Endorsed by Which?

MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture

5.0

77 Reviews

About

We pride ourselves on our hand crafted bedroom, dressing room, media rooms and home office furniture and will consult you to optimise your available space and provide you with a wide choice of options, wood-grains, colours and finishes.

We take the time to really understand your needs and suggest quality handmade furniture that suits your style and space requirements as well as the purpose the furniture is filling. This enables you to get the furniture you want at an affordable price.

There is also the option of having your furniture tailor-made to specifically complement your home in every way and you will be fully involved with the design process to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Why choose us?

A luxury range of handcrafted furniture
Highly skilled and experienced craftsmen
Over 35 years of experience
A personal service that tends to your every need
A full design, manufacture and installation service
A service that always goes the extra mile to help
Problem solving advice available

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • home office furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Don’t waste time shopping around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the end product and I can be particular. True craftsmanship. Clever design. A tricky space to build in but done beautifully. I had the ‘big names’ out but left unconvinced that I would be happy with their end product, read their reviews. Macdonald Bespoke fitted furniture thoroughly deserve the great reviews they have. Highly competitive with price and a superior design/finish guaranteed. They went over and above. As I said don’t bother looking elsewhere, get on the phone to Macdonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture, you will be glad you found them.
Carolyn in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Excellent work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new fitted Wardrobe created by Mr MacDonald. The workmanship is top class and the attention to detail is perfect. Everything was as promised, as well as all the tidying up!! No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Transformed our bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new wardrobe. Designed and installed by true craftsmen. Callum and Derek are friendly and professional and spend time with you to develop a design that works for your requirements. Like other reviewers we had engaged with other companies for quotes and ideas and had been very disappointed with their options and price. MacDonald's by contrast offer a quality product at a good price. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend to others
Louise in Glasgow City Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Superb Quality and Design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used Calum and his son, Derek to design and constuct fitted wardrobes for us. We were not disappointed; their workmanship is of the highest standard and the materials of equally high quality; the finished product is exactly what we wanted. A good deal of time was spent on finding out what exactly we wanted and it was it wasn't a problem when we made some changes. Both Calum and his son are extremely professional and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who wants a high quality product in their home, brought in on time and on budget.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum (father) & Derek (son) have just finished fitting a wardrobe in our bedroom and a unit in our living room: we are delighted with their work. If only all tradesmen were like them! They have been very attentive to our needs at every stage of the project (enquiry, planning, fitting). Very high quality workmanship with meticulous attention to detail and sound advice when needed. Also very clean tradesmen. We are very happy to recommend them!
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 17/11/2022 , work completed 16/11/2022
Real professionals from initial enquiries to finished job, nothing was too much trouble.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum andDerek designed and fitted a bedroom for us to the highest standard. Their attention to detail and meticulous workmanship was second to none and their ideas and helpful planning during the design of the job was invaluable.. They are true craftsmen and a delight to have working in your home. We cannot recommend them highly enough .
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 08/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
Fitted Bedroom furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good advice on wardrobes and drawers for bedroom Meticulous plans made. They kept to the budget and timing although delayed at last minute by Covid. Building the furniture was carried out in the time specified and the roof was left clean and tidy. The old wardrobe was taken away by them to a charity shop. Bedroom looks a lot better and has much better storage. Very pleased.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 07/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
Fantastic fitted wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Calum & Derek for the fantastic fitted wardrobe they installed in our main bedroom. They were great to deal with from our initial enquiry to the finished job. Extremely careful in the planning & execution of the project, and we are delighted with the end result. Very high quality workmanship & very tidy workers! Their communication & attention to detail was second to none. We would happily recommend them!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 16/04/2022
True craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Calum and Derek. We are so impressed with the quality of the work. They fitted my daughter's bedroom a few years ago and we went straight to them for our own bedroom. There are no such thing as standard sizes. Everything is made to your exact requirements. There is no hard sell or pressure to sign up. We changed our minds a few times before deciding on our final design. They are neat and tidy workers and easy to have in your home. We had every confidence in them and are delighted with the results. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted wardrobe installed as per quotation. Very high standard of craftmanship and attention to detail. Excellent communication.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 08/02/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022