We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 4488webb

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Scott Findlay began as a sole trader in 1986 and has built up the business over the past 30 years, now employing 8 full time plumbing and heating engineers in Edinburgh.

We are fully Gas Safe registered, providing all types of heating and plumbing work from full boiler and central heating installations, through to the smallest of repairs.

We are Worcester Bosch Diamond Status installers and Edinburgh's largest independent domestic installer of Worcester boilers.

Our services include:

- Central heating and boiler installation.
- All central heating and boiler repairs and upgrades.
-Smart heating controls.
- Boiler servicing.
- Power flushing & power cleansing.
- Landlord's Gas Safety services.
- Supply and fit of flue inspection hatches.
- Cast iron works.
- All general plumbing.
- Bathroom and kitchen works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • flue inspection hatches

Customer reviews

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Installation of New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this plumbing and heating firm. When my old boiler broke down and could not be repaired Scott personally came to the house and quickly put our mind at ease. I had been putting off replacing the old floor standing boiler for years because I thought it would be very tricky and expensive to do. Scott explained exactly what would be required to fit a new high efficiency wall hung boiler in the same kitchen cupboard as the old one. He quickly sent us a detailed quotation setting out how this would be done. His was by far the most reassuring of the 3 quotations I received. Where others said that they doubted that they could fit us in at short notice, he rose to the challenge and gave us an exact date and time the work would begin and how the various trades would be organised. And this is how it turned out to our complete satisfaction. Well done the Findlay team for the high quality of work they produced for us.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Professional friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had new Worcester Bosch Combi boiler fitted by Scott Findlay Heating. What a fantastic team, arrived promptly at 8am on the prearranged date, the engineers work solidly throughout the day always conscious of your property and keeping you informed of progress. My installation took 3 full days this included replacing the gas main and flushing the whole system. When job completed I received full instruction on operating my new system and my house was left as found, all rubbish removed and debris swept up. My system is also covered by a complete 10 year guarantee. Highly recommend.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, with prompt attention and competitive prices. I was delighted with the whole experience of the installation of two boilers in two properties. Thank you for your helpful attitude and for making it stress free!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian impressed us with his thorough, friendly and professional approach. He checked our gas boiler and it was good to know it had been professionally checked. Highly recommended.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial survey done and fully explained what was involved. Work carried out exactly as planned and within the timescale agreed. Had to come back to fix a minor problem. Engineers were very tidy workers. Would recommend the Company to my friends and family without doubt
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Great work - real professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted in my top floor tenement flat by Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating. I had shopped around, read reviews and got 2 other quotes. Replacing a boiler is a big purchase! I wanted to get it right and find a company that would do a great job, with the minimum of fuss and that I could trust! I'm pleased to say I made the right choice. Scott and the team were all very professional and efficient, unexpected issues (it's an old flat!) that cropped up were quickly resolved with minimum stress to me. I can't recommend them highly enough. Claire in the office also deserves a mention - great service. Thank you !
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Reliable, efficient and helpful - impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new boiler and 3 new radiators installed in an old top floor tenement flat. I got quotes from various companies - but chose Scott Findlay because of the time he took to explain all the things I needed to consider to make an informed choice. The others told me little and I didn't know enough about the process to ask the right questions. The work started and I was immediately impressed - over the course of the job I had 6 or so different workmen in the flat doing various parts of the job and I can honestly say they were all, without exception, some of the best I've encountered. Why? Because they all took care to answer my questions, make suggestions and explain what they were doing. They were tidy and careful - did a splendid job getting under my old and fragile floorboards with the smallest amount of damage, putting everything back with care and attention to minimise the impact. Scott helped me get my radiators powder-coated (they look fantastic!) and choose fancy valves for them so they look beautiful in the room and fit with the decor. It's rare to find tradesmen who have a good eye for what looks good - and understand why it's important. Their communication was great all the way through and that's another thing that can make these sorts of jobs frustrating and is vital for ensuring there are no misunderstandings. All in all, I was very impressed: great quality boiler and radiators, efficient organisation, fantastic work ethic. I would highly recommend them.
Amanda Barry Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Excellent and reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an intermittent fault with our Worcester Bosch boiler and were also long overdue for a service. We had contacted 2 local firms for help..neither of whom bothered to turn up. Scott Findlay replied to our enquiry promptly and arranged an appointment for an engineer to call. Simon diagnosed and fixed fault quickly and then did a full boiler service which was carried out in a very efficient and professional manner. Great service. Thank you!
Sally Davidge Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My initial query was answered promptly by Claire Findlay and I can only agree with all the 5 star reviews this company has. Claire was helpful and informative and helped me choose ‘best option’. Kenny arrived promptly for my appointment, completed the necessary work and did not leave until he checked everything was fine. Place left spotless. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this firm.
Lesley Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my boiler for a Worcester.This is a first class service.The install wasn't straightforward.They know what they are doing and are friendly and efficient.Attention to detail is high.The tradesman that came to my house to do the work was very professional and courteous at all times.Highly recommend them.
Alistair Emery Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018