Endorsed by Which?

Masons Moving Group Limited

5.0

244 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Masons Moving Group are a Wales based, family run, trusted and respected, UK and Worldwide removals and storage company with over 100 years of service of moving and storing homes and businesses throughout Wales, across the UK and around the world. Our experience puts us as one of the longest standing and most trustworthy moving and storage companies in the UK, so you can trust Masons to get the job done safely, securely and efficiently.

Masons are a member of the British Association of Removers (BAR), and work steadily to achieve the highest standards of customer service as required by the BAR’s Code of Practice.

Our pricing is competitive and services are varied to suit all needs. Our storage facilities have recently been refurbished and now offer state of the art, 24/7 storage solutions. For cost-effective, express removals and storage, Masons have recently introduced the NEW Mobile Move & Store service that brings your Storage Vault directly to your door.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • storage
    • load the van
    • boxes
    • european moves

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
244 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
*A BIG THANK YOU TO MASSONS COMPANY* From start to finish the removal service from Masons was brilliant. The online and in person communications was excellent and efficient. Moving day nightmare was smoothed by this companies professionalism and interpersonal skills. The team we had were so good at easing us through a twenty year long house move. Everything we owned was boxed and loaded so expertly onto the Masons vehicles. The men were so polite and helpful. The team went far beyond that extra mile for us. Nothing was too much trouble, well beyond our expectations. We felt the moving day was a good day because of Masons and we would so like to thank Masons for being there for us, on what could be a most stressful day. We have no hesitation in recommending Masons removing company.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
Efficient, helpful and thoughtful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an amazing Masons team to pack and move us. They worked so hard, were considerate, polite and reassuring. We felt very safe in very capable hands.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masons undertook a three day move, complicated by access issues at our old house and the distance of the move itself. Throughout, the team were professional, polite and unfailingly helpful and managed the task in a cheerful, can-do manner that made a potentially stressful experience for us into a pleasure. Particular thanks to Damian who was with us for all three days. They provided a great service and I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masons Group was very professional and punctual. From start to finish the crew was friendly and efficient. Thanks Peter's team (including Adams, Graig and Karl). They were very helpful and polite. Their excellent service was highly appreciated. Would highly recommend Masons Group.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
Efficient and Smooth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, turned up on time, analysed the workload and got on with it. Throughout they asked what we required and gave advice. Similar again at our new address. Nothing seemed to be a problem.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 09/10/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Very helpful and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Masons 20 years ago and had excellent service so decided to use them again. Quick and precise with the moving of furniture. They were extremely, kind, helpful and considerate. They even helped read my water meter and put my bed up for me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023
Second time moving with Masons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Masons to move us from Cardiff to west London in 2021 and when we needed to move a short distance into central London, we decided not to use a local London firm but stick with what we knew. We made the right decision, both in the price and with the quality of the movers. Adam and Craig were brilliant. They moved our baby grand piano with great care and even offered to move things round for us in the new house, in case we’d decided to have them in different rooms to where they’d delivered them. We moved into the new house before the builders had finished and they didn’t flinch at this. We were really happy to use Masons again and bring a little bit of South Wales to London :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
Another great service provided by Masons.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great service delivered by Masons. This time for removal to storage. Whenever I had a query they were always very helpful from their office staff to the staff at the depot. We used them last year for a home removal service and they were efficient, professional and courteous on both occasions. Highly recommend this removal firm.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 29/08/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023
A great team, a hassle free move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Masons recently moved us from Cardiff to a three storey house in Barry. The team were professional and cheerful throughout the long day, and met any minor set-backs calmly. They made a potentially stressful day do-able, and we are very grateful for all they did for us. The office back-up was great too, with good communication and we really appreciated having the packing materials delivered well in advance, right through to collecting our wardrobe and packing boxes after the move. We thoroughly recommend Masons.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 08/08/2023
Always efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Masons many times and each time they send a great team of removers who work efficiently and nothing is too much trouble. Makes a stressful time run smoothly. Thank you
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 21/08/2023 , work completed 10/08/2023