Endorsed by Which?

Masons Moving Group Limited

5.0

244 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Masons Moving Group are a Wales based, family run, trusted and respected, UK and Worldwide removals and storage company with over 100 years of service of moving and storing homes and businesses throughout Wales, across the UK and around the world. Our experience puts us as one of the longest standing and most trustworthy moving and storage companies in the UK, so you can trust Masons to get the job done safely, securely and efficiently.

Masons are a member of the British Association of Removers (BAR), and work steadily to achieve the highest standards of customer service as required by the BAR’s Code of Practice.

Our pricing is competitive and services are varied to suit all needs. Our storage facilities have recently been refurbished and now offer state of the art, 24/7 storage solutions. For cost-effective, express removals and storage, Masons have recently introduced the NEW Mobile Move & Store service that brings your Storage Vault directly to your door.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • storage
    • load the van
    • boxes
    • european moves

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
244 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Masons for a recent move with full packing service. From the initial survey visit through packing, loading and unloading, everybody we dealt with was friendly, professional and flexible, and the general air of calm and adaptability did a huge amount to reduce the stress of the process. We initially contacted Masons due to a recommendation from a friend, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them myself as well.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 07/01/2024 , work completed 04/12/2023
Great Team - Timely Delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Masons this year. We sold our house back in May and they collected all of our furniture and non-essential items and put them into crated storage until we could find an unfurnished let or find a house to buy. 6 months later and they have now delivered all of our belongings to our new home. Both of the teams we have dealt with were helpful and accommodating to our needs during the move to storage and back to the new property. I did have concerns about the storage as we had never used long term storage before but I have to say all items had been well protected and packed/covered to protect them whilst stored in the crates and the 5 x crates arrived on the back of the van on delivery day to be opened and unpacked in front of us. More than happy to recommend Masons for both their removal and long term storage solutions. We had a great experience with this company so wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others. Richard was our main contact following the initial quote and Diane and Lucy at the office were always helpful and accommodating. The 2 x removal teams we have dealt with were professional and took extreme care moving items out of the initial property and into the new one.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 28/12/2023 , work completed 20/12/2023
Recommend! A breath of fresh air, took the stress out of a very stressful move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mason's helped move my elderly parents from a house they had lived in for nearly 50 years to a small bungalow, including a period of storage. They couldn't do enough to help, the team were knowledgeable, took lots of care and couldn't do enough to help. Everyone helped from the initial contact to the last delivery. They respected the stress and emotion involved as well as doing everything they could to help. The communication with the office teams was second to none, the delivery teams were fabulous and everything was so smooth and such good value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thank you team Mason's
Customer in Newport Posted on 28/12/2023 , work completed 21/12/2023
Moved house - excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masons moved us 9 years ago - they were brilliant then, so we asked them again. In December 2023 they moved us from South Wales to Kent. The whole process was very smooth and all the Masons staff involved were polite, efficient and went over and above to do the job with care. Honestly, we cannot recommend them highly enough; a truly outstanding service! Thank you!
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 13/12/2023
Great service from 1st phone call right up to last piece of furniture delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow what a great company to use, they took all the stress out of moving and even helped pack the final items on the day for us. The team worked really hard and even went without a lunch to get everything sorted as quickly and efficiently as possible. As we arrived at our new home the team had called in reinforcements on route to help unload the mountain of items packed. We went from 3 workers to 8 in the blink of an eye. The team really pulled together and it was a real team effort to get us in and with everything where it should be as well. I paid extra for a wardrobe and bed to be dismantled and reassembled and that was done with ease. I decided to do 1 of the beds myself to save a bit of funds and the guys still helped me which was greatly appreciated. Overall I was really impressed and would definitely recommend Masons to anyone moving in the future.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 07/12/2023 , work completed 29/11/2023
Excellent service
I have been absolutely delighted with the service that Masons provided - right from Fern's first visit to the actual move. I was very stressed about the move but everyone I spoke to at Masons were so pleasant and reassuring that it gave me confidence that I had definitely chosen the right company and that everything would be ok. On the actual day the team were equally reassuring - polite, friendly and very efficient. Thank you so much Masons
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 14/11/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time that Fern called to assess my move requirements to me waving off Carl and Chris from the doorstep of my new home, the service from Masons has been absolutely superb. During my initial phone call contact with Richard he said "we'll look after you" and by crikey they did. I had a bit of a hiccup when my original Completion Date was changed. A call to the office, and this time spoke to his brother, Brett, who eased my shredded nerves and another date set with no fuss. Carl and Chris arrived on packing day and efficiently went through the house. Two of the nicest guys and their good humoured banter was so much appreciated. Not even the Biblical wind and rain from Storm Whatever the next day (Moving Day), dampened their spirits. A long drive to Lincolnshire was followed by unloading on the Friday. The quality of their packing was revealed to me a day later when I discovered that they had packed my egg stand, complete with half a dozen eggs - none of which were broken or even cracked!! I can't thank Masons enough. Moving house is so stressful but their attention to customer care was second to none. In shopping round for a firm to move me, Masons quote was mid range. I'm so pleased I went with them and I absolutely feel I have received value for money. I can't recommend this company highly enough.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 10/11/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I’ve used Masons’s. I have used them previously to pack my house and move and this time I used their packing service and storage before being moved into my new home. They’re always on time, great workers and very polite and professional. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
House move from Aberystwyth to Pencoed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The move went very smoothly, without any problems. The firm had to carry out this move in extremely poor weather conditions with torrential rain. Every care was taken to ensure furniture was kept dry and in good condition. Nothing was too much trouble, and every request was actioned immediately and without question. A trouble free move,
Customer in Bridgend County Borough Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 16/10/2023
Masons are the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved house on a number of occasions I cannot recommend masons highly enough. From start to finish a brilliant, efficient service. I would not hesitate to use again and to recommend to others. Thank you very much Ian
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023