We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Hopkinson Domestic Gas Heating Engineer

Profile thumb dsc 0055
5.0

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Hi my name is Mark Hopkinson and thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully qualified Gas Safe Heating Engineer with over 20 years experience in the Domestic Gas Installation Industry. I am also a Worcester Accredited Installer and have been a Which Trusted Trader for 4 years.

Services available:

Complete Central Heating Installations
Central Heating Power Flushing using the KAMCO system
Boiler Changes
Boiler Servicing
System Upgrades
Hot Water Cylinder Changes
Radiator Changes
Landlord Safety Certificates
Domestic Gas Appliance Installation

If you would like to have chat about your requirements please give me a call on 07585 508800 day or evening - 7 days a week or by email at markhopkinsongas@gmail.com for a free no obligation home visit and quotation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a new combi-boiler and removed our old back boiler and gas fire. He was efficient and thorough, and always cleared up after work. He also kindly did some extra plumbing for our kitchen fitters at the same time! A professional job from a professional man.
Phillip, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Will definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Explained all the options, pros & cons and costs. Very friendly, tidy job, no mess.
Nicholas, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was booked to do a power flush as advised by B.Gas, but he suggested a cheaper & better alternative then went to a lot of trouble to complete the job, very impressed by his commitment to customer service.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark on the Herts CC website and I'm glad I did. What a nice man. Serviced my boiler and fixed a radiator that wasn't working. Friendly and professional. Really nice, genuine guy. I will certainly be recommending him to friends and family and definitely use him again myself. Thanks Mark
Christine Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
A Great Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived punctually to replace the HW cylinder. He spent considerable extra time identifying issues that we were not aware of and fixed them e.g. installing a new pump and its valves, introducing a gate valve for the header tank in the airing cupboard and replacing a drain cock gland. Consequently he was with us from 9.30 am to 8 pm on a Friday evening. He kept us informed at all stages. He takes great pride in his work and as he said "I won't leave until the system is up and running efficiently". He is very curteous and approachable. He is an outstanding plumber and we will use him again.
A J Hertfordshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, explained everything well. Would recommend.
Lorna, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Superb installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came highly recommended from a friend in the gas fitting business and carried out a from scratch, full central heating installation in a 1930s 3 bed semi between 30th October -10th November 2017. He met with us, surveyed the house and made a recommendation for a system based on his extensive knowledge and experience. The Worcester Bosch 36CDI is a superb combi which we're very happy with. Quiet in operation and speedy in response it more than meets our needs. Having a full installation is quite a disruptive job with floors up etc but with Mark advising which room he was going to work on in advance, made living in the house whilst the work progressed, bearable. Mark took great care throughout the installation and always consulted on key decisions e.g. Position of radiators, flue etc. He kept us fully informed throughout the installation and was always friendly and reliable. We would highly recommend him- Brian Spiers and Carolyn Paskins
Brian S Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional, not surprised he gets a five star rating, and it's a five from me too. I would definitely use Mark again, and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Vicki D Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Gas safety certificate- very prompt and professional service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mark on the Which? Trusted Traders website and I am so pleased I decided to go with him! I wanted to have a gas safety check carried out on a house I am buying and I had called a few other companies, one of which tried to sell me something I didn't need! Mark was very professional and easy to talk to; he explained what the process involves and assured me that I didn't need to pay for the extra service that the other company had mentioned, therefore preventing me getting ripped off! He also updated me about the outcome afterwards as I wasn't actually present when the test was carried out because the current owners are still living there. I would thoroughly recommend Mark to anyone looking for a gas engineer! I have saved his number and will be using him again for our yearly boiler service and any other gas work we may need. Thanks very much Mark! I really love it when I receive good customer service!
Judith Olaitan Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly to give an estimate. Then came to do the work, arrived on time and completed the job (putting in an outside tap) very quickly and with very little disturbance. Everything left tidy. Excellent service, would use again and would recommend. Reasonable price. Very friendly and helpful.
Zoe, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017