We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Evans Electrical & Security

Profile thumb image
4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small but efficient family run Buisness . We were established in 1992 and now have four vans . We have three electricians including myself. We are assisted by our two electricians mates . The office side of things are carried out by my partner and wife Nicky (the boss)
We specialise in house rewiring , LED lighting security lighting and all small jobs such as a new light fittings, kitchen electrics bathroom electrics .
We also install intruder / burglar alarms in domestic properties .
I carried out a five year apprenticeship with Rouch Penny and Rice in (1977---1983) when they were one of the oldest electrical company's in Bristol
I then worked for various company's in bath and Bristol before starting my own company in 1992
Please give us a call if any more information is required
Mark Evans 07770233475

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • garden lighting
    • security lights
    • smoke alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Hardworking and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My name is Mrs Mary Walsh. I employed a firm of Electricals to rewire my house. They were hardworking and polite. They treated my home with great respect. I would recommend them to work in any home without question. They cleaned the whole place when they finished the wiring.
Mary, Avon Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Worked well with Owner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have completed a significant number of projects in the last 12 months. Very cooperative approach.
Bob, Avon Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very responsive. Able to come out to do an estimate quickly and worked to that estimate. Two guys came out to take out an electric hot faucet and install ten light fixtures. We also had a plumber and two painters working in the flat the same day. The guys did an excellent job and were helpful working around the other workers. Made good suggestions to improve what we had. Excellent job! Will definitely use them again.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Excellent Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark first worked for us over 20 years ago to install an alarm. I had no hesitation in using him to do a total rewire on our house when we did a major renovation and Extension to turn our 2 bed bungalow in to a 4 bed dormer bungalow. His help and lighting design advice were excellent. We are delighted with the results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Very good professional advice and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faults were suspected in the original wiring of our owner occupied flat. The whole system was checked and any faults rectified professionally with minimal disturbance.
Roy, Avon Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark gave a competitive estimate and thoroughly discussed the work required. The work was carried out professionally and with minimal disruption, they were very good at working around other trades, staging the work as required. A good standard electrical installation is very important and I am confident that they have achieved that. I will definitely use Mark Evans Electrical again.
John, Bristol Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, obliging & clean workers. Highly recommending.
K, Avon Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Electrical work completed efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the electrical work undertaken. All work to be done explained in full and additional work undertaken promptly and efficiently at reasonable cost. Very good service provided.
P, Avon Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Good quality electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 workmen from Mark Evans turned up as promised and did an excellent job for a reasonable price. Both were very courteous and explained exactly what they needed to do and left my home clean and tidy afterwards. An excellent job done - I would definitely use Mark Evans again.
John, Avon Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark clearly explained what was needed and why and what the costs and options were. The people who came to do the work were skilled, polite and did the job with minimal disruption and absolutely no damage. We would not hesitate to use them again.
Chris, Avon Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017