Endorsed by Which?

Masons Moving Group Limited

5.0

244 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Masons Moving Group are a Wales based, family run, trusted and respected, UK and Worldwide removals and storage company with over 100 years of service of moving and storing homes and businesses throughout Wales, across the UK and around the world. Our experience puts us as one of the longest standing and most trustworthy moving and storage companies in the UK, so you can trust Masons to get the job done safely, securely and efficiently.

Masons are a member of the British Association of Removers (BAR), and work steadily to achieve the highest standards of customer service as required by the BAR’s Code of Practice.

Our pricing is competitive and services are varied to suit all needs. Our storage facilities have recently been refurbished and now offer state of the art, 24/7 storage solutions. For cost-effective, express removals and storage, Masons have recently introduced the NEW Mobile Move & Store service that brings your Storage Vault directly to your door.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • storage
    • load the van
    • boxes
    • european moves

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
244 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move went well even though weather was poor and conditions were not at there best. The team (3) worked well together and made our move virtually stress free. Many thanks to your team and would not hesitate to use/approve your service.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 12/10/2018
Move and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My contents had to be taken into storage at short notice. This was easily arranged and carried out by the date I needed. My goods were in storage for almost 5 months and paying for storage was easy and efficient. When I needed them delivered they arrived with no damage. On both occasions the men were polite, helpful and cheerful. This is the second move Masons have done for me and didn’t disappoint. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and thoughtful, laid protective floor coverings on a very wet day. Covered the antique furniture carefully. Cheerful, polite and helpful. Very pleased.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 07/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were moving from Pembrokeshire to Barry, a distance of 100 miles, so the Masons 3 man team arrived at 10 a.m. on the morning of the move, carefully moved all of our furniture and possessions into their large van and drove to their depot in Barry where it was stored overnight. The following morning our possessions were delivered intact to our new three-storey town house, this time by two of the original team, aided by a further two men, and everything progressed like clockwork. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the Masons staff, nor could they have been more friendly. I rate Masons as a reliable, highly professional company who I will certainly be happy to use again. They couldn’t have done more for us. A 5 star outfit! Thank you.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masons packed the total contents of our house in Cardiff (including a grand piano) and put them into store. Seven months later they delivered them to our new home in Hampshire. The service was excellent - all done as set down in the estimate - no damage or breakages and great care taken of the piano - very pleasant and helpful staff. I would highly recommend them.
H Edwards Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Professional, efficient and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The entire process has been professional and efficient. From the first contact to the packing of the last box everyone has been excellent, both knowledgeable and personable as well as wanting to do a good job. Great value for money as well! Thank you.
Graham Webster Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masons Moving were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. From discussing our needs with their top man through to the actual move and then dealing with their accounting people, they were all efficient, pleasant and very professional. The men who moved us out of our house and then the second group who delivered our furniture were very pleasant, courteous and hard working. Masons were the most cost effective company we received quotes from (by a long way) but their service level did not suffer in any way at all.
A Fleck Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Excellent response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to delays with the Exchange of Contracts and purchaser pressure we found ourselves having to move on a day our original preferred removal company could not accommodate us, neither could the 2 other companies who quoted. Our estate agent directed us to Masons. Being based in Cardiff I was doubtful they could help us with 3 days (including a weekend) notice. They where nothing but fantastic. I gave them a lot of information over the phone and with all credit to them they quoted within the hour without even seeing what we had, which was a lot. They did not take advantage of the predicament I was in, their quote being pretty much the same as what we where going to pay anyway - this to me is a sign of a credible and trustworthy company. The team turned up as expected 3 days later and spent the next 4 days moving us. They where all great guys, pleasant and diligent. My only negative comment is that too many boxes where mislabelled (mostly room description, but also type of content) which made the process of unpacking somewhat harder. This was however a minor inconvenience in the overall scheme of things when they had responded so well to our situation. I'd definitely recommend Mason's to other house movers. James Ostler Hereford to Dorchester in December 2017.
James Ostler Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Highly recommended , excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved me from storage after 6 months to a flat so fast & efficiently. My family have used them regularly over numerous years. Great family run business, known to me personally for over 30 plus years. Nothing too much trouble, very friendly boys that moved me.
Cheryl Harris Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masons packed up and stored my house contents just over a year ago. The service was quick and efficient, the men who did the work were friendly and helpful. In January they brought my belongings out of storage to my new home and made every effort to be as flexible as possible. Unfortunately one piece of furniture was too large to fit into the house so they returned that to the stores until I was having new windows fitted and the sofa was brought in. Overall, the pricing was pretty competitive, although the storage for the sofa was a bit high.
Sian Thomas Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017