We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mark Richards

Logo on white
Default profile image

4.9

18 Reviews

About

Please call me to discuss the internal and external painting you need carried out at your premises.

I look forward to speaking to you to find out how I can help you to make the home improvements you wish.

Regards Mark

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

  • More Services

    • organic paint

Customer reviews

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark decorated my small bedroom and painted my front railings/gate. The job was on budget despite having to stop outside work because of weather. Mark was very polite and friendly. He works to a high standard and left everything clean and tidy. I would use him again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London13/08/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did an excellent job of decorating my kitchen/dining room. He was very friendly and professional and I was able to trust him with the keys to my property. He was very thorough and left everything nice and tidy as well. This was the first time I've used Mark but have already booked him to also do some outside painting.
Customer in Greater London25/06/2019
Trustworthy Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done work for me three times now. He is reliable, honest and can be trusted with keys, polite, friendly but professional and an excellent painter and decorator. Very thorough, would highly recommend
Teresa, Surrey15/04/2019
Highly Recommended. Fantastic results - it's like having a new home!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't afford to move so arranged for Mark Richards to come in and decorate instead. Best decision I've made as it's totally transformed my two bedroom flat into a space my son and I now love to be in. I don't feel ashamed when people visit now - I show off my lovely rooms and recommend him to everyone! He decorated throughout: all of the walls, ceilings, woodwork and doors; and he was happy to include fitting my new door furniture and curtain poles when he quoted for the work. He made good all of the many horrible cracks that I had in walls and ceilings so everything now looks amazing. He's punctual, polite, courteous and trustworthy. I felt completely comfortable with Mark being here which is something, especially as a single parent, you have to factor in when you’re giving a stranger a key to your home. Mark’s attention to detail is exceptional, he literally can’t bring himself to leave anything looking less than perfect! The end result is a job incredibly well done. 10/10 :-)
Louise22/02/2018
Very pleased with this work. He is booked in again to do another room. Says it all really!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark provided a comprehensive estimate with a realistic price. His work was just as good and we are delighted with the results. Mark always left the room in a clean and neat state at night meaning we could still use it comfortably. He worked quietly and very neatly and understood and respected our needs. The results delighted and already two neighbours have asked for his contact details. We have already booked Mark in to do another room next month. A genuine 5 on all three accounts.
Anthony Avon03/08/2017
Excellent work, lovely guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did a two-day painting job for me which he finished quickly and to a high standard. Above all, he is very flexible, courteous and good to work with - he was adaptable in finding a convenient date for the work, he kindly fitted around a house viewing which I had in the morning, and I think he left the site tidier than when he arrived! I will definitely be using his services again and have no hesitation recommending him.
griffo13/07/2017
First Class Decorative Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was tasked with painting the interior of my 3 bedroom property to a high standard so it was ready for sale. I only gave him a month to achieve this task to which he worked tirelessly to achieve it on budget and on time. Mark not only completed the task but was instrumental in additional decoration in preparation for the sale. Mark prides himself in his work which shows in the finish he has left from the decorating job. I would have no problem recommending Mark for any painting and decorating work. Thanks again.
Hamish Mitchell12/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended and very reliable. Outside house painted and 3 neighbours want theirs done!
Sandra, Surrey06/07/2017
Trustworthy and excellent attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wish I had found Mark earlier. He went above and beyond what was expected and when I thought things looked ok, Mark worked until he was happy with the result. He happily painted a bedroom using "organic" paints, which are sometimes quite difficult to work with, but he completed on time and to estimate. Will definitely be using him again!
appletree12316/05/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was totally happy with Mark's work. He came highly recommended and did a great job on my living room. Hall stairs and landing next.
Helen W10/05/2017
Great job, very neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did a very good job. He is a tidy and considerate worker, trustworthy, thorough & comes highly recommended.
Helen, Surrey23/01/2017
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is pleasant, accommodating & hard-working. He is punctual. Mark decorated my whole house and I am pleased.
Elaine, Surrey01/07/2016
Very professional and an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark decorated a hall and stairs with both paint and paper and did an excellent, professional job. Did a really good preparation job and was very clean and tidy throughout. Would certainly recommend him to friends and family. A job well done.
Carol, Surrey29/03/2016
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Richards has decorated the front and interior of my house. His work was completed to a very high standard in the time promised. He was very helpful and reliable and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Sheila, Surrey28/06/2015
Excellent, Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt with great attention to detail - would definitely use Mark again and recommend to friends.
Nicky, Surrey19/05/2015
Very Personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark always does exactly what he says and completes work on time and to the budget. He has decorated 3 bedrooms for me, and the most recent work was decorating the hallway. I'll be having him back in the future for sure.
Trevor, Croydon08/11/2014
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark decorated my daughter's bedroom. He's a real perfectionist - my daughter is thrilled to bits with it. Mark is very trustworthy and honest. I'm a single mother and that is exactly what you need from somebody in your home
Irene, Croydon02/10/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Mark for various works over the course of about 5 years. Internal painting and decorating as well as external decorating. Mark is personable, has a high standard of work, is trustworthy, always on time, clean, tidy, efficient. An all round nice guy
Dudley, London01/08/2014