Endorsed by Which?

MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture

5.0

74 Reviews

About

We pride ourselves on our hand crafted bedroom, dressing room, media rooms and home office furniture and will consult you to optimise your available space and provide you with a wide choice of options, wood-grains, colours and finishes.

We take the time to really understand your needs and suggest quality handmade furniture that suits your style and space requirements as well as the purpose the furniture is filling. This enables you to get the furniture you want at an affordable price.

There is also the option of having your furniture tailor-made to specifically complement your home in every way and you will be fully involved with the design process to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Why choose us?

A luxury range of handcrafted furniture
Highly skilled and experienced craftsmen
Over 35 years of experience
A personal service that tends to your every need
A full design, manufacture and installation service
A service that always goes the extra mile to help
Problem solving advice available

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • home office furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
True professional quality craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MacDonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture provided us with truly professional and high quality service from start to finish of the job. We had 2 fitted wardrobes custom-made and they look great, are crafted to millimetre accuracy and quality is amazing. We are very happy that we used this small family business and can't praise them enough. We will be using them again. Monika and Eric from Dunoon
Monika Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth job Macdonald Bespoke Furniture has done in our house, the work from start to finish has been carried out in a friendly yet professional manner and their attention to detail and quality is excellent. I have passed on their name to many friends who have had the same experience and would highly recommend this company.
Susan, Lanarkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Thorough and meticulous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From viewing in the showroom, selection, measuring and fitting Calum and Derek have been thorough, fastidious, tidy and polite. The final fitted wardrobe exceeded our expectations, We are delighted with the outcome. It has enhanced our property.
Kenneth, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Outstanding bespoke job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Macdonald's provided an outstanding Bespoke service which blew away any competitors out of the water. Possibly the most personal and professional job we have ever done. Would highly recommend - you will appreciate the craftmanship, quality and personal touch.
Adele, Lanarkshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Superb Craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum & Derek made two bookcases for us. The whole process from planning to completion was impeccable. The finished bookcases are just perfect. Intend to use Callum again later this year for wardrobes. Highly recommended.
Ian, Lanarkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Unbelievable workmanship and delightful workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I simply cannot praise this company highly enough. They go to extremes to make sure you are happy and the quality of the work is exceptional. I had tried all the big providers and I can say without reservation that there is no comparison. I would not consider using anyone else from now on.
Delia Wilson Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had work carried out by Macdonald Bespoke Fitted Furniture and again it was finished to a very high standard. I am absolutely delighted with the job they did and my furniture has been greatly admired. Great job guys.
Elizabeth, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Outstanding craftsmanship from this true family business. Real attention to detail and patience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had 2 fitted wardrobes custom made for my tenement flat. They look amazing, are crafted to millimetre accuracy and are solid, robust and elegant. Made and fitted by the Macdonald family themselves, these are real craftsmen with years of experience under their built. Top quality. Would use over and over.
martinwjordan Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Macdonald Bespoke Furniture and once again I am delighted with all aspects of their work. From initial talk to finished wardrobes Callum and Derrick were first class, no fuss and a room left in a spotless condition.
James, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Outstanding Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are not enough superlatives to describe the services provided by Macdonald Bespoke Furniture. Excellence in design, execution and customer relations is the underlying, defining quality of their work. My husband and I would recommend them without hesitation.
Margaret, Renfrewshire Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017