We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MD Aerials

Profile thumb md aerials

4.9

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

MD Aerials provide a local, friendly and professional service. Fully insured and with over 24 years experience we offer all aspects of aerial installation, repair and servicing in the Thornbury, South Gloucester and Bristol areas.

MD Aerials also offer a wide range of other services from TV mounting and solving signal reception problems to satellite servicing and commercial systems all covered by a 1 year guarantee.

Call us today to get a free no obligation quote.

Services:
Aerial installations, repairs and servicing
Multiple aerial points
Signal reception problem solving
TV mounting for LCD/LED/Plasma televisions
Satellite servicing
FM/DAB systems
Commercial systems

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • tv setup
    • tv wall mounting
    • multiple tv points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
118 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MD Aerials were recommended by word of mouth as a reliable and trustworthy trader. Not knowing about aerials myself I was wary of costly or unnecessary work but Mike arrived the next working day and diagnosed the fault quickly before completing the work tidily leaving perfect Freeview signal. Fair price and I'm happy to pay a local trader I can trust. Now I just need to find something worth watching!
Pwizz Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mike to call and give me a quote for a Freesat dish and twin cabling to 2 separate rooms. The quote was acceptable and Mike did the installation the following week on July 15th 2015. I'm so glad I checked Which? as I'm utterly delighted with Mike's work. All the cabling is neat and tidy and was carefully done. Mike spent time explaining the basic operation of the PVR and handset and made sure everything was working perfectly before he left. He even labelled the HDMI inputs on my telly which I didn't even know you could do! I hate having "men in" but this was the exact opposite. It was a pleasure. I'd highly recommend MD if you thinking of getting Freesat.
AlanJan Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erected aerial and tuned in old television freeview box. Work completed quickly and efficiently at a reasonable price.
strongerthanthesun Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-erected my aerial which had come down in recent high winds. Quick and efficient service. Did not attempt to sell me a new aerial or unnecessary parts. Recommended and I would use him again.
jrsearle Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Dagger came at 9am to assess what was needed to fix my wonky aerial, the bracket of which had bent with recent winds. He said he'd replace the bracket with a stronger one. Under an hour later it was all done and the ladders back on the van! Very reasonable price, so I was very happy - well done and thank you, Mike. Heming Branum, Berkeley.
Heming Posted on 17/01/2013 , work completed 17/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out a problem with a freesat dish quickly and efficiently, offering a cheaper solution than I had initially thought. Professional, tidy and good value installation.
PeterQP Posted on 22/12/2012 , work completed 22/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Existing TV aerial was wobbling in the wind. Had a quote from another trader who said we would need a new aerial - cost £140. MD Aerials came round to make a quote but said only the existing bolts needed tightenning and that only 4 out of 6 bolt holes had been used by the previous installer. MD Aerials repaired the fixing on the spot and added two new extra bolts for £40. All is now fine. Recommended!
SolarMcPanel Posted on 29/06/2011 , work completed 29/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Poor digital signal rectified by repositioning the aerial. Thorough checks carried out to establish the cause of the problem and best solution. No attempt to provide unnecessary parts etc. Fair price.
ACT Posted on 18/11/2010 , work completed 18/11/2010