We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Master Thatchers South Limited

Profile thumb yours truly at work
5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Master Thatchers South was established in 1984 and incorporated in 2004. We are one of the leading thatching companies in Sussex and the South East. We pride ourselves not only on the quality of our work but also our ability to minimise inconveniences to the customer.

We provide a reliable and trustworthy thatching service using fully trained and insured local thatchers and the best quality materials.

What we do

  • Roofers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy. Very professional and we are very pleased with our thatched roof. A great team.
Patricia, West Sussex Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an excellent job & tidied up after themselves.
Julia, West Sussex Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb
Emma, East Sussex Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
An excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team provided an excellent service, they were very helpful and always polite and cheerful. They tidied up really well, and the finished job is a true work of art. We are really happy, would thoroughly recommend.
Helen, West Sussex Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Paul and the team were true craftsmen. They provided us with a beautiful roof and kept within original quote and timescale. Diligent, professional, would recommend them highly.
Nicholas, East Sussex Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Super thatch job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick Cranfield and his team re-thatched part of my roof. They did such a great job, it's beautiful. I will use them again next year to do the main roof.
Caroline, East Sussex Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Very professional, excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From good advice at quotation stage to final clean up their approach could not be faulted. The work was re-ridging of house and garage. Carried out in sometimes difficult weather conditions but still completed on time and to a very high standard of workmanship. I will use them again without hesitation.
Colin, West Sussex Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Exceeded our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceeded our expectations in every way they worked very hard.
Mark, West Sussex Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
Complete rethatch of converted barn roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done, to a high standard, well informed about progress, and real care to minimise inconvenience to home life.
Site User Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, efficiently carried out in good humour and on time. Working hard through all weather.
Chris, East Sussex Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015