Endorsed by Which?

MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture

5.0

77 Reviews

About

We pride ourselves on our hand crafted bedroom, dressing room, media rooms and home office furniture and will consult you to optimise your available space and provide you with a wide choice of options, wood-grains, colours and finishes.

We take the time to really understand your needs and suggest quality handmade furniture that suits your style and space requirements as well as the purpose the furniture is filling. This enables you to get the furniture you want at an affordable price.

There is also the option of having your furniture tailor-made to specifically complement your home in every way and you will be fully involved with the design process to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Why choose us?

A luxury range of handcrafted furniture
Highly skilled and experienced craftsmen
Over 35 years of experience
A personal service that tends to your every need
A full design, manufacture and installation service
A service that always goes the extra mile to help
Problem solving advice available

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • home office furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bespoke cabinets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job on our bespoke living room cabinets. The quality of work is outstanding, excellent design work, attention to detail and tidiness. We are delighted with our new furniture.
Ann, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Premium professional, personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional service from superb craftsmen. From planning, survey on site, design, construction to fitting bedroom furniture; far above average service, with superb attention to detail.
Ramsay, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Fitted wardrobe and bedroom furniture.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Macdonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture recently manufactured and fitted my bedroom furniture. Calum and Derek are first class craftsmen, their design and quality of their workmanship is second to none. A very delighted customer. I would not hesitate in recommending this company to anyone. Mr and Mrs Graham. Blantyre.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
A wonderful job, a work of art.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Macdonald and his son promptly arrived as promised and ensured that the minimum of disruption would occur. The chaps never stopped from the moment they arrived, cutting, building, adapting and arranging. The result, four days later, a beautifully fitted shaped wardrobe and workstation. The unit takes up less room than the two floorstanding wardrobes we had previously, but is far roomier. A brilliant piece of work. All through the process Mr Macdonald would ask if there was anything else required and would offer suggestions as to what would work better. His son also offered advice and helped me visualise what the finished product would be like. All in all, a fantastic service from two very charming gentlemen. My wife and I love the unit and it cost less than we budgeted for. Thank you gents.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meticulous attention to detail was the way in which the job was tackled. It was a pleasure to have the Macdonald family workers in the house.
Alastair, Stirlingshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Fantastic Craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum and his son Derek are true craftsmen. They fabricated and installed a large fitted wardrobe for me with mirrored sliding doors. It is perfect in every way and has been fitted with millimetre accuracy. As well as being precise, Calum has a deep appreciation for the aesthetics of a room and corrected mistakes in the initial plan I had in mind. It is worth mentioning that Calum originally trained as a cabinet maker and worked as an architectural technician. The quality of Calum and Derek's work is unsurpassed.
Mark Ulanovsky Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum and Derek's workmanship and attention to detail was first class. They are outstanding, skilled and very professional in every aspect. We are so delighted with our bedroom and their planning of it was so exact that it worked perfectly.
Anne, Lanarkshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Pleasant, respectful, excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with this company on two occasions. I would highly recommend them. They were punctual & took a great pride in their workmanship. A most pleasant experience.
Mary, Midlothian Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Great craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant set of bedroom furniture, designed, built & installed perfectly, on time & on budget. Could not have been better.
Max, Dunbartonshire Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Surpassed expectation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had four bedrooms finished over several years in our previous house by Macdonalds and were highly impressed. In our new house, Calum & Derek fitted out three bedrooms, 2 of which had complex angled ceilings. We are absolutely delighted with the workmanship.
Carol, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018