace. I can't recommend these fellows highly enough - thank you very much gents!
Circyn Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you very much. It is always nice to hear when we meet the high standards that we set ourselves.
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service, reliable, friendly and no mess. Would definitely use again.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you Paul. Enjoy your new home.
Excellent and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and job well done. I would definitely be in touch again. Thank you.
Itasha, West Midlands Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you the review. Nice new lights all fitted!
Full house rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not fault Mike & his team. From the start they have been professional and helpful with detailed quotes, friendly attitude and easily contactable. They were understanding and flexible with our timescale needs despite us adding extra work that wasn't on our first quote. They respected our house whilst they were working there and left it in a tidy state when they left. We are really pleased with the work they have competed and have already had compliments from visitors on the lighting they installed in our kitchen. We would highly recommended this company!
Jess S Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Jess Thank you for the great review. You were a pleasure to work for and I am glad we were able to help you with your rewire. Thanks again Mike
Excellent company and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We picked Mikes company from the 'Which Trusted Traders' list, after having 2 other electricians quote to replace and move our consumer box and install electrics into our shed, along with 2 outside power points. The difference was easy to spot from the second he walked through the door, he inspected existing power points and was very honest with his advice and the amount of work that needed to be carried out. Written, detailed quote was provided with clear costings, which we happily accepted. The work was carried out with minimum disruption to us or our large fish tank and was of an excellent standard. All mess was cleared away and everything left clean and tidy. I would recommend Mike and his company to anyone and we will be using them again in the New Year when we have our kitchen updated.
Richard Millward Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Richard Customer service is my number one priority! Thank you for your kind words. It is so vital to understand the customers requirements and I always take the time to build a detailed quote so you know exactly what is happening from the start to the end of your project. Thanks again for the work and I look forward to helping with your kitchen in the new year. Merry Christmas! Mike
Excellent job. Speedily done no mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done very quickly and to our satisfaction. Tided up everything very pleased.
Marian, West Midlands Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Marian Thank you for your review, if we can help with anything in the future please let me know. Mike
Fantastic Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out on the same day after going through the basics on the phone (trying to find if it was an appliance!). Quickly found the issue and dealt with it super polite, friendly guys :).
Rebecca, Leicestershire Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Rebecca We will always try and help on the phone if we can. This time needed a visit but next time you will know what to try first. Have a great Christmas and New Year and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Mike
Thanks. Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M J Wallace upgraded our Solar PV System to a new Solar Edge System. They organised everything including scaffolding. Everything went very smoothly. They delivered everything the said. No problems! No hesitation in recommending to family and friends. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi You now have a fully optimised system with a 25 year product warranty. You will notice the difference straight away using the monitoring platform that you will now have access to. We will continue to monitor your system for free and be in touch if we notice anything that requires attention. Mike