We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Findlay Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 4488webb

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Scott Findlay began as a sole trader in 1986 and has built up the business over the past 30 years, now employing 8 full time plumbing and heating engineers in Edinburgh.

We are fully Gas Safe registered, providing all types of heating and plumbing work from full boiler and central heating installations, through to the smallest of repairs.

We are Worcester Bosch Diamond Status installers and Edinburgh's largest independent domestic installer of Worcester boilers.

Our services include:

- Central heating and boiler installation.
- All central heating and boiler repairs and upgrades.
-Smart heating controls.
- Boiler servicing.
- Power flushing & power cleansing.
- Landlord's Gas Safety services.
- Supply and fit of flue inspection hatches.
- Cast iron works.
- All general plumbing.
- Bathroom and kitchen works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates
    • flue inspection hatches

Customer reviews

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Plumbing & Heating Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Scott Findlay a number of times now, over 15 years & recently had a Worcester combi boiler fitted along with associated works, including the Wave (wifi controller). Excellent work carried out, by such a professional company, with fabulous staff. Thoroughly recommended - have done many times to family & friends (who have also been delighted with the service they provide)!
Pete & Sue Sutton Posted on 14/04/2017 , work completed 14/04/2017
Thoroughly Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company a few times - initially for a routine service of our ancient boiler, but more recently to replace the boiler for a more compact, efficient Worcester model. On each occasion when we've had people from this company in our house we've been thoroughly impressed by their care, attention to detail and professional service. Every person we've dealt with, from Claire in the office, Scott when he came to estimate for a new boiler and the engineers - Kevin, Simon and Kenny - we've been extremely happy with the friendly, meticulous work and the pride that they all take in their work. Everything was carefully explained to us and there was virtually no mess to clear up when they had finished. I have and will continue to recommend this company to friends looking for any plumbing/heating work done.
Joyce Nisbet Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Totally customer-oriented business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on reviews, we called Scott Findlay for a quote when our boiler was on the way out and decided to go with the company the next day. We were not disappointed. The company could teach many bigger companies something about customer service. The quote was reasonable and we were kept informed at every step. Disruption was minimised despite the fact that we had to have new pipes laid. Times were kept to and all tradesmen sent by the company were pleasant And knowledgeable. We felt totally at ease with the whole project. We especially appreciated that the company made sure every tradesperson knew not to let our cats out. The attention to detail was fantastic and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Findlay installed a new boiler, smart thermostat, and cleaned the radiators for me. From providing the quote, responding to my follow up questions, and the installation everything was dealt with very efficiently and professionally. The price was competitive, but what really did it for me was the prompt and excellent customer service that was provided by all staff I was in touch with. It was really refreshing and really sets a high bar. I would happily recommend Scott Findlay.
JanieN Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact the team at Scott Findlay Plumbing have been incredibly helpful. They took time to assess what might be required and were happy to share knowledge and discuss progress. Management of our project was effortless, nothing was too much trouble. The engineers and the quality of their work has been exactly what you would hope for. They have restored my faith.
Chris, Midlothian Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Thank you for installing our new boiler and radiators - we are really happy with the installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for installing our new boiler and radiators - we are really happy with the installation & just starting to get used to all the different controls & heat settings Your installation team are a credit to you - they were reliable, polite, helpful & worked hard plus they left the house nice & tidy. And thank you for the lovely flowers too - it was a nice touch :-)
flojo99 Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by every stage of the installation of my new boiler, beginning with Scott's expert advice. The quotation included additional work that I wanted - and all for a very competitive price. The standards of the equipment supplied and the workmanship were very high, and the work was done on schedule. I was particularly pleased by the clear and friendly way in which everything was explained to me and the way in which the disturbance caused by the work was minimised. Highly recommended.
Colin A. Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Informative, well communicated and implemented
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Findlay met with us twice before submitting his quote and these sessions were highly informative and provided real assurance that the design and installation had been thought through fully. Subsequently we were very pleased with the quality of the implementation of the works which were completed within the planned timeline. Both Kenneth and David were very responsive and accommodating in regard to the complexity of the pipe runs and the other aspects of the installation. Their quote was competitive across the three tenderers involved. Claire kept us informed throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler, completed on time
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Efficient, friendly, high standard company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our heating system power-cleaned and bathroom wc fixed, various other work done, all to a very high standard, quick and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016