We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Mark Hopkinson Domestic Gas Heating Engineer

Profile thumb dsc 0055
5.0

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Hi my name is Mark Hopkinson and thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully qualified Gas Safe Heating Engineer with over 20 years experience in the Domestic Gas Installation Industry. I am also a Worcester Accredited Installer and have been a Which Trusted Trader for 4 years.

Services available:

Complete Central Heating Installations
Central Heating Power Flushing using the KAMCO system
Boiler Changes
Boiler Servicing
System Upgrades
Hot Water Cylinder Changes
Radiator Changes
Landlord Safety Certificates
Domestic Gas Appliance Installation

If you would like to have chat about your requirements please give me a call on 07585 508800 day or evening - 7 days a week or by email at markhopkinsongas@gmail.com for a free no obligation home visit and quotation.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very professional in his work, clean and informative, would definitely recommend him.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly trader who did a good job and was quick about it too. He gave advice for the future and didn't push me to get him back to do an extra job, although I would definitely use him again. Very impressed.
355gts Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark provided a friendly, professional service. He quotes a price for the job so you know what you'll be paying. Even when my radiators took much longer than expected the cost didn't increase. Marks work is very neat and he is great at explaining everything as he goes along.
Jackie, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem where our heating system was making loud banging noises. Other heating engineers had been, and rather than getting to the root of the problem, tried to get us to spend large amounts of money. We called Mark, as he came highly recommended. We weren't disappointed. He spent two hours of his Saturday afternoon with us, as he looked to diagnose the problem. He identified it. Not only were we happy to give this friendly and professional man the work, but he also completed it to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Philip, Bedfordshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called as emergency - came quick only took couple mins for him to know what was wrong. Very friendly. Knows two local plumbers and they recommend each other if one is too busy. Job took longer/was trickier than he though but happy to do further work if needed.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend to anyone and would contact him again for any future boiler service or problems.
Julie, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, efficient job. Friendly service.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great knowledge, superb work. Good value. Will definitely use again.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Prompt, professional and amenable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came swiftly 4 days ago to assess and quote. Booked today at 9am and arrived at 9:15am. Replaced a length of gas pipe from the meter within the hour.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Well recommended tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark values his customers and takes great pride in his workmanship. I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone who seeks guidance and advice, and of course a reliable, well fitted system, from someone they can trust.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017