Endorsed by Which?

Meadowside Tree Care

5.0

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Meadowside Tree Care is a Tree Surgery business based in the Cotswolds established 13 years ago. We aim to provide the best comprehensive tree services to our customers through high standards, professionalism and friendliness.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • More Services

    • pruning
    • emergency call outs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
High quality and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault Meadowside tree services. They quoted a competitive price for the removal of a few wayward leylandi in our garden that were really getting out of hand and towering over the house! Yoda and Rupert were prompt and efficient, removing all waste from site, and they were also really friendly people to deal with. Unfortunately there was an issue with the chainsaw (and unluckily also the back-up chainsaw!) in the very final hour of work. These things happen, but Yoda would not leave a part-finished job, so he and Steph kindly gave up their Saturday morning the very next day to come back and finish up. Highly recommend, and we'll definitely be using them again! :)
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/06/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
A professional, efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside have now carried out work for me on a number of occasions (including pollarding, hedge and tree trimming) and I have always found Yoda and his team to be first class in every respect. Arriving punctually, completing the tasks efficiently, with a minimum of fuss to a very high standard, they always ensure that all debris and trimmings are removed and the garden left in a tidy state. I would have no hesitation in recommending Meadowside to anyone considering tree or garden work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Poor communication
Firstly, I’m sorry to be writing this. I met Yoda on 17/02/23 when he was working two doors away felling a tree and asked if he would mind looking at the large hedge in my garden with a view to trimming and shaping it. Yoda kindly gave me a verbal quote and warned that there would be a wait as it was a busy time and also to send an email to Meadowside reiterating our conversation. I duly did and heard nothing. I wrote another email 05/03/23. Again, nothing. I really don’t mind that they don’t want the work (and it has since been done), but how long does it take to drop off a courtesy one sentence email explaining they haven’t time for the work? Call me old-fashioned but it’s rude!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 10/04/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work by Meadowside Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I initially made contact Yoda was extremely good at communicating He came to do a visit very promptly and was clearly extremely knowledgeable about what needed doing in my garden He communicated well prior to the day and did the work in an extremely efficient and unobtrusive way with no inconvenience to me at all He and his colleague tidied away absolutely everything. I felt the price was extremely reasonable too I can recommend their work highly
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
Hedge trimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used Yoda's company but it will not be the last. He was punctual for both the quote and on doing the work (with Steph). A really pleasant and efficient team who did an excellent job for a very reasonable price. It is good to know there are still people who take pride in their work and do not try to charge ridiculous prices. I can't recommend Yoda highly enough.
Michael in Gloucestershire Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 19/12/2022
Cherry Tree - Crown Reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third occasion that I have used Meadowside Tree Care and I have been very satisfied with the work that has been carried out. Mr Reeves was punctual, completed the work in accordance with the agreed specification and left the site clean and tidy. In addition, he provided advice on the general health of the tree and what future works may be needed.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/12/2022 , work completed 05/12/2022
Fantastic service would 100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used Meadowside Tree care having found them in a search of local tree surgeons. After a review of their site and customer reviews I reached out for a quote for hedge trimming, hazelnut, apple tree and a Field Maple tree prunning so by no means a quick job. Yoda soon got in touch to provide a quote and I found him extremely knowledgeable and down to earth so felt more than happy placing my garden in his care. His quotation came back as very reasonable which sealed the deal. Splitting the job across two days (the first delayed due to sickness but we quickly rescheduled) on both days Yoda arrived promptly and worked diligently. I was surprised at how tidy he left our garden and drive after he was complete even removing extra fallen leaves for us off of the drive (which was a lot!) Both times I was extremely happy with the result and would happily use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/12/2022 , work completed 04/12/2022
Meadowside Tree Care excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meadowside Tree Care completed an excellent job on the large hedge that runs along two sides of the property. Taking out the excess growth from the top and trimming the sides back. All of the cuttings / trimmings were cleared up and taken away.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Meadowside Tree care for years & will continue to do so. Yodo & team do a great job trimming and tidying up afterward. Highly recommended
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/11/2022 , work completed 05/11/2022
Felling two trees and reoving rubbish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yoda and his colleague Ben arrived on time and swiftly and efficiently set about cutting down the large dying apple tree in our back garden. They both had very friendly engaging characters and to our amazement had completed the task in just over a couple of hours. All timber and rubbish was swiftly removed leaving the area very clean. They then proceeded to remove a couple of Hawthorn trees from our front garden and again were most amazed at the speed in which the work was carried and the area left very clean. Yoda had to cancel the date for the work to be done on a couple of occasions, but again telephoned us to ensure that we were aware of his issues. The price for his work was very reasonable and I would certainly highly recommend him to anyone requiring a totally reliable, skilled skilled tradesman.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 10/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022