Endorsed by Which?

Masons Moving Group Limited

5.0

244 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Masons Moving Group are a Wales based, family run, trusted and respected, UK and Worldwide removals and storage company with over 100 years of service of moving and storing homes and businesses throughout Wales, across the UK and around the world. Our experience puts us as one of the longest standing and most trustworthy moving and storage companies in the UK, so you can trust Masons to get the job done safely, securely and efficiently.

Masons are a member of the British Association of Removers (BAR), and work steadily to achieve the highest standards of customer service as required by the BAR’s Code of Practice.

Our pricing is competitive and services are varied to suit all needs. Our storage facilities have recently been refurbished and now offer state of the art, 24/7 storage solutions. For cost-effective, express removals and storage, Masons have recently introduced the NEW Mobile Move & Store service that brings your Storage Vault directly to your door.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • storage
    • load the van
    • boxes
    • european moves

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
244 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Masons Removals Helpful,reliable,Good value,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masons moved us back in march this year, from the start they went out of their way to help us as we only had three weeks notice to move and i was stressing. Richard, Peter and the whole team helped us with everything always on the end of the phone with good advice and answers to my many questions. The team on the day worked really hard ,moving all our belongings with care and making sure everything was loaded up before moving on to our new home. Masons pricing policy is very fair and clear they provide good quality boxs and wrapping material for your belongings as well. I would recommend Masons as a good reliable trusted company this is the second time i have used them and they wuld be my first choice if needed to move or store anything in the future.
Customer in Caerffili Posted on 10/04/2024 , work completed 04/03/2024
Professional Team of People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Masons before when relocating from Eire to South Wales and they were great. So they were my preferred "go to" team of people when I recently had to do just a small move of my late Mum's possessions - they did the pick up and multiple drop off's around the location and as I experienced before, they were very considerate and professional in their approach to the task in hand all the way through from my call to Richard in the office to dropping the last item. I have no hesitation in recommending Mason's to anyone who wants an efficient and very customer friendly service when it comes to moving your possessions. Thanks you for another great service Masons.
Customer in Posted on 06/04/2024 , work completed 19/03/2024
A Safe Pair Of Hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have worked with Masons for over a year moving a very large number of boxes across the UK for our archive. They have been efficient, pleasant and great value. When we reached capacity they were there to assist and safely store boxes temporarily while we prepared room at our facility. All in all a pleasure to deal with. Should we have any more moving requirements we will be sure to contact Masons first.
Customer in Posted on 05/04/2024 , work completed 28/03/2024
Excellent, professional service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish we were really impressed with the service provided by Masons. Every phone call was answered promptly and we had great advice from everyone we spoke to. When Fern came to assess the move she was very helpful and gave us some great tips. As advised we kept in regular contact until we had a firm moving date and we were told what the schedule would be for moving day. The team of three that moved us were just amazing- hard working, careful and friendly and helped everything run smoothly. We contacted the office a few days after our move and the empty packing boxes were collected the same day. We would highly recommend Masons to family and friends for their great service.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 28/03/2024 , work completed 22/03/2024
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't thank Mason's enough for their fantastic service for our house move. They were so helpful throughout the day and saved us money on a storage unit by using their experience to reorganise our existing unit. We have recommended them to friends. Thanks.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 25/03/2024 , work completed 12/03/2024
First class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth time that Masons have helped us move house. Whilst all our experiences to date have been very good this last move was the best. Over the two day move, Having and his team couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. We were kept informed at all times about expected times to arrive on each day, and the time stated was met. Despite changing our minds a few times on location of furniture, nothing was too much trouble. Would happily recommend to all on the service provided by Brett, Richard and the whole Masons team
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 13/03/2024 , work completed 29/02/2024
Organised, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using this company today, they're storing furniture whilst we remodel part of the house. I can only say how impressed we are at the service we received. 2 friendly and informative tradespeople showed up, explained how they'd carry out the work and then got on with it. They worked carefully around our cats, they packed large and small items sensibly, they were cheerful and professional throughout. Nothing was too much trouble. I have no negatives, I highly recommend them.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 27/02/2024 , work completed 27/02/2024
You’re in the best Hands! Let Masons take the stress of you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house within a tight exchange and completion day was stressful. But from the minute Masons contacted me to arrange to come and quote they totally lifted a weight off our shoulders! Fern was amazing and friendly and reassuring. The team on the day were friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. I don’t want to ever move again but if I do I know who will be moving us. Thank you to the whole team for your patience, calmness and absolute integrity throughout our move. We really have been meaning to come down with gifts for the team and we will soon! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. If you’re moving honestly just book Masons. It’s the best thing we did!
Customer in Bridgend County Borough Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 01/02/2024
International Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masons Moving Group. An excellent service from Day 1. Initial contact was via email and I quickly received a call. I needed some personal belongings removed into storage from Penarth, stored for several months, and then shipped to the Philippines. I was given a very reasonable quotation which I accepted. My cargo was then eventually taken to Heathrow by Masons, and flown to Davao Airport without any problems. The whole process went very smoothly and all staff concerned very friendly and professional. I would certainly use Masons again and am happy to recommend their services.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 16/05/2023
Great moving experience with Masons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant and very efficient service from Masons. We didn't move far but nothing was too much trouble. All our furniture and possessions were packed with care and consideration, and arriving at our new home they were unloaded and placed where we wanted them. I would highly recommend them if you're moving house.
Customer in Caerdydd Posted on 18/01/2024 , work completed 11/01/2024