We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M J Wallace Limited

Profile thumb logo1
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

I have been working as an electrician for over 10 years with vast experience working in the domestic and commercial market.

Working together with my customers, I provide an honest, reliable and quality service that I am proud of.

I carry out all aspects of electrical work from full lighting schemes to repairing broken sockets and changing consumer units.

I am a strong believer in renewable energy and a growing part of my business is in the Solar PV market.

I am passionate about what I do and show this with my conscientious approach to any task I undertake.

Services I provide:

Additional Sockets and Lights
Consumer unit upgrades
Test and Inspection
Landlord reports
Repairs and Emergency callouts
Full Rewires
PAT Testing
Emergency Lighting
Smoke Alarms
Fire Alarms
Security Alarms
LED lighting
Heating controls
Electric Underfloor Heating
Home Automation
Solar PV installation
Battery Storage
.....plus more

All electrical installation work carried out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • fuse boards
    • sockets and lights
    • data points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical test carried out. Very happy with the work, will be using again in the future. A true professional!
Lee, West Midlands Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Lee Thank you for the review, you now know what is needed to bring your property up to standard. If we can help with the remedial work then please get in touch. Mike
Great quality high quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic.
Kathleen, Shropshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Kathleen Thanks for the review. See you again soon, Mike
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted pump. No problems. Highly recommended.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 12/12/2017)
Hi Alan Something a bit different to get my teeth into, best of luck with your design for your water pumping needs. Mike
Great quality from a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I contacted Mike, after seeing the great reviews from other customers, he agreed to help me at short notice and at a time to fit in with my work. He is extremely knowledgeable and instills confidence in you that he will do a good job. Today he installed a new fuse board and cooker circuit, connected the cooker, and completed an electrical condition report. The work was completed to an extremely high standard and everywhere was left clean and tidy. Within a couple of hours of him leaving I had received a domestic electrical installation certificate, and a building regulations certificate of compliance. I am absolutely delighted with the work completed, and would highly recommend him. He is a true professional with an exemplary work ethic, his time keeping is great and he goes above and beyond to ensure the customer is happy.
Sheila Higgins Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Hi Sheila. Thank you so much for your kind words. Im always happy to help wherever I can. Im glad you found everything to your satisfaction and I lived up to my reviews. Thanks again!
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, thanks.
Vickie, Staffordshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Hi Vickie Thank you for the review.
Professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and very polite. Work completed efficiently & very competitive price. Would recommend & use again.
Helen, Shropshire Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Hi Helen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you are pleased with the service we provided.
Helpful, Polite and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Mike as my lights were tripping out. He arrived within an hour and had my electrics back on within half an hour. Fantastic service and fair pricing. He certainly knows his stuff, a credit to his trade. Highly recommended!
P, West Midlands Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thank you very much, I was glad to help you out!
Electrical garden work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the work undertaken to be of a professional standard. I found Mike to be very efficient, punctual and provided an excellent service. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to carry out electrical work. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
The garden looked lovely, we just need the weather to sort itself out now :p Thanks for the review. Mike
brilliant and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out very efficiently and without mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Fabulous and first rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very satisfied neat, tidy and friendly. Fabulous customer service from a company I will use again. 5 star
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Thank you very much.